Avis des employés pour Customer Service Representative chez LCBO

Trouvé 315 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 559 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Customer service representative (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON21 février 2020
This place where I worked was really fun, the co-workers are friendly and caring. Everything is perfectly planned to comfortable while working. I will recommend this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great part time job
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON16 février 2020
Great part time job with good hours and pay. Requires long standing time & heavy lifting of products. Extensive training program is provided for customer service & product knowledge.
Points positifs
Retirement savings plan
Points négatifs
Hours based on seniority
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very positive experience
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON15 février 2020
Employees work well as a team. Manager is firm, but friendly and clear on setting expectations. Customers are awesome 99% of the time. I really enjoyed my time here and the extra money at Christmas really helped. We had an awesome potluck lunch, which was a great team builder. The people are the best part about this place 👍🏻
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Customer Service Representative (Fixed Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Gananoque, ON9 février 2020
If you like interacting with customers and making sure they leave the store with what they came for then LCBO is for you. Great work colleagues and managed extremely well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid like the plague
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 février 2020
I stupidly wasted 11 years of my life with this company. They are terrible in every imaginable and some unimaginable ways. If you are a terrible person you might rise to the top. Good luck.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON7 février 2020
LCBO is a great company to work for. Even if you start off as a contract employee. If you build a great relationship with management and show that you are an excellent employee, they will assist you in securing a position with the LCBO. Even if the work is seasonal, it is a great place to work for. Management is amazing.
Points positifs
Mangement
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Team environment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Uxbridge, ON6 février 2020
My position was seasonal employment for the 2019 holiday season. As you can imagine, the volume of alcohol sold during this period is higher than any other time of the year. This of course made the time fly by and accelerated the knowledge & skills very quickly. I would definitely go back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ontario6 février 2020
Be prepared for a lot of hard, physical work in a small store. Everyone pitches in for every task, whether it's cash, carrying out, receiving shipments, stocking shelves, shoveling, cleaning, you name it. Great team support and wonderful to get to know the community.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent culture
Customer Service Representative seasonal (Ancien employé) –  Penetanguishene, ON5 février 2020
Was an excellent experience as a seasonal worker. Great paid training. Fantastic group of people to work with as they were friendly and supportive. Fantastic hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safety
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 janvier 2020
The best part of the job is the job security due to it being a union position. A typical day at work would be cashier, stock shelves and repeat. Customer interactions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, safe and friendly workplace
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON23 janvier 2020
Working at the LCBO was a experience. Co - workers were very helpful and overall it was great work. I would definitely reapply for a seasonal position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Bradford, ON21 janvier 2020
excellent work environment, friendly staff, fast pace high volume, enjoyed working with customers, helping them choose the right wines or liquor for their meals or gifts. The hardest of the job wa the heavy lifting and dealing with irrate customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON20 janvier 2020
Easy place to work. Most people are willing to help each other. Room to advance in pay and responsibilities easily you just have to be motivated to do so.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the team l work with but no guaranteed hour to live
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON20 janvier 2020
I have been with the the LCBO 2 1/2 years now and every January-March l expect a huge dip in hours, its very hard to make ends meet. We should get a guaranteed set amount of hours every week then add on more if needed. The pay isn't to bad but if you're not getting enough hours to pay bills it really does not matter. You will see some co-workers names on the schedule and for weeks you will not see them unless they get called in. It has certainly gone down hill from what l hear from the workers that have been there for years, but honestly since l have been there l have also seen a steady decline, upper management only cares about padding their wallets. The backbone of the company, people on the front line; don't really matter the less hours and less crew in the stores the less they have to pay out not knowing when we have less people working, the ones that are there are breaking their necks to do what another couple people would help to do. Don't come here unless you have a second job its not worth it even though it a " Government" job.
Points positifs
The people l work with
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff and positive environment
Fixed term customer service representative (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON13 janvier 2020
All the staff were happy and pleasant to work with, management was great, learned how to do everything from a cashier, stocking shelves, facing, retrieving orders, returns/refunds, licensee orders, helping with inventory, unloading shipments, etc. It would be a smart idea to invest in good show insoles though as there is constant standing and walking around. Overall a great place to work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not happy with my experience.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON9 janvier 2020
I applied for a position during the day in early November, but they offered little hours at the location. They counter offered with a full time night position, 40 hours per week, which was exactly what I was looking for. The manager assured me they would take me in after the term was done, at least for a few part time shifts. I took the offer, and I didn't think I would regret it, but now I do.
The first issue was I had to wait a month for my first paycheque. It was not made clear to me with my constant back and forths with the manager as to why this happened, but I was understanding and put my trust in him. I would talk with the manager, just to make sure if everything is basically good to go - and he assured me yes. Clearly, this was not honest.
The term lasted from November to New Years Day, which was not clarified in the contract. If it was, it was not stressed to us that after new years day, we would not be working at all. There was an online training that needed to be done in order to work at the store - since I was working a night shift, the manager did not mention to me that it needed to be done before my "first" shift at the store.
On New Years Day, on my last day (which I was not even aware of), the manager asked me to finish the online training. The next day, I tried logging in and was denied access. After a full week of emailing the manager, he finally emailed me back today letting me know I cannot access due to the term being finished.
This was very frustrating for me, as I was understanding the entire time working here and did my part to make sure that I
  plus... was secure. This was a learning experience, as I cannot trust anybody anymore due to the dishonesty of this manager who took advantage of my time and easygoing personality. I will never let anybody so unprofessional ever walk over me like that again. I sacrificed a lot to work here, and to be taken like a child was unfair.
To anybody considering working at LCBO, I recommend it strictly if you're looking for extra hours to work. Other than that, don't waste your time.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people fun place to work.
Cusotmer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON9 janvier 2020
They only have about 4-5 full-time staff per store, so expect to be part time if you get hired for a very long time. Only promote based on tenure, not ability.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with some good staff
Seasonal Customer Service/Stock (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON7 janvier 2020
Hired for seasonal help and did overnights for a month. Because of overnight position was not taught cash and because of that was not offered continued employment after seasonal contract ended.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day is usually cashier duties and responding to customer enquiries about the product. With experience, more tasks are S L O W L Y given.
Fixed Term Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 janvier 2020
I think this is a great job for a young person just entering the workforce. LCBO likes to mould people to their fixed idea of an employee. For this reason, there is not always much opportunity for personal growth and achievement. The salary has been drastically downgraded in the last decade.
Points positifs
Decent training provided, supportive staff during learning process, a lot of structure so not much thinking required. .
Points négatifs
Can be extremely tedious as there is no room for creative problem solving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of time
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON28 décembre 2019
Applied for the fixed term position back in October, was interviewed at the end of October and offered the position by the first week of November. There was a full day orientation which was mid November but didn't receive my first shift until the start of December. If you have bills to pay don't bother with this job. You'll get about five hours per week until just before Christmas and then maybe get 20 if you're lucky. The manager at my location was not a very nice person. She marginalizes staff members and make them feel unappreciated. You'll get called in for a shift 10 minutes in advance and be expected to travel miles with no compensation. Totally not worth it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez LCBO ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 559 avis
5214
4162
393
237
153

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise