Lakehead University - Avis

Trouvé 74 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 76 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive and Encouraging Work Environment
Teacher's Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON28 août 2019
Coworker was amazing to work with. Very helpful, supportive and encouraging. Very reliable and accessible when needed. It was great for everyone's opinions to be considered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun experience
Floor Representative (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON17 août 2019
Working as a floor rep was a fun experience although it put alot more stress on my school studies than it should of. At times it seemed like the boss would forget that we were also students and had projects and tests to work on and study for and if something they wanted us to do that was all their idea even if we, the students ourselves, said that the other students wouldn't go for it we would get blamed that it was a bad idea.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Teamwork
University Residence House President (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON16 juillet 2019
Working along side team members to better students first year experience at the University and living alone. We did fun programs as well as housing bonding activities that got the students into the town as well as interacting with each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Flexible Job, choose your own hours working alone.
Laboratory Technician (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON6 mai 2019
Great place to work, the day to day expectations become easy and routine very quickly, you can choose when you come in as long as it is within usual University hours which is nice. If you already work or study on campus it is a great job to make a bit of extra cash, there is not a lot of hours available for this to be your main job though. The supervisor you work under is very responsive and is very easy to work with, the other lab technicians you run into throughout the week are very friendly and lovely to work with. You do work under a confusing hierarchical system and you will likely never meet anyone except your supervisor or the veterinarian you work under but you will occasionally interact with higher ups via email. The most stressful time in the lab is when a professor or student has been approved to house a new animal in the lab and you have to research the care requirements and equipment needed for the new animal often under a time crunch, which can be stressful. Communication is key no one minds if you email them too much, not emailing enough is bad.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
perfect
Graduate Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON7 avril 2019
I have to assist student and professors as well to prepare class lectures and lab. I have to check their papers and help them where they have stucked into study.
Points positifs
good behaviour and learning opportunity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON20 mars 2019
Assess and direct students in relation to any respective problems and situations such as personal, academic, living, discipline, physical and mental health.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lakehead Univerdity
Laboratory Technician (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON19 mars 2019
Lakehead University has provided me with quality education over my years of study. The small class sizes makes it easier to gain relationships with professors, students, and other individuals at the university.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had a fun time
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON5 mars 2019
Worked under my professor, I learned a lot and was provided many opportunities for hands on experience. As students, we got to experience the process of research from participant recruitment, data collection, pre- and post-tests, data analysis, confidentiality and anonymity, ethical procedures, and more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
idioma ingles
idioma (Ancien employé) –  ontario canada orillia26 février 2019
Dar una buena clase
Trabajar en equipo
Desarrollar nuevas cosas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
University
Student Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON14 février 2019
Over the years of being a student I have had the opportunity to be employed with the school and have gain valuable work/life experience. I would recommend to students to gain experience this way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Master in Education (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON11 janvier 2019
Excellent experience and exposure doing my Masters from Lakehead University from Jan 2017 till June 2018. Very good campus equipped with all facilities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
summary creative paly time
student teacher (Employé actuel) –  thunderbay1 novembre 2018
while they try to play table tennis table background i can put all country music to enjoy playing
those who are not participating can have potluck and give encouragement to the participants
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great bunch of people to work with
Lab Technologist (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON20 octobre 2018
Typical day at work involves running labs, marking them and helping students. You help with degree projects and research. Learned time management and organizing large groups of students into lab groups.
Points positifs
Great people to work with
Points négatifs
Heavy marking schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with great coworkers and management
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON18 juillet 2018
- Typical day at work would be doing patrols every few hours, along with parking patrol and video surveillance
-Learned to manage CCTV cameras, patrol routes, learned how to make good workplace relationships and how to deal with students and teachers
-Management was great at Lakehead, TBird (The Security Coordinator) was always very friendly and loved to share information
-Hardest part of the job was making workplace relationships at the start, I was a lot younger than everyone else
-Most enjoyable part of the job was being there to soak up all the information, as it was my first security position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Student Representative (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON2 juillet 2018
fun learning and interesting. I have learned many different things like I have become more confident and more determined towards my work. I just hope you will help me to take another job I request you to help me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent University
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON19 juin 2018
Lakehead University is an excellent University that focuses on developing students' personal skills and has excellent teachers who pay attention on each student.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON13 juin 2018
As a TA we were given freedom to engage with the students in a manner that best suited their learning style allowing us to assist them in meaningful and helpful ways
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Systemically racist
Director of Indigenous Relations (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON14 mai 2018
Indigenous staff disrespected and undermined. Law students, however, were respectful. Poor communication. Faculty/Indigenous committees disempowered.
Points positifs
Indigenous students
Points négatifs
Disrespect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
really fun and very involved
House President (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON4 mai 2018
for house president you make boards and plan events for the students and you bring a fun outgoing atomsphere to the house. there is really no typical work day because you do everything in your free time.
Points positifs
working with a lot of students
Points négatifs
never have a break really, all hours job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment
Geotechnical engineering project (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON7 avril 2018
It is a great place to work for. they listen to your concerns and help you to overcome the problems that might occur in the work place. The management is great also.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Lakehead University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 76 avis
539
422
311
21
13

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise