Launch! - Avis

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 22 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad job poor pay
Lead Product demonstrator (Employé actuel) –  Windsor ont3 avril 2019
Launch was a great company when they started out but in the past few years it was taken over twice. The companies both made things much worse. Hours have dried up and new hires lazy attitudes have turned a once fun job into a intolerable chore. The only great thing left is the
regular customers who can be very nice snd funny.
Points positifs
Nice people to interact with
Points négatifs
Lack of management support or concern
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place for people who love interaction with other
Team Leader Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 juillet 2018
Great place for beginners or for part timer, you can pickup your work schedule. When you reached the sales usually get rewarded. Great management and friendly teamwork.
Points positifs
Bonuses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people and place to work with. Will be greatly missed.
Senior Art Director (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 juin 2017
LAUNCH! was one of the best places to work for, the managers and the teams and leaders were grounded and you could say that it was a very close network of people that were very proud of the work they produced.
Points positifs
Great culture and people.
Points négatifs
Is not longer LAUNCH!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive and fun place
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 mars 2016
Amazing company to work for.
Very flexible with hours.
Very well suited for students.
Well payed.
Managers are very much approachable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 novembre 2015
Easy job relaxing atmosphere gets annoying standing on your feet for a while easy to move around/switch locations plus you can eat the samples when no ones looking lol
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An Enjoyable Weekend Job
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB6 novembre 2015
As a people orientated individual I found this job perfectly suited my ability to positively interact with the public, It is a stress free working environment which brings out the best in people.
Points positifs
Learn about a variety of products
Points négatifs
It is a very part time position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
Product Demonstrator; Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON17 juillet 2015
The job was good at first. Probably only good thing I encountered was becoming team leader. Stores usually did not have the necessary equipment to demonstrate a product. The manager that was there when I worked disappeared for several weeks without telling anyone
Points négatifs
it was always cold
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment and a work schedule that was manageable
Product Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 mai 2015
I worked with an experienced supervisor and team members who made working for launch enjoyable and a learning experience for me.
Points positifs
great team members
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am very comfortable interacting with the public, with promotions
Beverage demonstrator (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB22 mars 2015
A very pleasant workplace with most employee interactions friendly & professional.
Management in all liquor stores very accommodating & cooperative.
Points positifs
Casual!
Points négatifs
Friday & Saturday early evenings (3-8 pm)!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good variety and co-workers
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON15 septembre 2014
Unfortunately the hours are terrible, either 12 a week or every other week weekends only unless holiday. Summer is very bad for work, I haven't worked in 2 months...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun working enviorment
Brand Amassador (Ancien employé) –  Toronto5 août 2014
Easy
Fun
Helpful
Met a lot of new people
I cooked, cleaned and learned how to be even better at customer service.
Points positifs
Friendly enviorment
Points négatifs
Temporary postion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you can talk, you can walk.
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 mars 2014
Good job for students or people looking for extra money, it's basically going to a grocery store and giving out samples - easy right? Think again, it's easy but don't take the job as a joke.

You're not only giving out samples but you also promote the brand/product and try to get people to buy it. You don't get fired for not meeting a quota every time but you do get punished and eventually fired for being lazy.

One of the hardest thing I would say about this job is setting up in the mornings, most storage rooms that keep your supplies are messy and a pain. Convincing people of trying the product is not that easy as well, because, well, some of them are picky and closed minded about trying new things.The job is very mentally straining.

You are supervised by one of your co-workers' which are called lead demonstrators, your boss does not supervise you but does check on you now and then. Mystery shoppers from brand companies also check on your work and review you.

At the end of the day you pack and clean everything up, go home, do a survey and done!

P.s. hours are low on this job the usual hours you get are 6/day for both Saturday and sun but sometimes you can get thrus/fri too.
Points positifs
Easy job once you get used to it, payed by hour, great for extra income.
Points négatifs
Not very organised, sometimes you have to go to stores far away from you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay pay not enough hours
Product Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Bracebridge, ON3 février 2014
I find that this job hardly has any work for me to do. Not to mention that I am mostly in not always by myself. It came with no training, and if you want to help advance your training it comes out of pocket until they reimburse you. Not to mention that there is so much training that is a good thing BUT it get repetitive when you have to watch/listen to the same thing over and over again. The job however does come with a hand book, but it is something that you have to print out from your own computer. I could go on and on, but at this point I really do not want to talk about where this company fails as a job for me.
Points positifs
above average pay
Points négatifs
next to no work, repetitive training, not much help especially when you may need/want it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, meet a lot of people
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 novembre 2013
Too easy for a job.
Never got payed, so i quit.
co-workers were nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Toronto9 mai 2013
I have been working with this company for about 4 months now as a food demonstrator in Toronto on weekends. I work full time during the week and LAUNCH! allows me to pick and choose which weekends I want to work, which is great so I don’t burn myself out! It is a great way to earn some extra money! I do some online training then do my food demo and have lots of fun doing it. I give out free samples to customers and encourage them to buy the product. Really fun work, a great team to work with too!

I highly recommend this company
Points positifs
nice managers, fun team, flexible work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome, flexible work!
Part Time Product Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Grocery Stores11 mars 2013
I found this job online back in the fall and was looking for something that I could do without having to commit to retails hours. Launch was a perfect fit for me (and now my sister too).

Training was online and easy, hours are sat & sun 11 - 5 (at my fave grocery store) and i get to sample new fun products. i also get to pick what shifts I want to work - so i don't have to work every weekend - cool!

Some companies pay a little more, but this is permanent part time hours so i still make more in the end. The managers are super friendly, the company does lots of neat things outside of grocery too and i can work at any store across canada.

I recommend working for Launch!
Points positifs
flexible, training, food cert training, steady work
Points négatifs
none that i can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer interaction
Product Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON4 mars 2013
Lots of customer interaction and a busy day. On the go from start to finish and plenty of opportunity to talk with and meet new people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former demo person
demo person (Ancien employé) –  toronto28 février 2013
Not a good company to work for Poor pay compared to other demo companies Not much support for supervisor
Points négatifs
pay support lack of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you love interacting with the public and making them happy, this is THE company to work for.
Lead Product Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON17 février 2013
A typical day starts a few days earlier with clear and professional online training. Upon arrival at work (which can be at different locations from week to week) you sanitize and setup your sampling station. Customers of the location come to you to sample what ever it is that you are offering that day. You tell them something about the product (information is all in your training), offer them a sample, ask for feedback, and ask for a sale of the product. The most enjoyable part of the job is watching people try something for the first time and fall in love with it. It is really satisfying when the item being sampled is on sale, and you are distributing coupons. The customers love it and treat you like you gave them a gift. It is awesome! At the end of your day you clean up and put away your equipment. At home you complete your online survey of the day, and input your timesheet. All this fun, and you get paid, too.
Points positifs
the best district manager; very helpful, supportive, and always in a good mood. you set your own availability, so if you want to work only on the weekend to augment your present job, it is the perfect answer.
Points négatifs
i don't have any cons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Product Demonstrator
Product Demonstrator (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON24 août 2012
Handed out food samples to the general public/ potential customers, educated them on the product and made connections with every person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Launch!

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Launch!. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 22 avis
56
47
36
21
12

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise