LA Fitness - Avis

Trouvé 117 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 299 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not recommend!
Zumba Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON19 août 2019
Management for group fitness very biased and unprofessional...it is corporate bullying with no consideration of employee/instructor advise. Do not care if they lose clientele and do not pay attention to their own members concerns.
Also, management makes NO EFFORT in staff team building (no staff team building and/or appreciation).
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun environment
Greeting and assisting members to the club (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 août 2019
Working here was fun, the environment was great. I loved the friendships I made with the regular members, awesome opportunity to develop people skills.
Points positifs
free gym access
Points négatifs
occasional aggressive memebers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This job was a great starting point for me, for what I want to get Into, LA Fitness was a great opportunity for me to see what the life of a pers
Personal Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 juillet 2019
This job was a great starting point for me, for what I want to get Into, LA Fitness was a great opportunity for me to see what the life of a personal really is.
Points positifs
Great environment, great staff and friendly customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Cleaning (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON9 juillet 2019
It's good to be part of the staff of la fitness. I do cleaning and easiest job that i ever had.
Points positifs
Free membership
Points négatifs
No hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and full of positive energy
Assistant LA Fitness (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON9 juillet 2019
I worked at LA fitness for a year or so. the environment was very positive and full of energy. very friendly, organized personnel. I improved my customer service skills and problem-solving as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
boring but easy money
Operations Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 juillet 2019
horrible workplace due to terrible management. Besides that, fun workplace, can interact with some nice and some mean members. But overall, I liked working there because my coworkers were good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Front desk is a chill job
Operations Staff (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 juin 2019
I worked front desk and let me say every location has its own environment. At front desk, you get trained the bare minimum and get thrown into it to figure it out by yourself. If you’ve worked customer service before and are good with computers, then it shouldn’t be a problem getting used to it cuz the district operations manager is aloof and lost most of the time. Doesn’t know how to handle member complaints properly. The employee environment is friendly in the north location, and extremely bad in the south as the sales manager currently there has created such an environment where it’s front desk vs sales team. I recommend front desk for students who can work 5am shifts as those shifts are the best in my opinion.
Points positifs
Free gym membership, work life balance
Points négatifs
Extremely negative environment, no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was the La Cleaner for 9 months
Janitor/Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON23 mai 2019
It’s a good place, good job and nice people. You do more than you think and the pay is minimum.

Sadly the current OM there is to hard to work for. Unless a change of management changes I think the club will continue to have problems.
Points positifs
Nice people, good staff.
Points négatifs
Low pay, bad Operations Manager, very high school drama.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, Like a family
Personal Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 mai 2019
The team was amazing, however deceived by management and forced to work in a position in which i never applied. Left a much higher paying job to take on a new career only to be placed in another position that left me in incredible debt as it underpaid employees. Then threatened with termination if i did not perform in the position in which I never applied to or was trained for. Was transferred to a location very far from where I had stated i can work with no choice aside from termination. Was forced to seek employment elsewhere. Team was amazing and had lots of great memories, however expected 6 whole days a week from morning till night with "split shifts" of work with nearly half the compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Master Personal Trainer
LA Fitness Master Trainer Toronto (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 avril 2019
This is great company to work for, management and co-workers are caring and funny. My managers definitely care and trust me in term of my skill sets. Depending on which location I worked on. Made some critical errors and unfortunately I have to leave company. Definitely want to work for this company if they do have some tolerance policy.
Points positifs
Hours, Working out, co-workers
Points négatifs
Can be long day, no kitchen, staff room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid at all cost
Assistant General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 avril 2019
Riddled with the worse ppl and worse politics a person could ever be forced with - run if they approach with a work offer!! Just dont do it- I cant say enough
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very competitive and unstable work environment
Sales Director (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 mars 2019
Management will really push you to your limits, you have to hard close almost every deal. Hours are very long, you have to chase people around and continuously call people. Pay was okay but very unstable, always changed the pay structure once a month. Management only cares about their bonuses.
Points positifs
commission plus hourly pay.
Points négatifs
constantly calling, long hours, unstable pay structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful company
Personal Trainer/Fitness Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 janvier 2019
Worst job I've ever worked for.
super high turnover so you never see the same faces almost weekly.
manangement likes to micro manage and are extremely unprofessional
work life balance? no they expect you to do nothing but work
Management beyond the people who work in the clubs are USELESS
oh and no lunch room, no microwave
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of time
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 janvier 2019
You wouldn’t get adequate training and, slammed with making other employees phone calls and appointments without getting compensated. Lots of wasted time That would lead to Time theft
Points positifs
Sit around getting paid
Points négatifs
Boredom
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its okay
Janitor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON28 décembre 2018
It was a decent experience.I would recommend it, sometimes it might get annoying because of the gym members who constantly make your job harder by leaving garbage everywhere. This job requires constant moving around
Points positifs
Free Gym Membership and Friendly Managers
Points négatifs
The place is always needs constant cleaning because the gym members treat the place like trash
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Must be a go getter
Assistant General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 décembre 2018
Working for LA Fitness allows you to push yourself past your boundaries, it is not for people who are not willing to push past 100%. .................
Points positifs
builds your sales skills, negotiation skills, marketing skills
Points négatifs
no weekends off, not good for people who are introverts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management and corporate can be terrible, other coworkers are a joy and make it fun to work their
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON4 novembre 2018
Typical work day is making phone calls, updating billing information, greeting members as they enter and leave
What I've learned is how to be a key holder, work with people in different situations, improve customer services skills, and be tolerable with bad managers
Most enjoyable part of the job is the great coworkers that make it worth while
Points positifs
Free membership, access to every club, can bring two guests
Points négatifs
Management can be very poor, cheap company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
do not get this job
pt (Ancien employé) –  north london24 octobre 2018
u have to pay a huge premium to work in this gym they will charge u 1000 in rent before u walk in the door...this is a total scam do not do it. good luck in ur future
Points positifs
nice gym
Points négatifs
it is impossible to make money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No a very god place to work
Cleaner/Janitor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB9 octobre 2018
It's not a bad company to work for but manager it sent very friendly. I have not learnt anything from the company. I got accused of stealing and not doing my job.
Points positifs
Ggod pay
Points négatifs
Not a very good manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aweful
Operations / Front Desk / Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON8 octobre 2018
I did not like working there. I did enjoy the customers/ members. 4:50am openings, min. wage with no increase, sales staff also there which is more personality conflicts. Always gossiping going on with all the staff. Managers come in late all the time, being a poor example.
Points positifs
staff come and go regularly due to managers. Free membership at all LAF's.
Points négatifs
Starting your 'calls' to customers who owe, at 8am. Only $5 commission on 3-5 hours of calls.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez LA Fitness. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 4 299 avis
5937
41,1 K
31,1 K
2553
1587

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise