Avis des employés pour Customer Service Associate / Cashier chez LCBO

Trouvé 24 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 559 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Impossible to get hours
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Malton, ON10 octobre 2019
I've been working here for 2 years and never have had a set amount of hours per week. They'll be weeks where I get 4 hours and some where I get 20. However I only get 20 hours if an employee above me has requested days off or is on vacation. My hours were decent recently but they transferred someone from my store who was under me in seniority for someone who is above me in seniority so I'm back to getting 4 hours a week. It is impossible to move up and advance with this company. You will need another job if you work here. I am currently looking for one as many others I work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 septembre 2019
Takes at least 10 years to get full time. Hours are based on seniority so if you are just starting you are lucky to get one shift a week. People with more seniority get better shifts but also are the laziest workers. Leaving all the work for the bottom casuals to do on a Friday night Most customers are rude, because alcohol is involved. Lots of cuts so less staff on each shift but want everything looking immaculate as if we had enough staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment and very interactive.
Cashier/Customer Service/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON9 avril 2019
Great company to work for. Schedules are made very flexible to accommodate other part-time jobs. A great place to learn people skills, knowledge about products, and how to work with a team. Overall a great place to work.
Points positifs
Flexible work schedule.
Points négatifs
Hours get cut during slow months.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy.
Cashier, Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Buckhorn, ON10 mars 2019
LCBO's all across Ontario are always busy and in need of people to work for them.
I got hurt at work this passed summer and my boss didn't even really believe me. I had to take time of work and it ended up really affecting me.
Its fun when you're working with fun people, and when you're in the back unloading skids and stacking carts.
Its very repetitive, everyday is the same old stuff. You either get a chance to get things done or you're stuck on cash and your shoulders feel like their bleeding. If you're caught standing doing "nothing" for even a minute you'll be written up. I don't like this place at all and I'm so happy I've left and I'm free.
Points positifs
Wage is high
Points négatifs
WORST place ever
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Have worked with LCBO as Fixed term since 2015 and was hired perm in 2017. Really no difference then fixed. They work you to the core through Holidsys
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Peninsula, ON19 janvier 2019
I've worked as a Fixed term since 2015 and hired as Perm in 2017. Not much difference from fixed term, they work you to the core through the Holidays and then you receive No hours until the next holiday! Quite upsetting to say the least.
Points négatifs
No hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great fun place to work!
Cashier/ Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Timmins, ON12 août 2018
Absolutly loved my experience working with the LCBO. The team gets along great, everyone is friendly and very welcoming! Help and/or backup is always their when you need it. The management is also great!
Points positifs
Liquor Tastings, someone always has your back
Points négatifs
Sometimes dealing with drunk customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lcbo
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON6 août 2018
I worked there 8 years and still got 4 hour shifts and they expect you to stay last minute for a longer shift. Never got full benefits that takes 11-14 years. Start at $2 over minimum wage. Goes up slowly. Bad managers that do your job so you get less hours. Union does not help. New staff get hours no one else wants and you will be called to other stores if someone calls in sick. Impossible to work at the store that is closest to you, they put you where they want.1st few years you will be a cashier, Have to work as christmas/summer helper 1st to get in to lcbo. As a fixed term then if they like you . you then become a casual, and then you work 11-14 years and become full time but need to apply for position. Staff back stab you and I learned to trust no one. not a good place to work.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
non paid half hour lunch, back breaking repetative work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and amazing work enviroment
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Ontario28 janvier 2018
Management was amazing very easy to talk to and understandable.
Work would go by with ease because everyone was amazing to work with.
Great at training and have no problem helping to make it easier for the new trainee
Points positifs
great people
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard on the back
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-au-baril-station, ON12 avril 2017
Great place to pick up part time work, nice wage if you can pick up a close shift. the training is a bit boring unless you like drinking I guess. You could never be bored at work lots to do.
Points positifs
staff pick of week samples
Points négatifs
Heavy lifting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and attention to detail is required while serving customers.
Cashier, beverage sales/customer service rep (Ancien employé) –  Verona, ON25 octobre 2016
As I have worked at the LCBO Foodland, I would rate this job as a 3 out of 5. A Real LCBO would get a different rating Ask in person.
Points positifs
close to home
Points négatifs
under paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment and out going people to work with.
CSR, Cashier, Merchandising, Stock (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 avril 2016
I was always the early, early bird to work. Never late for any of my shifts. I have an outgoing nature and great with people young and old. I was always there to assist my co-workers and customers. Management knew they could rely on me at all times. The hardest part of the job was being able to service and help everyone on a busy busy day. The best part of my job was seeing the faces of my co-workers and my customers too.
Points positifs
the money when the hours are there.
Points négatifs
the lack hours due to seniority.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON27 février 2016
It was a great place to work

It was a very busy time of year to work at the LCBO but I thoroughly enjoyed it.

The staff was wonderful with all temporary christmas help!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed my co workers
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls23 septembre 2015
I loved working at the LCBO on Victoria ave. My favourite part was stocking the shelves and helping customers. The only draw back was it was a contract job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Postivie
Cashier/Customer Service/Product Sampler (Employé actuel) –  Brampton2 mars 2015
LCBO is an environment that allows you to meet various people, learn a lot about different products and build customer service skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it!!!
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 mai 2014
Learned so much. Great Staff. Very busy atmosphere. The LCBO cares about there staff. Accepting of all types of personalitites. You can move up in the LCBO very quickly if your a hard worker.
Points positifs
The day fly's by
Points négatifs
Rude Customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 12Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love the lcbo
Cashier---Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  brampton1 mai 2014
best work experience
nice staff
good customers
very well managed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 9Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good place to work for
Customer Service/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 janvier 2014
I was happy there for the xmas rush help, and would recommend this company to anyone.
Points positifs
good people
Points négatifs
temp help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
THis is an Exellent company
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 décembre 2013
I would love to work for the L.C.B.O once again .Working here has taught me how to use my customer service skills and my co-workers were a wonderful lot of people a very good and healthy work environment .
Points positifs
I love working with people
Points négatifs
I don't have any cons about this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Enjoyable
Customer Service/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON3 septembre 2013
I was hired as a seasonal employee over the Christamas Holidays. Thanks to the strong skills of LCBO employees, I was able to learn the cash very easily and always balanced at the end of a busy shift. I learned how to establish whether or not a customer was intoxicated and should or should not be served, and how to provide the best customer service by being knowledgeable about LCBO products. I enjoy working in a fast paced environment and have taken several human relation courses which has brought my customer service skills to a very high level.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive and fun work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 juin 2013
It is a fun place to work, customers are friendly but the only down side is the hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez LCBO ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 559 avis
5214
4162
393
237
153

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise