La Brasserie Labatt
Labatt Breweries of Canada
Le taux de satisfaction est de 46 sur 100
3.1 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

La Brasserie Labatt - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Tous

Notes par catégorie

2.8Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
Voir les 168 avis

Informations sur La Brasserie Labatt

Sur la base de 26 réponses au sondage
Points à améliorer
  • Sentiment d'appartenance
  • Soutien du responsable
  • Sentiment de bonheur au travail

Emploi chez Labatt

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Overall, c'est une bonne compagnie dans le domaine du transport. Bon salaire, horaire fixe, fin de semaine libre, avantage ( lorsque permanent) et dons de bière. Sur la livraison, il faut aimer travailler physiquement

Points positifs

Bon salaire, horaire fixe, fin de semaine libre, avantage ( lorsque permanent) et dons de bière

Points négatifs

Statut d'employé (occasionnel, temporaire et permanent), peut être emmener a changer de poste sans être consulté
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Do not waste your time ! Very bad factory

Very dirty factory with no chance of advancing all the workers are good for most part but shifts are long with lots of downtime from broken equipment

Points positifs

Overtime

Points négatifs

Have to work 7 days for any money Ethnicity, favourites determine if you get hired full time at this point ., Managers do not communicate with each other and often fail to fill shifts with operators., You do not get fair opportunities as much as they promise this, $17.28 which is very low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Believe everything you read here.

For some it may be a job of their life, for others not so much. Driver turnover is high for a good reason. It's a union shop but the union only serves to insulate the management from drivers. Probation period is 40 weeks and may be extended at the whim of management. Payroll is piecework based, you get paid for what you do. Average works out to be around $25/hr. Management is young, inexperienced people with no transportation or supply chain management background. Must be experienced to be believed. Let's just say that if you're an experienced professional driver, you'll have a lot of "what the heck?" moments. Everything you read in other reviews is true. Sign up at your own risk.

Points positifs

Pay is on time. Most of the time correct.

Points négatifs

Start times vary according to the run you get.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

False promises and poor management

I had heard good things about Labatt until I started working there. The management are all kids right out of university that's do not have very much, if any, work experience. Instead of giving these opportunities to the hard working employees for advancement they hire a young person from Ontario or where ever else to be a manager. So much lack of communication between management. Like chickens with there heads cut off lol. They start u at a low wage as a temporary and gimmick u into thinking that u could move up to permanent and another fee bucks and hour after a year or so. This is a lie. After working there and talking to alot of employees I found out most were temporary even guys that were there years and years. Seems they would rather keep temps and save money. My first week on the job they had a guy that was there for 3 weeks training myself and another new hire on lol. Labatts has high turnover rates for a reason. Horrible. Not the good old Labatts from years ago. Some great people there though. Mabey okay for a teenager starting out.

Points positifs

Free case of beer

Points négatifs

Management, old facility, low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Room for growth is possible for hard working people

I enjoy my job and most of operators are really great people who will help you train to operate different types of equipment.Honestly if your a hard working type of person and give your all you will do fine .The management here have been great to me and I get noted on a regular basis for giving my best work .Lots of overtime there for the right person as Only thing I could complain about is pay and benefits as a temp until possible full time.

Points positifs

Normally Friday off and lots of overtime if you want

Points négatifs

Lack of benefits starting out as a temp operator
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de La Brasserie Labatt

28 septembre 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback about your experience. At Labatt, we are a company of owners and we’re happy to hear you take pride in knowing the work you are doing is your best! Thank you for your review.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Great place if you are a "Labatt Baby"

If you are just coming out of school and your daddy worked here then this job is for you.You need to be a good at checking boxes but do not presume to think outside the box.Big pressure to conform to flavor of the day driven by corporate so drop what you were doingNot a good place to work if you have any physical challenges at all.don't bother asking for help - the large number of managers are way too busy.

Points positifs

"Free" Beer (taxable)

Points négatifs

Management/Union grievances
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Non respect des normes de santé sécurité

Il m'ont mit à la porte parce que je voulais travailler de façon sécuritaire avec des outils adéquat pour accomplir mon travaille.Jai parler de lunette de sécurité.Et parler de leurs casques d'écoute qui ne fonctionne pas.En fais j'ai voulue aider la compagnie a s'améliorer et il me remercie avec un congédiement.Méchante équipe de brochet.Je déconseille vraiment.Ps: le 2000$ n'est qu'un leurre ne vous faite pas avoir.C'est écrit occasionnels alors à la porte avant 4mois qui est sensée donner 2000$.

Points positifs

1 caisse de bière après 1mois pas 2semaines

Points négatifs

Toujours Coupé, Non respect Santé Sécurité, matérielles de travaille brisée.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Exciting work & products

Overall great company with a dynamic culture and interesting projects. They trust in interns to make an impact from day one. Quite fast-paced and can be hard to achieve work-life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de La Brasserie Labatt

21 septembre 2021
Thanks for leaving a review. We’re happy to hear you have felt empowered to own your career and make an impact at Labatt from day one! We also appreciate your feedback surrounding work-life balance. We encourage all employees to work with their respective line manager to help prioritize tasks to create balance in your day.

High school re-run.

If you like to work hard this place can give you some potential to make some really good money. If you manage to be selected as full time from a temp/casual. As expected though you will sacrifice your family life to get the good paycheques. My sons first three years were missed because I was always here earning what I had to. Veteran managers here were great to work with as new managers can be a headache. Do not bother getting involved in union politics as I guarantee it will be pushed on you. Its nothing but bait. Much more gossip and immature antics than I intended to see. Promotions do not exist. Multiple positions for the same wage, Two tier pay scale and rotating shifts. Take it for what its worth.

Points positifs

Some co-workers were great people. Overtime .

Points négatifs

Micromanaging, gossip/ back biting, union politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de La Brasserie Labatt

28 septembre 2021
Thanks for your time spent with us. We understand work life balance can be a challenge in a company that offers a lot of ownership. We also believe in promoting people at the pace of their talent and offer many opportunities to grow within the company. We wish you the best of luck in your future.

Old facility, poor management

Wouldn't recommend this place. Management has high turn over due to poor support system and the facility is under maintained. The only thing good about this job is the workers, and free case of beer every week. They lie and say there is chances for advancement but there rarely is.

Points positifs

Free case of beer

Points négatifs

Long hours, underpaid, no support from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de La Brasserie Labatt

28 septembre 2021
Thanks for providing your feedback. We are proud to offer many advancement opportunities across our company and we believe in promoting people at the pace of their talent. Additionally, your comments surrounding the condition of facilities is appreciated.

Not the company for career development

Managers think only about themselves not about their employees. All supervisory/managers positions always filled by the candidates from outside the company. Managers are not interested in developing their people, they always say to inner candidates that the candidates don't have enough experience. How people are going to gain more experience if their company doesn't believe in them, if it's easier for management team to hire someone from outside rather than teaching and developing their own employees. And I must say that all candidates are smart and they would do great job on higher positions. The company always promote the idea that there are plenty of career opportunities within the company but that's actually not true. People are not really engaged and are not happy there, last year they voted for being unionized.

Points positifs

Good people

Points négatifs

Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de La Brasserie Labatt

28 septembre 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Labatt we believe in developing people at the pace of their skills and we are proud to offer opportunities for career advancement across our organization.

Okay place to work for a young person just starting out.

Not a bad job but the pay is horrible. Everyone is hired on as “temporary” so the company doesn’t give you any health and dental benefit, not to mention you have no pension plan. You could become a permanent employee after 1.5-2 years but that isn’t guaranteed. Of course, if you’re hired on as an engineer or mechanic you will make good money, but not as an operator.

Points positifs

Free beer every week

Points négatifs

Low pay, long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de La Brasserie Labatt

28 septembre 2021
Thanks for your review and your time with us. At Labatt, many of our positions start out as temporary, and upon becoming a permanent employee, the benefits and perks you mentioned follow. With that being said, your comments in this space are appreciated. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

Fausse annonce

Ils annonce des poste temps plein mais n affiche pas que cela est temporaire donc perte de temps

Points positifs

Rien

Points négatifs

Fausse annonce emploi
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Bonne entreprise

J'ai aimé mon expérience chez labatt et j'ai travaillé 35années
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de La Brasserie Labatt

21 septembre 2021
Nous apprécions tout le temps que vous avez passé avec nous et nous sommes heureux que ce fut une expérience agréable. Merci pour votre avis.

Don’t

Was a temp there. Was not a good environment at all. I’d run the other way if I got offered a job there. People are getting paid $40+ an hour while you get $14 for the same job.

Points positifs

None

Points négatifs

Management was awful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Offre mensongère

Il demande des chauffeur class 1 temps plein mais le hic c'est que tu es temporaire et tu le restera temps que le personne en haut de toi parte en retraite ou quitte les avantage sociaux sont uniquement pour les permanent sa peut prendre 6 voir 10 as avant d'être permanent et le syndica est aussi pour les permanent donc côté carrière ta pas d'avancement

Points positifs

Caisse de bière après 80 heure gratuite

Points négatifs

Aucun avancement possible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Ok

They have a 3 tier pay scale for doing the same job.you only get on full time if someone retires so that could be 6 months to whenever. Some of the employees were good to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Workplace is fin but management sucks

Labbat is a good place to work workers are nice but management is not people oriented there is too much negativity and politics I did my job the way they asked but they let me go for mistakes in inventory while I was training that is not correct

Points positifs

Free beer

Points négatifs

None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de La Brasserie Labatt

28 septembre 2021
Thanks for your feedback and your time with us. At Labatt, we pride ourselves on creating an inclusive environment that focuses on our people, and we depend on management to foster that open mindset. We appreciate your feedback in this area, and we wish you the best in your future.

Its not bad but it could be better

If you dont like sports you will have a hard fitting in ...You have to play politics in there. At times. An its bloody anoying ...You will have a hard time working there if you dont say amen to everything

Points positifs

Good over time

Points négatifs

No benifits. Unless your full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de La Brasserie Labatt

28 septembre 2021
Thank you for your review and your time spent with us. To address your feedback, we are committed to creating an inclusive environment where diversity of thought is central. The greater the variety of perspectives and experiences that inform a decision, the better that decision is likely to be. Your comments are appreciated and we wish you the best in your future.

Typical Corporate Company

Some people absolutely love working here, however it is a pretty specific box that you have to fit into to be accepted. There is frequent turnover, restructuring and directives which forces you to constantly change priorities and just become a songbird for the company, no matter the tune. If you fit the exact match of who they are looking for, which is a massive majority of the company (white, male, 20s-early 30s, into team sports, and have no work life balance) you will succeed quickly. There is a huge focus on the GMT program and having everyone go through the same process despite background experience. The traditional stream is starting as a Merchandiser, which is a lot of work (well over 40 hours per week.) Eventually you get noticed and will be offered a Sales Rep position, there are 4 levels of sales reps. If you are willing to sacrifice your entire personal life and relocate every 6 months to a year you can quickly scale the ladder.It is always a moving target and they will never say you did a good job, instead it's always posed as "how could we have done this better". You may have been focused on one thing for 6 months but then the company has a new direction and it's completely scrapped. Lack of communication is rampant so distrust in management grows quickly. It seems like the blind leading the blind since there are so many levels of middle management all looking out for themselves.It is openly talked about how pay has only increased once in the past 10 years, and nearly everyone works over 40 hours a week with "voluntary" options to work evernings. - 

Points positifs

free beer and perks for sporting events

Points négatifs

low pay, bro culture, lack of inclusion/diversity, unreal expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Decent place but union rules over management

Floor lead hands call the shots, mainly because it's a union place. They once called the MOL and that cost the company over $60000 in upgrades (no serious safety violations).Beer vouchers are given away with every pay stub but that's about all the real positive things, at least back when I worked there. Hopefully that changed since then.

Points positifs

Free cases of beer at least with every pay stub

Points négatifs

No backbone on management side. Lead hands rule the place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez La Brasserie Labatt ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

3.1

D'après 168 avis
5
30
4
42
3
37
2
29
1
30

Notes par catégorie

2.8Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
3.0Salaire/avantages sociaux
2.7Sécurité de l'emploi/évolution de carrière
2.6Direction
3.0Culture d'entreprise

Comparer La Brasserie Labatt à

  • Entreprises
  • La Brasserie Labatt
  • Avis d'employés