Langara College - Avis

Trouvé 29 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 30 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Teacher Assistant (Physics Peer Tutor) (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 avril 2019
The work environment is cozy.
Students drop by to ask questions.
A typical workplace that colleagues can share knowledge, ideas, and experience about work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teaching Assistant For 6 Years
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 janvier 2019
I had a positive experience as a TA at Langara. Though I'm sure one's experience may vary depending on the instructor you work for. The administrative staff is friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good for building communication and social skills
Gym Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 décembre 2018
nice work as it helps building good social and communication skills. as I am doing medical studies in Langara. it helped me understand some of the diseases.
Points positifs
free medicines to employees
Points négatifs
far from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a typical day at work
Cashier/Customer Service/cook assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC17 octobre 2018
i am working as a cook assistant to the Asian kitchen, in the meantime i am study photography.. is really very great experience all go those years. The preparation about cooking is really enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun instructors to work with
Stat Marker (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC15 août 2018
It is good to practice relative knowledge to your job. three hours for each section per week, so it is flexible to manage your time. Also, have to remember to submit the timesheet on time
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Editor Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC26 juillet 2018
I love editing and everyone that works there are very helpful and friendly. They trusted me I was allowed to be creative and try new things. The Creative Arts department is really cool.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 juin 2018
It was great working here. The staff were very organized and my higher-ups were wonderful to work with. It was a very chill workplace and I definitely enjoyed it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really nice
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 juin 2018
Everything was really nice.I did volunteering which was really helpful for me to grow and making more links. I did my studies side by side with this and gained a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome
Student Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 juin 2018
I really enjoyed my time there. I would go to work in the afternoon and I would just have to make sure the studio was completely prepped for the first year students. I also stuck around in the class aiding students who needed help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Administrative Assistant(part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 juin 2018
Provides an environment to grow, so much to learn.
A great platform to apply theoretical knowledge into practice.

Following are he highlights of what I did and achieved so far at Langara:-

• Helped office staff with documentation; organized and manage files along with typing, editing and proofreading of documents.
• Assisted students with various queries in international department and arranged appointments with associate directors and coordinators.
• Sending out, receiving and replying mails.
• Kept up-to-date information, assisted guests and visitors in various daily operations.
• Coordinated between departments and operating units in resolving day in and day out administrative and operational problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Volunteer Experience
VOLUNTEER (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 mars 2018
It was a good experience as a volunteer. Lots to learn with opportunity to grow and excel in career. Fun workplace and co-workers are always happy to help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Human Resources Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 novembre 2017
Worked there for 31 years, would not have if I did not enjoy it.

I especially enjoyed the people in all of the departments that I had work with or in. The special event groups are amazing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment for learning
Student (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 septembre 2017
More hands on approach on everyday business aspects such as making business plans, event planning, accounting and financial projections as well as many other programs that provide first hand learning experiences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work/life balance
MARKETING AND SPECIAL INITIATIVES ASSISTANT (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC9 août 2017
It is nice to go to work and go home and not need to worry and think about work constantly. Decent salary and benefits as well! Everyone is friendly!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
KIN Open Lab Tutor
KIN Open Lab Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 juillet 2017
SWAP has helped me so much, not just financially, but in both learning and meeting new students of my kind. The supervisor was very helpful and really cared for the students' schedules.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC22 mars 2017
If you are a student, this is great. SWAP work allows you to focus on your studies while still earning some cash on the side. For the work i am doing i can work from home or school, any time during the day, basically whenever i have time. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Points positifs
Very flexible work hours
Points négatifs
max 20h per week, pay is on the low end
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Explore
ESL Instructor for Quebec Explore Program (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 mars 2017
At Langara I taught my 11th year of a program called EXPLORE, which catered to students from Quebec. And Quebecers are very full of life! This was a welcome addition to the academics I was teaching at VSB.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive job for resume
Student Assistance (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 février 2017
nice job with high pay and can ask a supervisor for being a reference
it is kinda easy and the best place to work for however only one term
Points positifs
high pay
Points négatifs
less shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a great organization to work for
Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC11 février 2017
Things are okay at Langara, but the pay department takes for too long to get the instructors their pay. I only work on a part-time basis, so I don't have too much to say.
Points positifs
The manuals
Points négatifs
The payment delays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at!
Bookstore Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 décembre 2016
The management team here was very supportive. They helped me gain the confidence I needed to move on after graduation to find a job. This position was a good opportunity to build confidence.
Points positifs
Supportive management team
Points négatifs
Nothing I can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Langara College. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 30 avis
519
47
33
20
11

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu