Langley Farm Market - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Perfectly Fine Job, Especially For Those Seeking Part-Time Work
Retail Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 avril 2019
I worked at the Market for quite a while. It was a perfectly adequate position for the part-time work-life balance I was looking for. The hours were manageable, and the work was simple. It lacked the stimulation that I find engaging, other than that it was just fine.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment
Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Pitt Meadows14 janvier 2019
This is a terrible place to work . There are too many bosses and not enough workers.. The management thinks nothing harassing workers , this includes publicly shaming them in front of customers.There is no appreciation for a job well done.
Points positifs
10 percent discount on fruits and veggies
Points négatifs
Overworked and not appreciated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good job long term
Deli Clerk/Meat Department (Ancien employé) –  Maple Ridge, BC17 mai 2018
I've worked for Langley Farm Market for 6 years. "A bad manager can take a good staff and destroy it, causing the best employees to flee and the remainder to lose motivation"
Points positifs
Fun coworkers
Points négatifs
Bad mangers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not much fun
Meat Manager/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Pitt Meadows, BC26 avril 2018
Was not a very busy place. Management didn't really speak English so communication was difficult. Ordering, shrink/salvage was an issue and took a long time to resolve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work at 7 eleven
Cashier/Server (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC14 décembre 2017
A typical day at work is no doubt very hectic but it is fun as talking with costumers. I learned many things including how to handle many costumers at one time.The most enjoyable part of the job is to serving costumers with variety of foods and talking to them.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, very flexible when it comes to balancing life outside of work
DELI CLERK AND CASHIER (Employé actuel) –  Maple Ridge, BC12 octobre 2017
Langley Farm Market has been a great place of employment. A typical day at work is always very easy going, the rushes in the deli are easy to deal with. Ive learned valuable customer service skills that i will carry with me to any job i get after Langley Farm Market. The hardest part of the job doesn't exist here, everything is very easy and when it comes to resolving issues with management or customers its always done effectively and efficiently. I enjoy all aspects of this job, the employees work well with each other and theres never been an issue with how management treats their employees.
Points positifs
free lunches and snacks
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A temporary part-time job
Grocery Stocker (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC25 janvier 2017
It could be a temporary part-time job in Langley Farm. The management is bad in general as the system is odd. The system is outdated. Workplace culture is weak.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun environment.
Deli Co-Supervisor (fulltime) (Employé actuel) –  Maple Ridge, BC11 septembre 2016
I enjoy going into work every day. I love the people I work with and I love interacting with the customers.
On a typical day, I get to work, take the temperatures, clean out the cooler, and help customers. On certain days I deal with representatives, place orders, and put away deliveries.
One of the hardest parts of my job is dealing with grumpy customers.
One of the best parts of my job is the people I am able to interact with all day. The customers and my fellow employees.
Working in this industry, I've learned to be a team player. Also, how to deal with difficult people and still stay positive.
We have a great management team. If we have problems, the managers are very eager to help.
Points positifs
Great co-workers, great customers, and good hours.
Points négatifs
Occasional difficult customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC13 octobre 2014
 Delivering fast and accurate check-out service
 Providing courteous support in customer enquiry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Langley Farm Market. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 10 avis
51
44
32
21
12

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise