KPMG - Avis

Trouvé 229 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 761 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Consultant at Leitch (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 mars 2018
Had a great manager, and I was given complete freedom to be extremely productive.

This was an Oracle EBS implementation project and I was a sub-contractor to KPMG
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
KPMG Summary
Staff Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 mars 2018
The role of a public accounting is pretty well known and summarized in many other sources. The expectation is to work significant hours, and at the staff level, the pay does not nearly compensate for the hours worked.

The training and knowledge that you learn on the job is the biggest plus, however the work is incredibly mundane and very granulated. The expectation on jobs is to put in as many hours as possible as you are required to meet deadlines that Managers and Partners have set for you.

Public accounting is very polarizing, as some people seem to very much enjoy the work, whereas it is the complete opposite for most people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Completely out-of-date old boys' club culture, with highly egotistical partners.
National Director of Marketing & Communications (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 mars 2018
Management culture is that of an old boys' club, stuck in an era from three decades ago - client dinners, breakfast speaking seminars, and zero follow-up with their clients after the event; no targeted follow-up for business development. Instead, clients receive a thank you email with the presentation available to download. Why is there no targeted or customized follow-up with clients? Because the partners are too busy and they expect or hope that a client will pick up the phone and call. And since the partners essentially own the organization (versus a publicly traded company), they are not willing to invest the budget to fund the technology and (human) resources to enable current marketing capabilities. Furthermore, they do not understand or agree with the importance of social media and other digital channels as a means of raising their profile through relevant content and dialogue. Leadership is completely out of touch with how millennials think and connect with others. Sadly, they are not preparing themselves for their next generation of partners and senior leadership.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunities to grow
Assembly Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON22 février 2018
As a temporary employee and student, I was given multiple opportunities for advancement. There was great flexibility in hours, shifts as well as job assignment. It was at KPMG that I was able to develop and enhance my administrative skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very balanced work and good experience and a recognized brand name.
Senior Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 février 2018
I enjoyed working for KPMG for eight years. Good benefit package and a recognized brand name. Detailed training programs and friendly atmosphere. If out of town traveling could be reduced, it would have been an ideal job.
Points positifs
Good Training
Points négatifs
Out of town travelling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good experience
Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Kothamangalam27 janvier 2018
Helps to Improve my skills in language. While working there , my co-workers help me to overcome different problems faced during working.the Working environment was really nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work place
Staff Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 janvier 2018
I was able to interact with clients regarding their operations, structures and financial reporting controls. In terms of technology, I used software such as workflow management software.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and exciting place to work with lots of growth opportunities
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 janvier 2018
I am a consultant and also an auditor. Every day is different and you work on multiple projects at once. Staff are friendly and dedicated to completing all the work before deadline. Lots of growth opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was a consulting position which gave me a different perspective of a working environment
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 décembre 2017
When Curragh Inc. filed for bankruptcy, I was approached by KPMG who had been appointed as trustees, to handle the disposition of the Curragh assets on behalf of the secured creditors. This prove to be a gratifying experience for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work; professional setting
Financial Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 décembre 2017
On a typical day it is a productive and fun place to work with a very professional setting.

I learned how to be an effective and efficient employee.

Management is always available for assistance.

Hardest part of the job is dealing with volume, which can be overcome with prioritizing and finding efficiencies in processes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive and Professional
Vice President (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 novembre 2017
KPMG will give you an opportunity to learn and grow. There will be long hours and challenging assignments but overall, I look back at my time with the Firm in a positive light.
Points positifs
Flexibility and education
Points négatifs
long hours, mixed messages/expectations from different leaders
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Every day had challenges that were manageable and exciting
Project Team Support/Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 novembre 2017
Loved working for this company, wish it was a permanent job! Excellent team I worked with and we worked togetheron multiple projects assigned and we completed them in a timely, efficient and professional manner.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Compulsatory overtime occassionally
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great training and opportunity for advancement
Staff Accountant, Enterprise (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC17 novembre 2017
The company invests a lot in their staff and have created a culture of openness by empowering the staff to reward one another. The company accommodated those still in school and has beautiful facilities for the staff and meeting rooms for discussions with clients.
Points positifs
Reputation
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to start career and build network
Senior Staff Accountant - Audit (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 novembre 2017
- Great place to start career and build network
- Work around bright people who will challenge you
- Very flexible in the summer
- Great top management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average
Audit Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 octobre 2017
It is great to work for an organization that gives so much back to the community. I love seeing my regular customers and sharing the ups and downs of their favorite sports team, and I welcome the newbies and relish in their excitement of being at the 'Dome for the first time, especially the younger children at their first hockey game or concert.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great audit and consulting experience
Supervising Senior (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region6 octobre 2017
This was my first exposure to the auditing experience with several client assignments. The experience in several aspects of the audit and consulting was extremely valuable in my career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
KPMG International
Web Content Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 septembre 2017
Depending on what team/department you work at, and whether your boss likes you or not, you will either be promoted for smiling, or be told you're not good enough, despite doing an awesome job.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Nepotism, office politics, double standards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working at KPMG
Insolvency Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON25 septembre 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed working at KPMG. My co-workers and management staff were awesome. Would strongly recommend employment with the Hamilton KPMG office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to grow in career
Associate Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Delhi16 septembre 2017
KPMG offers plethora of career options and has opportunities to grow with in different verticals across member firms in India and abroad. Culture of the company is also nice.

Work life balance some times take a hit during busy season.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok
Support Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 septembre 2017
Good culture, local office was small and work life balance was good.Management was centralized out of the larger offices but was responsive to inquiries and overall was a decent place to work.
Points positifs
Good workplace culture
Points négatifs
In the remote offices there was minimal advancement opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez KPMG. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 5 761 avis
52 K
42,2 K
31,2 K
2236
1147

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise