Lakeside Process Controls Ltd. - Avis

Voir les 17 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be careful. Working unpaid overtime is the norm here.
Anon (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 août 2019
Your family and relationships will suffer. If you're an immigrant or visa worker, the work place culture will have you thinking you're not good enough. Your self-esteem will suffer. And you'll end up putting in unpaid work hours to justify your existence in the company.

People here work with anxiety, afraid to be let-go at anytime creating a toxic competitive work culture where everyone is competing against each other to prove they are smarter instead of competing together towards a common goal.

Leaders over promise with limited resources, then point fingers, make excuses, instead of being accountable for team failures.

This is not a company you'd wanna work for unless you are desperate for work - which is what makes up the bulk of the staff. A team full of anxious people who don't enjoy their work, too desperate to quit or too afraid to be fired, undervalued, and overworked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people but very high workload
Application Engineering Intern (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 novembre 2018
The people were great to work with and were always happy to clarify any questions that I had. However, everyone was always very busy due to the high workload.
Points positifs
Lunch and Learns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work with
Mechanical Designer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 novembre 2018
using Trello to keep track my open up this job box, all the information regards this project was already assigned by a tracker number and a brief description. Open up the tracker number folder, checked out what was the projected all about, a district station, table top station, etc, normally the engineer already advised which previous project that we can copied and make changes according to his /her makeup files, I used Solidworks pack to goes program and copied the existing project model to a pre-assigned drawing folder. There I will make changes to Flanges, rotary meter size etc, we run the routing program for all piping weldments. After finished the assignments, we make PDF files and these files are store in Trello for the engineer review, Normal it takes one to one and a half to finished one project.
I also sent an e-mail to inform the engineer that I have finished the task, they normal sent a thanks note or requested a rev the drawing to 0, they will forward the drawing to customer.
Points négatifs
the hours is 8 hours a day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Category Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON29 octobre 2018
They are a well established company Good People and Good Products. They are very good at providing training both for work and personal. I have a great respect for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment, highly collaborative workplace
Marketing Co-op (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 août 2018
I had a great time in the company. Good company culture, a lot of lunch and learns, HR is very good and accommodating, very supportive of employees' needs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work..
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 novembre 2017
Always make the sale even if it isn’t your job, most of the people are good but the company is just so so to bad because the do sell industry leading products. Your either moving up or moving out..
Points positifs
12 days off..
Points négatifs
Always trying to upsell, even if sales isn’t your job..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beware, company not what they portray themselves to be
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 mars 2017
Personal factor is what your bonus based on along with a company factor, however, you will only get a high personal factor if you are friends with management and HR, favouritism comes into play. It doesn't matter how many extra unpaid hours you put in or how much you assist coworkers it doesn't make a difference if you aren't one of the favourites. They will also find an excuse to justify the personal factor like a coworker complained months ago that they didn't like your tone of voice and that is all they need. The company factor is also part of the bonus and it doesn't change much at all, you are always told that they need more out of the business for the next quarter.
People let go on the most part are hard workers but have usually said or not done something to curtail to LPC, like not attending all of the many unpaid meetings that they hold over your unpaid lunch hour.
No respect for hardworking employees.
Employees pay for the Presidents and top managers mismanagement.
Have to give up one weekend a year to attend a company conference (unpaid) for 2 nights to listen to them tell you how good the company is, what needs to be done to stay there and meet targets, and to pat themselves on the back.
Two weeks later you are basically told the same thing again at the quarterly meeting, again held during your unpaid lunch.
The project coordinators basically take the Information you provide them with to present at a meeting with the AE's as long as it is good news, if bad news then they throw the CSR under the bus.
Management is unapproachable, definitely not an open door
  plus... policy. They don't practice what they preach

Replace the president and all top management, it is due to all their mismanagement that the company is having issues.
Get rid of the employees who are protected by management.
Extremely mismanaged company.
  moins
Points positifs
12 personal days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 50Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive workplace with a fun atmosphere. You were never left out.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 janvier 2017
Lakeside is an amazing company to work for when you are a little more older. The culture was great taking into account both physical mental health. The activities were great and I am sure I would fit in, in another 5 years..
Points positifs
Free lunches (1 hr), extracurricular activities, amazing benefits
Points négatifs
As much as the people were great, recognition was not given where due.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 20Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it
Gas Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2016
I do not wish to write a review for this company as I feel like things to to be changed but the company doesn't care about there employees
Points positifs
Not many
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing people work at this company. The atmosphere is very family oriented
Application Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON31 mai 2016
On a typical day at work I perform a variety of activities related to my responsibilities at Lakeside.
As a team lead, I manage 5 application engineers who work together with me to ensure customer satisfaction and professionalism at the work place.
As an active member of the application engineering team I am involved in providing customers with technical support as well as logistic coordination of shipments, manufacturing coordination and site support.
The most enjoyable part of my daily job is the team engagements both with internal members of the team as well as my customers.
Within the team, I bring a sense of order and family atmosphere between members. With my customers i bring value and satisfaction from the time and effort i put into my job.
Points positifs
Team Atmosphere
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment great employer weak management in most sectors
Assembly Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 février 2016
Typical day was coming in assessing work load and evaluating priority projects to get done and working to fulfill orders as requested.

Learned a great deal about the natural gas industry as well as a large amount of general information on valves regulators and actuators.

My management was excellent well informed and helpful. However most other departments were suffering due to lack of competent leadership.

Great co-op workers zero complaints about 90% of the employees there.

Worst part of my work day was the drive home through Toronto traffic.

Best part of that job was working on large scale projects and having a task to work towards.
Points positifs
Free Lunches good benefits ample time off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
na
Control System Engineer-DCS Configuration (Co-Op) (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON18 octobre 2014
Great Environment, and great people to work with. Typical day at Lakeside controls include internal system verification, onsite start-up assistance, installations and commissioning of control systems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 13Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice
Project Automation Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 mars 2014
great company, great culture, manger is friendly and supportive, he brought me a great view of my career path.
Points positifs
good culture
Points négatifs
salary lower than average
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 14Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice work place
Project Automation Solution (Ancien employé) –  mississauga13 février 2014
response for providing project automation solution to coustomer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice working environment
Inside Sales Support (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 mars 2013
you got very friendly people here, mostly engineers working in the company, co-workers are supportive, company culture is good!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work, learned a lot
IT Technical Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 février 2013
Lakeside management is very friendly and helpful, everyone is always ready to help around there. It was an amazing place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 15Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Lakeside Process Controls Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 17 avis
52
49
33
22
11

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise