Lastman's Bad Boy - Avis

Voir les 60 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excitng place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  North York27 septembre 2019
Fast pace work get to meet customers from various back ground
could learn a lot re customer service flexible work schedule could be long hrs during holiday season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run
Warehouse/Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 septembre 2019
Minimum wage BS .. Horrible management. Slow work pace ..the worst company ive ever work for ..stay far away from this company in general..an never buy from badboy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 septembre 2019
Safety & Security is continuously overlooked here by employers & many employees have nearly lost their lives working here. Please for your own good don't work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON10 septembre 2019
I've been with the company for over 10 years. I love my job. The owner is great and very involved. My co-workers are like family. The days go by fast because I'm busy. There is great support from upper management. The company is very accommodating so I don't miss out on things with my daughter. Hands down the best job I've ever had.
Points positifs
BENEFITS AND WAGE
Points négatifs
I DON'T HAVE ANY
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont apply if you want to have a life outside work!
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON30 août 2019
I worked for the company for 7 weeks, the management pushed you beyond limits every chance they got, they expected you to be robots, when I asked to go full time (which I was working over the regulated Ontario's 60 h/week) I was stone walled and only paid part time wages. I spent my entire summer busting my back and got no appreciation for the hard work, but the management almost got tennis elbow patting themselves on the back.
The management team will find every opportunity to lay blame on anyone but never take responsibility that they made mistakes too. We weren't prepared for a truck coming, it was our fault, but in the morning we were told no trucks today, so we worked as there was no truck and looked like fools when the truck came, then after pulling a rabbit out of our hat and making the unload as smooth as possible, the GM yelled at us, as though we should have know a truck was coming.
My experience there was a daily hastle, and I should have left sooner but kept thinking it'll get better, but it never did. I did enjoy the physical aspect of the job, moving, loading and unloading the trucks, but the mental distress the WHOLE management team puts you under is not worth even a full time wage
Points positifs
Free occasional lunches
Points négatifs
Two faced management team (all the way to the top of the ladder)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This place is a joke
Customer Service warranty Specialist (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON26 août 2019
Not a secure place to work very disorganized don't bother applying you will learn NOTHING but how to avoid drama and how to get paid by sitting there doing not much of anything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON19 août 2019
Almost no training to speak of. A VERY negative environment. A lot of wasted potential. A few great long time employees, but the negativity there is like a cancer that destroys the culture, the work environment and the customer experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Front Desk Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON2 août 2019
This place is a great place to work and gain experiences. This allows you to grow and learn so much. This workplace has allowed me to learn a lot about myself and also has helped to learn how to time manage and problem solve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Like a Family
Front Desk Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON15 mai 2019
I’ve been working at Lastman’s Bad Boy in Barrie for a year now, and can say it’s hands-down the best place I’ve ever worked.
The crew there is great, and I find management to be the best anyone could ever ask for with a job.
They are supportive, fun, loving, but also know when to work and follow the rules.
On birthdays you get a cake and a card, and on private sale days you get free pizza for lunch.
The only thing about this position is the customers which you deal with on a daily basis. Some are great and are super nice and understanding, however some wreak havoc, but its really like that with all customer-service jobs - you will always get some that make you upset. You MUST have tough shoulders to work here.

Working alongside these people has been a blessing, and I’m proud to say I work here.

TLDR: Great place, Great management, Rude Customers, but that’s what you get when you get a customer service job. Best job I’ve ever had. Free cake.
Points positifs
Family-like atmosphere, free lunch, perks, great crew, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management will make or break you
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON6 mai 2019
Worked there for two years and I had some of my best times and some of my worst times at Bad Boy. Management will either make you greater or break you down until you're ready to quit and I've seen a lot of people quit. I've seen what's going on from the warehouse to the front office to the loading docks, nobody is happy that doesn't have to answer to somebody else. Managers don't talk to each other about anything, they undermine, go behind or flat out lie to save themselves. I've seen it and had been told to lie just to save face. They constantly try to improve only to make things worse. They force you to work in areas that are unworkable, expecting you to finish the job by the end of day after pushing 10-15 items on your plate on an already loaded plate.

My duties and responsibilities were tough but workable. I had a controlled an area for myself and had to do a lot in my job but I excelled at my position. After a manager got fired, I was solely doing the job myself and it was tough. I became a better employee once I was doing the job by myself and it was a blessing that I didn't realize until I left. I was focused and determined to keep up the area up to par and until my last day there, I did that. One of the managers would come by often to see how I was doing and I commend him for that but can't excuse some of the things I had to deal with. My same controlled area, at times, had to be shared because they ran out of space in the warehouse, most times without my knowledge or go ahead. Management just does everything to make the owner happy, even if it means after a flood
  plus... where casegoods, appliances and more get damaged, they expect you to clean it up and sell it off the customers. And I know this because I had to wrap and place these water damaged boxes back into stock.

This review sounds negative because outside of some of the guys you work with on the job and the pay (which honestly isn't enough) there's not much else I could positively about working at Bad Boy Furniture.
  moins
Points positifs
Some of your employees, free food
Points négatifs
Untrustworthy management, long hours, high demanding dispatch, sink or swim work culture, lack of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management treats you poorly
Assistant warehouse suprivisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 avril 2019
they will promise you a certain wage and hours a week and don't follow through. management is terrible and treats you like garbage. the pay in close to nothing.
Points positifs
some employees are chill
Points négatifs
managers a terrible human being
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Front Counter Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON16 mars 2019
This company is a terrible place to work at; Management is incompetent and unprofessional.
No real training provided or life/work balance. Very unstructured. Management does not care about their employees or customers.
Sales Reps/managers only care about making a sale $ not so much about taking care of the customer post sale, including when they have issues with their orders, even at the customer’s request. Take a good look at google reviews, the bad ones are not lies or exaggerations.
The pay is ridiculous for the expectations and amount of work there is at the front desk.
You’re better off working somewhere else more structured for the same pay.
Points positifs
Free pizza on private sales
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inventory Clerk
Inventory Clerk (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON15 mars 2019
Typical day involved ordering stock, data entry, and creating price tags for stores. I learned the workflow and process in a furniture chain. The management and workplace culture was great. I enjoyed the job and meeting staff like managers from all stores.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don't regret working here but... I hope this helps you decide.
Front Counter Customer Care (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON14 mars 2019
Typical Day: Usual admin stuff, busy days like Boxing day it's a lot of payments and entering orders (you also leave late because you gotta be balanced - cash - for next day - ideally).

What I Learned: I cannot stress enough how important it is you work for a manager who respects you, who listens to you because that truly makes the work in any job much more enjoyable. There were times when I felt like I wasn't being listened to when I genuinely needed help. the GM during my time was just wonderful.

Workplace culture: Def a mix of those who just want to make money, show off and be cocky, and those who actually want their customers to be happy with stuff they're buying.

Hardest part of the job: Explaining to customers why their order is not coming for delivery - stock issues always a problem, not just at this location. Also trying to explain why service is taking so long if a customer has a damaged product. It's also a complicated process, if I'm saying this from a customer POV. Also, because of the hight turnover rate ( I saw so many front desk people get hired / quit ), you'll get customers calling in from months ago asking about their service claim file and you have no idea what the heck they're talking about...

Enjoyable part: The break, the benefits that kick in after three months (honestly I was happy I had them when I did, they really are worth it and very simple to understand, and DEF helped me save $$), and some relationships - still talk to a couple people because they're just kind.

Overall, if you do want to work here, you will get lots of experience
  plus... in cash balancing, organization, data entry, customer service, and those are all transferable skills that you can use in any job, and I can say those have given me some advantages for sure since leaving the company. It was nice at the beginning but towards the end of my time there it did get harder. Front desk associates *sometimes* got high expectations put on them.

The people you meet are nice, and I know there has been some management and staffing changes since I left, so maybe the atmosphere has changed as well.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst job I've ever had
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON11 mars 2019
Working as a shipper at Lastman's Bad Boy Ancaster was by far the worst job I've ever had. Incredibly toxic environment created by specific managers, (only one of them will treat you with respect) who will not hesitate to throw you under the bus to save themselves. The amount of warehouse supervisors we've been through would make almost a complete NBA roster, and keep in mind we've been open less than 2 years. The sheer incompetence of middle management and up is terrifying. The main warehouse (Fenmar) will make amateur mistakes on almost a monthly basis (which will be made out to be your fault somehow) but won't hesitate to send you a condescending email, in all caps, telling you how you don't know how to do your job. One time they sent a customer a literal box of garbage instead of the chair they ordered. Seriously, it was filled with plastic and cut up cardboard. That's the level of incompetence you'll be dealing with. Having said that, most of the sales staff and warehouse staff I've encountered were some of the best people I've ever met in my entire life, and I keep in touch with some to this day. Shame we had to meet under these circumstances.
Points positifs
Friendly sales staff and warehouse staff.
Points négatifs
Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Place to work at do not apply
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON7 mars 2019
The beginning seems promising working there for the first months of employment as a shipper, until you find out all the sales staff and managers lie and backstab each other also they don't care about you even if you complete tasks how they are supposed to be done it is always wrong nobody owns up to their mistakes and blame all warehouse/shippers employees stay away as far as you can as possible.
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
management and general manager and managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Made to be a liar
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON14 février 2019
Day after day I was told to tell the costumers what they wanted to hear, or what it took to make the sale. Everything was a lie from quality of furnishings and appliances to delivery dates. We would take the money and basically run. No refunds and no warranties. Customer will pay for extended and always never recieve it.
Do not work here and most definitely, don't shop here.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
To many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy but not too busy to have a bit of fun
Professional and outstanding customer service (Ancien employé) –  London, ON23 janvier 2019
Training could be a lot better. They don't use the manual when training and just have you jump in.

Can be overwhelming when trying to pick the right code for entering products.

Staff is very nice and helpful.

However, everyone knows everyone's business and too much gossip.
Points positifs
Pizza lunch and discounts on products
Points négatifs
Training is lacking and too much gossip
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pace to work
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON6 décembre 2018
I have been working there for sometime now and they offer great benefits and a safe work environment. Enjoyable part of my job is the co-workers and easy going work environment.
Points positifs
salary
Points négatifs
staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company horrible management, worst experience I’ve ever had working in sales!
Sales Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 novembre 2018
this is the absolutely WORST company I’ve ever worked for! (Finch location)
They are nothing but thief’s to their customers and employees! Was told to lie to customers daily horrible compensation meanwhile your making the company TONS of money...I highly recommend nobody trusts this company!
SAY NO TO SLAVE LABOR
Points négatifs
Horrible pay worked like a dog, the company are thief’s
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Lastman's Bad Boy. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 60 avis
512
49
312
212
115

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise