L'Hopital d'Ottawa - Avis

Voir les 79 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging work
Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa14 mai 2019
Changing and challenging work environment. Room for growth and improvement. Capacity to work on innovative projects. Could improve culture and work climate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very interesting indeed!
Various Positions (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 avril 2019
I learnt so much medical information and procedures while I worked at The Ottawa Hospital. There are time you need a strong stomach, the body can produce fluids in many colors. At first you will cry, seeing babies that are just over a pound, seeing family members crying over the recently deceased family or friend. Or seeing doctors trying to save someones life as they are in cardiac arrest. It had its ups and downs depending on which part of the hospital that you were working. ICU was tough, more tubes in the body than natural holes. Nursery is always fun and sweet hearing newborns cry. So it was not only physically challenging, it was emotional too, unless you had no soul.
Points positifs
Job security
Points négatifs
Open 24 hours/day, 7 days/week, 52 weeks/year
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place.
Medical Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 avril 2019
Its a good place to work at. They pay minimum wage and have good schedules but short on hours. Manager replies fast and is really helpful. It is easy to switch shifts with someone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GOOd place
Registered Nurse (Hemodialysis) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 avril 2019
They say its one of the best places to work in ottawa but I find the pay is ok if your a fulltimer they eat your salary with all the deductions. but as a partimer you make so much more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good experience
Technical Support Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 avril 2019
Working at TOH ( The Ottawa Hospital ) was a really good experience, I liked the environment, CEO was one of the best people I met in my life. everyone is appreciated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place
Staff nurse (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 mars 2019
Teaching institution providing opportunities to acquire new experience and deepen current skills and knowledge.
Too many managerial positions were added over the recent years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lacking
Various Positions (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 mars 2019
I worked there in both technical and supportive roles. There is very little opportunity for advancement. Lay-offs, job shuffling, frequent employee turn-over and work load issues are common. Privacy breaches and policy non-compliance are also frequent. Heavy union presence and intimidation.
Points positifs
Easy to get hired, relatively easy work
Points négatifs
Work culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inclusive and dynamic place to work
Combined Clinics Surgery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 janvier 2019
The Ottawa Hospital is a very large corporation but it didn't feel that way. The 19 years I spent there were very enjoyable and educational. The hands on approach is a testament to their success.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad not great
Warehouse Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON29 janvier 2019
Lots of promises no follow through. More management from outside of the hospital have to be hired and less unqualified managers should be promoted for the hospital to grow a stronger workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Shadowing Physicians (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON26 janvier 2019
Was a great experience working with doctors and physician assistants.

I loved every part of this job, including learning about where each room of the hospital was located
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many opportunities for nurses
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa Civic10 janvier 2019
It depends what area you work in. The medicine units and surgery units are so busy and management are always checking up on you. I have heard working in geriatrics and day surgery are less stressful.

Civic hospital is old and dirty and patient rooms are small and crowded. Only shower for about 30 patients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
challenging but rewarding workplace
Registered Nurse at the Ottawa Hospital (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON26 décembre 2018
Currently I deal with all kinds of people from the community. I work on a medicine floor which means that we will have anyone come in from young to old, and with a vast variety of illnesses. My role is a nurse on the floor, as well as often being a charge nurse. I have had many leadership opportunities and many learning experiences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not enough experience to review completely
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 décembre 2018
I have had a difficult adjustment period here and eventually had to leave for health reasons. Management etc... very supportive but some issues arose with other staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team oriented and a great place to work
LOGISTICAL SERVICES - TECHNICIAN (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON26 novembre 2018
I really enjoy coming into work every day. I have a great group of colleagues and we all work really well together. I have learned many skills in this career. I have learned that you need to be organized and meticulous when working in this line of work because there are timelines that have to be met as well as making sure the patients are taken care of. This career has helped me improve my time management skills as well as given me a sense of accomplishment every single day.
Points positifs
Building a great network
Points négatifs
It can be very physical and tough on your body
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
SPD Needed Better Management
Transportation Worker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 novembre 2018
SPD used to be a great place to work until they changed management and everything went down the tubes; morale was lost, communication was hindered and management worked against employees' as opposed to alongside employees for the betterment of the patients. I don't know how it is now, but that's how it was before I left.
Points positifs
Pay rate.
Points négatifs
Management and lack of communication and direction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding job environment, good gateway into the Hospital Job Market
Medical Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON20 novembre 2018
Work load is easy to manage & staffing goes the extra mile to make sure your work/life are well balanced. Salary is fair. Management is polite and fast to reply to inquiries. Job advancement is seniority based, even if newer employees present greater assets. However, being unionized, your Job is secure for the long run, with position shuffling for casual / temporary staff. Work environment is mostly friendly, and coworkers work as a team. The Hospital's mission of treating patients like they're family is followed through daily, and ethics are maintained well. I personally had some experience with some staff members entering petty arguments, but it is resolved by management within a few weeks.
Points positifs
Training provided, high salary (for a clerk), friendly coworkers
Points négatifs
Fast paced work environment, one must be prepared to work back-to-back 12-hour shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, supportive management, amazing colleagues
SOCIAL WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 octobre 2018
For inpatient Social Workers at The Ottawa Hospital, our main focus is collaboration with the patient and allied health team to arrange discharge plans for patients once they leave the Hospital.

TOH very much encourages a positive workplace culture. The job is fast paced and high volume, but management is always available for support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working there
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 septembre 2018
Sadly had to leave for another province for my spouse. Loved working there. Worked on the 8th floor.. Great staff, management.
If we ever go back to Ottawa, I will, with no hesitation, try to get work there again !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Value driven workplace
EVP, Strategy & Transformation (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, Ontario, Canada25 septembre 2018
The Ottawa Hospital in a pillar in the Ottawa region for Healthcare leadership and research. The organization is actively led by the CEO, Dr. Jack Kitts, who is highly visible and compassionate about employees and the Hospitals role in the community.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
HEMODIALYSIS CLERK (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 septembre 2018
The Ottawa Hospital is a great place to work with lots of support from management and peers. Expect a fast pace environment with ever changing conditions and constant learning. The job can be stressful at times but rewarding. Appreciation is shown to those who preform their duties as expected and complete tasks on time. Loved working at TOH!
Points positifs
Supportive team who assist each other and share workload.
Points négatifs
Nothing negative to say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez L'Hopital d'Ottawa. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 79 avis
539
421
315
21
13

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu