Laurier Optical - Avis

Voir les 35 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you are a student steer clear of this place!!!!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 septembre 2019
I worked here and the only reason was because I wanted experience. Like you see in the other reviews, if you want job experience and being taken advantage of then please do apply here, other wise save your time. I am a university student and I made that clear when I started working for this company. At first they made it seem like they were able to work around my schedule but slowly they became more and more demanding to the point that I would start missing a few classes. Finally during final exam time I told them in advance that exam dates were out of my control and they made it seem like i should miss my finals for the job. To be honest working there made me feel like they wanted me to quit school and work for them. Finally when I couldn’t take it anymore , I quit and it was the best decision ever. Do your self a favour and avoid this company.
Points positifs
Quiet environment due to no customers
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Place to work
Store Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON9 mai 2019
This company was owned and operated by the Kechichians pre 2016.

They cheated nearly each customer and didn't care about staff.

When you had any concern and brought it forward, Mgt., talked big, but laughed at you and didn't care.

What a waste of my summer working at this place.

0/5
Points positifs
none.
Points négatifs
too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, incentives. Flexible. Great environment
Sales/ Administration (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON11 avril 2019
My location .. amazing . Great group and the Owners were nice and professional. Enjoy working there. Learning opportunities and paying attention to detail is a must.
Points positifs
Amazing team to work with
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace, learned a lot
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON31 janvier 2019
it a very fine place to work the manager is a very sweet lady learned a lot regarding sales & buissness . friendly environment i am currently looking for jobs in health or retail related sectors for a better future
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great customers
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 octobre 2018
I learned many customer service skills, how to deal with different types of people and how to make them happy.
Management was somewhat disrespectful but did want me to be my best.
The hardest part was to please every customer, with a somewhat disorganized system.
I really enjoyed meeting new people, to hear their stories and make their time at Laurier Optical an unforgettable one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horribly managed company
Bookkeeper/Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 juillet 2018
Horribly managed company, accounting section was in chaos when I joined. I was barely trained but given odd work to do, that never really was needed. But slowly was given importance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional job with great future
Regional Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON15 mars 2018
I have been working at Laurier Optical last five years; company has new owners since 2018 and they are holding great professionalism; I do understand all bad comments and reputation are coming from previous owner but those days are gone and Laurier optical is offering a great deal of opportunity for optometrist and opticians.

With all good changes at Laurier Optical stores; we have new professional staff, amazing designer frames and excelling on customer service; I will kindly ask all Ottawans to go visit Laurier Optical locations and see how things are way better.

Professional Management is already proven itself on effective store operations, employee and customer satisfaction.

Enjoy your new Laurier optical store.
Points négatifs
full time - part - time jobs available with training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 14Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No job security, Called at last minute to fill shifts, no benefits
Optometrist Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 septembre 2017
The staff were friendly and always there to assist each other when needed. Management unapproachable. No job security. Huge turn over of staff.
I set up the Optical Clinic to perfection and then was let to go to be replaced by someone who would work for less money than me.
Points positifs
Friendly staff
Points négatifs
No job security. Huge turnover with staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management, which fails to keep its promises
Clinical Assistant/ Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 juillet 2017
My review is for Laurier Optical in Carlingwood Mall for the Clinical Assistant/ Sales Associate position:
- Do not work there, as top management promises salary increase before hiring you, but once you're hired, you're stuck with that salary.
- There is no feedback from top management, they never answer your inquiries either through phone or email.
- Customers are never happy because their orders are not delivered at time and sales associates have to deal with their frustration.
My recommendation is to stay away from that company!
Points positifs
free parking, flexible hours, good colleagues, good store managers
Points négatifs
poor management, employees keep resigning, no life-work balance, top managers never keep their promise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very exciting opportunity
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON30 mai 2017
I enjoyed working with my staff at Laurier Optical. The head office staff were always helpful and it was a pleaurse to deal with them. I also enjoyed my interaction with our main supplier of lenses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wasnt very fun
Medical Clerk, Sales Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON18 mai 2017
wasn't a great place to work. Kept changing all the rules, and you never knew what was coming next.
loved the clients of course, loved my job and also loved running the eye clinic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was quite an eye-opener to work for a leading chain of Opticals in and around Ottawa
Book Keeper (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 mars 2017
The working atmosphere was just about ok . The hardest part was to cope with the whims of the CEO but it was a rewarding experience to work under their Finance Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always exciting!
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON11 novembre 2016
Laurier Optical is a family oriented company and will work with anyone to help them grow as an individual and employee. Focused on building customer service at a great price. Management will work with you to achieve your goals and continuously move up within the company.
Points positifs
Many store locations, friendly coworkers, professional environment as it is retail mixed with medical
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place
Lab Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 novembre 2016
Everyday is a different day with meeting new people and providing great customer service. Always fun to go and work with new challenges .
I learned a lot there how to overcome objections and especially how to react .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 12Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Belleville Review
Sales Associate/Opticican (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON8 novembre 2016
Obviously many of the previous reviews have not had the pleasure of working in the Belleville location. I have worked for Laurier Optical for the last 16 years and have been treated with nothing but courtesy and respect. The working environment in the Belleville location is and has been nothing but enjoyable hence 16 years of employment. I would recommend employment in this location to any potential candidate. Staff, management and customers are always a pleasure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
professional and great work place
Laboratory technician (Employé actuel) –  aylmer quebec12 août 2016
you get to serve clients with different needs so it's always a challenge to find the perfect pair of glasses for them. The co-workers are fun and its always a good experience to interact with clients. the hardest part of the job is to get everything structured from finishing a clients file to analyze there lenses then bring them in the pretest room then get them to the doctor then finally try and sell them a pair of glasses while clients keep coming in.
Points positifs
experience
Points négatifs
sit all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 16Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful workplace and management
Sales Associate & Medical Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 août 2016
The best part of this job was the people I worked with. The CEO is a psychopath and there is no job security. Employees are constantly threatened and transferred around to different locations. Extremely unprofessional work environment.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Management, salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace, with great teamwork
Sub-Contractor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 juillet 2016
The nights we have worked overnight, it went better than expected because of the team we had working. Their is no I in team and it would be impossible to renovate a store by yourself. When renovating a store in a mall, along comes a lot of rules and regulations that need to be followed. And the team we had, certainly did that with no problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An absolute nightmare
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 juin 2016
If you like being screamed at, demeaned, discriminated against, and berated for poor performance when you're provided no training whatsoever yet expected to excel, and you're a big fan of micro-management in a psycholigically toxic work environment that's full of mistrust, mistruths and misinformation, then this is the perfect job for you. Otherwise, run away and never look back.
Points positifs
Will hire anyone
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
just don't bother
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON6 mai 2016
what others are saying about this place been useless is true they don't care about you and don't provide coaching to correct when they feel u not doing what they want u to do.
I invested my time to really learn the wrk just to had been fired for no reason.
Points positifs
paid lunch break
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Laurier Optical. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 35 avis
57
45
36
25
112

Notes par catégorie

2,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise