Landsperg Auto Group - Avis

Voir les 46 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keep Looking
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 août 2019
Don’t work for this dealer and stay clear of the group. Some of the most unprofessional, unorganized, uneducated unscrupulous people I have ever had the misfortune of coming into contact with. Sets the auto industry back decades. Management is responsible as it starts there and trickles down. Do not waste your time here. There are fantastic opportunities in the business and zero of them are here. Massive Fail. I wish I could say that there was something redeeming. Unfortunately there is nothing. The culture this place has fostered has become part of the fabric of who these people aspire to be. Nothing good. Not a place to have a career in this business. I wouldn’t even say it a place to work until you find something better. Keep looking!!
Points positifs
Nothing. Run don’t walk.
Points négatifs
Read above and keep looking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of room for advancement
Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB2 juillet 2019
I worked for LAG a couple years at a couple different locations. Management & staff were always easy going and fine to get along with. I do recommend for people looking to grind to make good money.
Points positifs
Advancement
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunity for growth
Accounting Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Courtenay, BC27 juin 2019
I very much enjoyed the different positions that I had the opportunity to experience. I learned new skills, and was given opportunities to move up in the company.
Points positifs
Loved my boss
Points négatifs
Turn over among staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You only get to live one life - don't waste any of it working here
Finance Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 mai 2019
Northland Kia has one and only one redeeming quality and that's the staff members who are working there. The sales team (management excluded) is composed of some of the best people that I've ever had the opportunity to work with.

Aside from that however, this place is all tunnel with no light at the end. Poor wages, non existant communication from upper management, dishonesty, etc.

There are lots of car sales opportunities available in Calgary. Do yourself a big favour and look for another one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical trashy salesman/woman at KIA Red Deer
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB10 mai 2019
Will run credit checks on customers without permission, I witnessed this on multiple occasions as a trainee. ABSOLUTELY NO training provided to me yet I was expected to sell cars my first day not having a clue about the procedure, features/ prices of vehicles etc. The entire list of potential customers to call has been thrown at every new employee since they've been in business, as a result, any customer you call will literally jump down your throat because KIA will not stop harassing them. If you have morals this place definitely isn't for you. If your slimey, play favorites,and don't mind the odd fib to make a sale this place is your perfect match.
Points positifs
Flate rate of pay while training
Points négatifs
Everything listed below
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, way over worked
Finance (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB3 mai 2019
It's an ok company to work for overall, GM of the store really cares about his employees, rest of the management not so much. Pay is good but their is no work/life balance. Minimum hours you would work on an average day is 10, most likely more though. Corporate team overall is really hard to work with as well. Too much red tape and bs to go through.
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My worst job yet - detailing
Detailer (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB9 avril 2019
Was promised good hours. You get paid by however many cars you clean throughout the day. They'll just stick you with all the hardest cars to clean then fire you once they're done with you. You'll clean a car for 6 hours and get paid for not even 2 hours. I worked over 40 hours a week with a paycheck of 2 weeks being less than 700. Got fired for refusing illegal driving, too.
Points positifs
Drive nice cars
Points négatifs
Terrible pay, terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management awful Good coworkers
3m / Detailer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 février 2019
Management Never easy to communicate, always have to wait long if you need help. dislike did more works with no paid. CHEAP!
Service Department Manager was rude and never helpful Not get any supportive.
Jobs in service Department for homeless people the best.Top guys please stay away!
Points positifs
Staff went out together have good time LUNCH
Points négatifs
Work More Paid Less
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard place to work
Car Detailer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 février 2019
Job was easy work though highly demanding.
Management was not easy to get along with. Did not ever receive my full pay amount on cheques. Was not the best job however it payed the bills regardless if I was getting what I was supposed too.
Points positifs
decent pay
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No training
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 janvier 2019
When I was hired I was told I would be trained and I wasn’t. I basically was given a little bit of guidance but then I was on my own to figure things out by asking questions to other coworkers and managers. There is very high turn over and definitely favouritism towards certain staff members. Basically if you do something wrong, you have a target on your head. I would not recommend anyone to work for this company.
Points positifs
Nice people
Points négatifs
No training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely high turnover rate
Sales Person (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 janvier 2019
The extremely high turnover rate is in both sales staff and management. 0 training. All sales are flats. Poorly managed. Do not care about their staff. "What have you done for me lately?" is the management motto. I was promised benefits on my start date and was forced to wait the 90-day probationary period after I started. Would never recommend anyone to work here. Avoid at all costs!
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
long hours, 0 appreciation, poor management, careless owner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Job Experience Ever !!!!
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB16 décembre 2018
When 6 people quit, before the new GM starts, NOT a good sign. Also not a good sign in his first month in the seat that staff change over is 90% with only 2 long term employee's left. Says lots about a company............... not a good place to work, not looking good to customers, unstable work environment for all, staff scared of losing jobs daily.......................... says a lot about Landsperg Automotive Group not caring about loyal staff retention, but lining of their pockets!
Points positifs
Zero
Points négatifs
Horrible Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was the worst place ever
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  lethbridge Alberta26 novembre 2018
Pay was irregular if you managed to get paid. They pay you flats (bare minimum ) on every sale, the culture is childish pushy and demoralizing. I was very sad to hear some of my clients stories after they purchased from me when i worked her. I was naive and did not realize what was happening to them until well after it was too late.
They would swear at you, belittle you and I left crying many times.
HORRIBLE>
They change my T4 after they handed it out to me, after I had completed my taxes.
Points positifs
no pros
Points négatifs
taught what NOT to do in the auto industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
boring small place to work
Internet Manager (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, SK25 octobre 2018
extremely small business with not a lot of up traffic making business tough. being in such a small city there is not a good opportunity to have a good work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cut throat tough work environment
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB25 octobre 2018
work hard and you can see success, if you don't work hard you will not make it. there is little to no training and without the ability to quickly grasp concepts and handle criticism it would be tough to make a go at this job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn, earn and advance
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Duncan, BC2 octobre 2018
The pay structure is outstanding. If you can move atleast ten wips a month, your earning will be fine. 20 - 30 wips say hello to the biggest paycheck of your life. There are a lot of great managers in this business, figure out who they are and learn from them. If you are great, then teach the ones with the right attitude. To be a top performer you need to be back to back pinning. But you will be doing that in your dream car.
tldr; the more you put in, the more you get
Points positifs
Pay, free lunch on saturday, family accomodation
Points négatifs
Loooong hours. Your sales manager might not be as strong as you need.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New management
SERVICE WRITER/LUBE BAY SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB1 septembre 2018
Leduc Hyundai used to be amazing to work for until the ownership changed and all the original managers were either gotten rid of or quit because of new policies. They have no care for customers and only out for money. Almost all original staff of 5 years are gone replaced by new people who only stay for a month at a time.
Points positifs
close to airport
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, met alot of good people that I will know for a long time.
Finance (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB24 août 2018
I started selling here and from the moment you are hired they dedicate themselves to your training so that you can see results fast. Everyone is dedicated to growing the business while growing with each other within the business.
Points positifs
Great work environment
Points négatifs
Long hours and no weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
service technician
technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 août 2018
during employment for the company I found the management to be hard to communicate with.
when hired there is no actual training, just some computer work unrelated to what your skill level is... or what your hired to do...
even after asking the answers are unclear.
respect doesn't exsist in management..
service writers do not respect employees well or customers.
Points positifs
lunch free on saturdays for sales staff only
Points négatifs
communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
car sales.
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB5 août 2018
its a typical car sales job. they will teach you a lot about sales. if you plan to succeed here you must be ready to give up your life outside of work and focus on learning.
Points positifs
lots of things you can learn about sales here.
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Landsperg Auto Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 46 avis
58
46
310
25
117

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise