Language Trainers - Avis

Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
supportive and responsive staff
ESL Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Illinois14 septembre 2019
This is my first assignment from Language Trainers. The pay for it is on the low side, considering I am a seasoned teacher. However, it is a foot in the door, and I am confident that other assignments will pay more. It's up to the client, not to Language Trainers, what the pay is.

All in all, I very much enjoy my student and the entire situation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience While It Lasted
English Instructor (Ancien employé) –  New Jersey11 juillet 2019
Although it was short-lived my experience as an instructor was rewarding and fun as well. I met new friends and colleagues that I probably would not have met be it not for Language Trainers. Again it was a great opportunity, but it ended too soon. There was great progress there and it was a definite challenge that I enjoyed. The problem was the client did not renew my contract when the hours that they had paid for expired and my job came to an end, however it was a great experience and I grew with the students.
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Short Hours; No Renewal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Independant work
Independent Contractor (Ancien employé) –  Modesto, CA26 avril 2019
Language Trainers allowed me to be free to do my work. That independence did not negate my need for a good network of support. I found that support with Language Trainers !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very efficient
Japanese Language Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Fort Lauderdale, FL8 janvier 2018
I enjoy and appreciate the opportunity to teach through this company. They allow me to create the materials that best fit my student. The communication is via email and they are very efficient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Language Trainers
9 novembre 2018

Thanks for your feedback, we hope to have more teaching work for you soon.

4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
flexible, plan own hours, teaching english
Freelance Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Sydney NSW26 novembre 2017
I get to plan my own hours with students
Learned how to adapt
Can feel isolated if you are not used to working alone
Freedom to plan and adapt lessons to individual students.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Too few clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting students.
ESL/SLA Teacher, Editor, Proofreader (Employé actuel) –  Chicago, IL24 octobre 2016
I've been working with Language Trainers for almost six years. I teach English, presentation skills, etc., to students from other countries.
Points positifs
Definitely the students
Points négatifs
The work is not consistent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Language Trainers
9 novembre 2018

Thanks for your work with Language Trainers, where we offer all languages in all locations. Of course, we are subject to the needs of our clients which are constantly varying so sometimes there will be just one teaching job or two for your language in your location, other times there may be up to 20-30 hours a week of teaching.

4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
trustworthy and Free
SPANISH TUTOR (Employé actuel) –  ENG27 octobre 2014
Language Trainers gives the opportunity of teaching your language and having an experience in the UK. They provide you with students in one to one basis and they chose them very carefully.
They support you with help in case you need it but if you are self motivated you can do your job with their trust.
You never see anyone in the company but you can have phone o email contact with them whenever you need it and they care about you and any issue that could occur.
The hardest part is that they not always can provide you with students and in my case it is insufficient.
The most enjoyable part is that I can work freely, prepare my lessons and they trust my work but they are there for any query you might have. They pay in time and they are very honest.
Points positifs
They go for quality teaching
Points négatifs
I wish they had more students in my town.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dependable. Excellent support.
Freelance ESOL Teacher, Language Trainers (Employé actuel) –  Dallas, TX23 juillet 2014
Language Trainers provides students with teachers who will best suit their particular needs.

Language Trainers can be counted upon to provide links to materials.
Points positifs
Professional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Language Trainers
9 novembre 2018

Thanks for your feedback, we hope to have more teaching work for you soon.

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Remote assignments therefore no interaction with employees.
ESL Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Hackensack, NJ19 décembre 2012
A very progressive company where assignments were sent via E-mail and remote information. I completed assignments and submitted information to receive my salary. Extremely independent position.
Points positifs
independent work place. remote.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Language Trainers
9 novembre 2018

Thanks for your feedback, we hope to have more teaching work for you soon.

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people and nice company to work
Italian Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Boston, MA29 juin 2012
Nice people and nice company to work, the payment are a little in late because the policy of the company.
Points positifs
self management
Points négatifs
no personal contact and late payment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Language Trainers
9 novembre 2018

Thanks for your feedback, we hope to have more teaching work for you soon. About the payment, we are super clear with all teachers right from the start that we can only pay monthly and due to the high number of teachers we work with - we have around 1000 teacher payments every month - we aim to get all payments made by the second weekend of the month. Of course, if you are lucky to be top of the list (it's random), then you get paid a few days earlier and if you are lower down, you will get paid by the agreed upon deadline. In any case, the great news is you will have the name and email of the specific person in charge of your payment in case you ever need to contact her.

4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at home, really comfortable
Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Liverpool5 juin 2012
Students come to your house
Good salary
You use your own teaching methods
Points positifs
flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Language Trainers ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 12 avis
56
45
31
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,3Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise