Labour Source - Avis

Voir les 30 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to find a job
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 mai 2018
Labour Source is an agency of choice . My experience with them spans a 2 year period through my time in school till i completed . The recruitment coordinators are helpful and professional in finding you the right opportunities that works for you in terms of proximity, industry choice and physical strengths. Their follow up on their workers ensures that employees are treated fairly by host employers . Look no further if you are seeking an agency to place you in a job especially in manufacturing .
Points positifs
weekly pay, care for workers
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a fun environment
Assist carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 décembre 2017
a typical day at work was an 8-6/7 shift depending on how many deliveries we had gotten. i learned how to assemble furniture in a face paced environment. hardest part of the job is lifting furniture with a partner who doesnt know how to lift accordingly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly, Hard working team who want to help people.
Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 octobre 2017
Interesting job, working closely with both employees and managers. Opportunities to take initiative and do various tasks. interesting work. Good hours of work. Learned a lot! Would work there again.
Points positifs
Able to be self directed, helping people, managers welcome feedback.
Points négatifs
Some days are busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just got a job while my college profs are on strike. I called in and got a job right away. Great pay too.
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON28 octobre 2017
I was registered and worked for Labour Source during the summer., had good Sumer job. I called in the other day as my profs are on strike. I got a 1 week assignment doing general labour for $17/hr. Great for me, and the money gets deposited in my account.
Highly recommend. Nice, professional .
Points positifs
Great pay, proffessional
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work cancelled to much
Temporary Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 octobre 2017
When work was given it was good but it was constantly canceled for one reason or another. Would get one day of orientation at a new place when and would get called after that day saying that the work was cancelled
Points positifs
none I can think of
Points négatifs
low wages, not enough hours, work cancelled alot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional staffing company
HR ADVISOR (Part Time) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 octobre 2017
Great place to develop recruitment and human resources experience. Opportunity to work with a variety of clients in manufacturing and distribution in the GTA.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very bad
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON22 septembre 2017
Not good at all. So many bad locations to work at. Do not pay properly. Sent to locations and sent home due to no work and was not reimbursed for the minimum 4 hours.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
random places to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Labour Source
25 septembre 2017

I am happy Labour Source managed to get you several opportunities to prove yourself in your search for full time work. Unfortunately not everyone works out. Our jobs may not be suited to your wishes. We have had many Labour Source employees hired at their assignment jobs this year and for over 20 years prior. Best of luck in the future.

With respect to being cancelled and not paid for reporting to work and being sent home, please contact our payroll department to discuss, we have no record of any outstanding complaints.

Best of luck in the future.

Thank You

3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
general labor employment agency
General Labor (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON17 mars 2017
Like Inter-Linx Employment, labor Source offers general labor jobs. The last one I worked was far away at Richmond Hill which took me over 30 minutes by drive via Hwy 401 and 404. The place was very hot during the summer above 40 degrees which I can't bear.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace environment
Staffing Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 février 2017
Management at Labour source/Fusion is very open to new ideas and is constantly experimenting with ways to improve the Jobseeker experience, they are trying to help everyone to fit in the right place.
Supporting clients and candidates in all capacities is their great plus, along with having the knowledge to up-sell a client appropriately.
Co-workers are easy to work with, friendly environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and professional agent
Accounting Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON27 novembre 2016
Labour Source helped me quickly to find a suitable job. Even the working location is a little bit far from my home, I am very satisfied with the job I do and those people I work with.

I appreciate the agent in Labour Source finding me job quickly, they are resourceful and friendly. They keep contacting me since the first day of my work to track my working experience and satisfaction.
Points positifs
Resouceful and Professional Agent
Points négatifs
Job could be temporary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you consider yourself as a dedicate worker that has many to offer, if you want to continuously learn and grow with a great and vibrant company, jo
Staffing Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON20 juin 2016
I have worked at Labour Source for two years. During my time there, I have gained a lot of valuable experiences and skills that keep benefiting my current job, such as multi-tasking, strong communication skills, problem-solving skills, etc. The company has also focused on employees’ learning and development by engaging them to online courses, conducting two-to-one staff meetings to listen to their latest concerns and suggestions, etc. Beside my major role as a recruiter, I have also been trained to perform other duties, such as working on Employee Handbooks with a senior CHRL and assisting on process improvement in the company’s database system. If you consider yourself as a dedicate worker that has many to offer, if you want to continuously learn and grow with a great and vibrant company, join Labour Source!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay workplace with nice co workers
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON15 avril 2016
i enjoyed my time at labour source. when its a busy season the helps place you at work as fast as they can. the labour source staff are always very friendly and helpful. the workplace is usually busy and they is always something to do which i find good. my co workers are all friendly and available to assist for the team to get the job done in a timely manner. the negative part i find working with labour source is that the work i'm sent to is always paying minimum wage which isn't a lot for the work. overall, great company and looking forward to their future opportunities available.
Points positifs
find work faster at sometimes
Points négatifs
not stable work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional people, great service
Assembly Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 avril 2016
Labour source has worked amazingly for me. They've gotten me three jobs, and take the time to make sure the job is a perfect fit. It is a temp agency so the job stability may not be there, but they will continue to find you work until they find you a permanent placement. Amazing people, they're always smiling!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team, very approachable and helpful
Operator/Techn (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON21 mars 2016
Labour Source team will do the extra mile in helping out people land their desired job. Labour source owner even give us a lift and drive us to the company location for the interview.

Keep up the great work!
Points positifs
Good company culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  starplex,toronto,on4 mars 2016
your great support during my assignment with starplex , It was pleasure working with such a fabulous team of labour source .
labour source is such a great experience as it holds a positive attitude for a new comers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Labour Source Summer Job
Assistant Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON20 février 2016
I worked at Labour Source during the summer. Being a student in University I have learned many skills that I will put to use in my future career endeavours. I learned how to use basic data entry systems and address any issues that came up. The Labour Source staff and management made the workplace easy to work in and were helpful with answering any questions that I had. Overall Labour Source is a forward moving company that ensures that all of their employees feel comfortable and confident in the work that they are doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Labour Source
25 septembre 2017

Thank You

Please let us know if we can ever help you or any friends in the future.

4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive, approachable, always take care on employees
Labourer/Equipment Operator (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON19 février 2016
all the employees here are approachable and they will help you on getting your preferred job. they will even ask you for your availability and place you on the nearest company from your location. so far all has been very supportive. if for some reason you get injured they will assist you on what to do. they will encourage you to go seek a doctor so that you will get well. and if you are not ready for work they can find you modified duties so that you can continue to have your income. they will support you until you can return to your work.
Points positifs
support employees
Points négatifs
non that i can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People...Great Company!
Payroll Administrator/Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON16 février 2016
The staff at Labour Source are friendly, courteous, helpful and go out of their way to help the best they can. I recommend Labour Source to anyone looking for a company that will treat and respect their employees.
Points positifs
Friendly
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great workout
Packer (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON12 février 2016
Labour Source is a staffing agency that helps you find employment. When i first went to the agency to find employment, i was offered a job the same day. The staffing coordinators are very resourceful, helpful, honest and professional.

The job that i am doing currently is packing pharmaceutical products into boxes. Job sounds easy but it can be hard at times. You have to be able to work on multiple machines and be very quick. No one bothers you and the work environment is great. A good workout is what you get out of it. There is no need to go to the gym since you are constantly on your feet. There is so much to learn and there is room for advancement.
Points positifs
Getting paid for the full 8 hours of work
Points négatifs
Can be stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very professional and friendly
Fork lift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON9 février 2016
After 2 month looking for a job I found Labour source and they placed me very quickly in a suitable job. Their team are ver provisional and helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Labour Source ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 30 avis
516
49
34
20
11

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,4Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise