Avis des employés pour Laurier Optical - Ottawa, ON

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 35 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you are a student steer clear of this place!!!!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 septembre 2019
I worked here and the only reason was because I wanted experience. Like you see in the other reviews, if you want job experience and being taken advantage of then please do apply here, other wise save your time. I am a university student and I made that clear when I started working for this company. At first they made it seem like they were able to work around my schedule but slowly they became more and more demanding to the point that I would start missing a few classes. Finally during final exam time I told them in advance that exam dates were out of my control and they made it seem like i should miss my finals for the job. To be honest working there made me feel like they wanted me to quit school and work for them. Finally when I couldn’t take it anymore , I quit and it was the best decision ever. Do your self a favour and avoid this company.
Points positifs
Quiet environment due to no customers
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, incentives. Flexible. Great environment
Sales/ Administration (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON11 avril 2019
My location .. amazing . Great group and the Owners were nice and professional. Enjoy working there. Learning opportunities and paying attention to detail is a must.
Points positifs
Amazing team to work with
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horribly managed company
Bookkeeper/Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 juillet 2018
Horribly managed company, accounting section was in chaos when I joined. I was barely trained but given odd work to do, that never really was needed. But slowly was given importance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional job with great future
Regional Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON15 mars 2018
I have been working at Laurier Optical last five years; company has new owners since 2018 and they are holding great professionalism; I do understand all bad comments and reputation are coming from previous owner but those days are gone and Laurier optical is offering a great deal of opportunity for optometrist and opticians.

With all good changes at Laurier Optical stores; we have new professional staff, amazing designer frames and excelling on customer service; I will kindly ask all Ottawans to go visit Laurier Optical locations and see how things are way better.

Professional Management is already proven itself on effective store operations, employee and customer satisfaction.

Enjoy your new Laurier optical store.
Points négatifs
full time - part - time jobs available with training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management, which fails to keep its promises
Clinical Assistant/ Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 juillet 2017
My review is for Laurier Optical in Carlingwood Mall for the Clinical Assistant/ Sales Associate position:
- Do not work there, as top management promises salary increase before hiring you, but once you're hired, you're stuck with that salary.
- There is no feedback from top management, they never answer your inquiries either through phone or email.
- Customers are never happy because their orders are not delivered at time and sales associates have to deal with their frustration.
My recommendation is to stay away from that company!
Points positifs
free parking, flexible hours, good colleagues, good store managers
Points négatifs
poor management, employees keep resigning, no life-work balance, top managers never keep their promise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was quite an eye-opener to work for a leading chain of Opticals in and around Ottawa
Book Keeper (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 mars 2017
The working atmosphere was just about ok . The hardest part was to cope with the whims of the CEO but it was a rewarding experience to work under their Finance Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always exciting!
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON11 novembre 2016
Laurier Optical is a family oriented company and will work with anyone to help them grow as an individual and employee. Focused on building customer service at a great price. Management will work with you to achieve your goals and continuously move up within the company.
Points positifs
Many store locations, friendly coworkers, professional environment as it is retail mixed with medical
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place
Lab Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 novembre 2016
Everyday is a different day with meeting new people and providing great customer service. Always fun to go and work with new challenges .
I learned a lot there how to overcome objections and especially how to react .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 12Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful workplace and management
Sales Associate & Medical Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 août 2016
The best part of this job was the people I worked with. The CEO is a psychopath and there is no job security. Employees are constantly threatened and transferred around to different locations. Extremely unprofessional work environment.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Management, salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace, with great teamwork
Sub-Contractor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 juillet 2016
The nights we have worked overnight, it went better than expected because of the team we had working. Their is no I in team and it would be impossible to renovate a store by yourself. When renovating a store in a mall, along comes a lot of rules and regulations that need to be followed. And the team we had, certainly did that with no problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An absolute nightmare
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 juin 2016
If you like being screamed at, demeaned, discriminated against, and berated for poor performance when you're provided no training whatsoever yet expected to excel, and you're a big fan of micro-management in a psycholigically toxic work environment that's full of mistrust, mistruths and misinformation, then this is the perfect job for you. Otherwise, run away and never look back.
Points positifs
Will hire anyone
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great since day one.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa2 octobre 2015
Enjoying working here since my first day. There is awesome coworkers, always someone ready to give you a hand if needed.
Points positifs
Great coworkers
Points négatifs
Short-staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 18Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
positive and a friendly atmosphere with different cultures and backgrounds
Assistant-Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 septembre 2015
I have been a manager for 5 years, and an assistant manager for 2 years of my career. I have supervised at least 15 staff members at my job, and the hardest part of the job was when I had to get rid of specific employees what were not suitable for the company. The most enjoyable part of the job was growing as a team in order to reach our company's goal.
Points positifs
access to technology in order to help clients faster
Points négatifs
did not have a backup system for patient reports
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 18Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly but dis-orginized
Clinic secretary Ottawa (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 août 2015
Although I enjoyed my position while I was there where many things that contributed to my leaving this position interacting with customers and patients
Points négatifs
not being paid on time or properly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run away.
REGIONAL MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON24 avril 2015
Guilt trips, Emotional upper management, no raises, no overtime, communist toxic environment, if you survive the never ending rotating door, you get tossed around 16 different locations with barely any notice, you basically owe your life, professional and personal to this company.

No training, you have to learn to swim on your own, the only enjoyable part of the job is your co-workers who band together in support of you finding another job.

Please save your self, look elsewhere.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything you can think of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company to work for!!!
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 mars 2015
Beware of this company!

Improper training. They make it so you don't succeed.
This company has a very high turnover rate.
Treat you with no respect.
Higher management is a joke! Never organized, lies, transfers employees constantly.

If you don't perform to higher management expectation, they will transfer you to a further location as a punishment.

Some emplyees have gotten transfered up to 16 times in a year.

Long hours no overtime pay.
Couldn't take a lunch break as there's no one to cover you.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No overtime, horrible pay, long hours, no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcome to Laurier Optical !
Sales (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON29 mai 2014
Welcome.

no pay for overtime; cutting stat holiday pays by using some internet clock-intricks, bad management, guilt trip, top management is emotional; no respect
Points positifs
easy to be hired, 30 minutes lunch break
Points négatifs
no pay for overtime, cutting stat holiday pays by using some tricks, bad management, guilt trip, top management is emotional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Company to Work For
Sales/Frames department (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON24 février 2014
You will be hired at a low wage, with no benefits, if you want benefits you have to pay into them and they are not typically worth it. Management is the problem with this company, it is awful. They move you from position to position without asking, and they never give you a chance to settle and do a job well. If by chance management likes you, the boss will move you to other problem areas and expect you to succeed again, if you do not it is entirely your fault and you have failed the company. Loyalty is never rewarded.
Points positifs
They will hire you guaranteed because of high turnover
Points négatifs
Most people get fired fast, those who survive are constantly looking for other jobs, terrible management, bad salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beware of this company!!
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 mai 2013
They will use you to do whatever outside of your job, from construction work to delivery. Often keep you working overtime without pay. Terminate you before the 3 month probation so they don't have to pay you benefit. Upper management is a big mess. It's a family own business and you should always expect their drama. The company's focus is its franchising business instead of optical goods. They will often blame you or guilt trip you for things that you're not responsible, nor even heard of, just to prolong their payment term with suppliers or satisfy their franchises.
Points positifs
Jobs are easy
Points négatifs
No overtime pay, no structure, family drama, guilt trip
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Efficient and High pace work environment in the Frame retail environment
Supply Chain Analyst, Inventory (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON25 janvier 2013
• Monitored, managed and analyzed data of inventory levels to achieve inventory turn objectives.
• Managed, analyzed, and maintained data of existing supplier relationships with a fo-cus on service level and cost reductions.
• Record all stock movement and deliveries in database and prepare regular reports
• Identify and analyze customer’s needs to provide professional solution upon request
• Addressed day-to-day challenges of supplier deliveries to plants.
• Simplified practices, increased productivity and reduced costs and liability through attentive support services.
• Extracted data from system tools such as SAP for reporting and analysis.
• Using Microsoft Excel, Access, Outlook, and other office tools to create and provide operational reports to the senior management
Points positifs
30 mins free lunch break, co workers are friendly
Points négatifs
long hours, top managements are lack of structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 24Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Laurier Optical

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Laurier Optical. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 35 avis
57
45
36
25
112

Notes par catégorie

2,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise