KPMG - Avis

Trouvé 229 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 756 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management but poor salary
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 juillet 2018
Great learning environment but poor work life balance. Partners are very knowledgeable. Lots of social events and networking opportunities. Not a lot of say in terms of jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing school of knowledge
External Auditor Manager (Ancien employé) –  Distrito Federal3 juillet 2018
KPMG was an amazing Company. The Company offers a lot of hours in training to prepare you for the job and offers you a career ascension as well. I have learned a lot of thing in accountancy, i have been prepared to solve problems, to negotiate with customers about price, time, quality and so on.
I really enjoy to work in different customer (financial institution, insurance company, factories) and in different places, it means: There is no routine.
One negative point that I saw, It is very hard to conciliate your private life with the job.
Points positifs
Dynanism and positive environment
Points négatifs
Inadequate number of professional to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Admin Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 juin 2018
It was a good run working as an admin assistant with the advisory KPMG practice, it has its rewards (good people) and challenges (mgmt.). It is a busy and deadline-oriented work environment, with many oportunities for learning new skills. I have made many friends but I moved on to another company for better compensation. The compensation is not on par with other Big 4.
The most challenging part of the job is the outdated performance management for employees and the support structure. When we don’t know something, the expectation is that we have to learn it, regardless of education. I would hate to see an admin help responsible for a financial decision they are not necessarily trained for or compensated appropriately to do.
Points positifs
Free lunches, social, people
Points négatifs
What is the true value of the admin to the organization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun working office
Placement Student (Ancien employé) –  County Dublin12 juin 2018
Kpmg is a fun hard working place. The company looks after its staff and helps them reach their goals. Everyone who works there is really friendly and welcoming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Supervisor, Office Services (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 juin 2018
I loved the work and the people I worked with. I was new to facilities management when I started and hit the ground running with a refresh of 3 floors and no swing space. It was a great learning experience and I am proud that the office services team was running like clockwork when I left because the office was closing.
Points positifs
Great company culture
Points négatifs
Location where I worked was shut down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent platform to launch your career
Manager Audit & Assurance (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 juin 2018
Great resources and available network
Challenging yet rewarding work environment
Up to date training available annually at all levels
Demanding work hours and challenging deadlines
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company to work for in some areas
Senior Manager, PMO (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 juin 2018
Great company from a culture and people perspective. Salary and benefits could be better. Executive leadership is great, but middle management needs serious training.
Points positifs
great culture and life-work balance
Points négatifs
no opportunities for advancement, no real career path
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good organization
Partner (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC29 mai 2018
Overall - it is a good organization to work for. The hours are long and clients are expecting a lot from us, but the firm is generally good with staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
Summer Intern (Ancien employé) –  Delhi16 mai 2018
i worked with two teams in KPMG and working was fun, people are friendly and good work life balance, hikes are good and in a way its a reputable company to work for
Points positifs
food subsidy
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for advancement
Senior Staff Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 mai 2018
KPMG is a great place to work for. Everyone is very smart and talented and professional. There is some stress when working on multiple engagements when you are the team lead. Not a lot of supervision and high performance deliverables are expected.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kpmg llp
Manager, Audit (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 mai 2018
Professional environment, a lot of good training and learning. Good advancement opportunities and global transfer and travel available as well. Overall, a great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment to work for
Office Administrative (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON26 avril 2018
KPMG is a great place to work for. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming me as volunteer employee. There is no stress when working in that place. Because there is not alot of supervision. Everyone knows what they are responsible of.
Points positifs
Free snacks all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent workplace, great Managers and clients
Administrative Assistant - Audit (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON23 avril 2018
I worked during the tax season. It was busy, but the help of my colleagues and managers, I was able to learn fast and continuously improve my work and learned to work well under pressure and with great detail and accuracy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big company
Senior Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 avril 2018
This is a great place to work if you like working for very large companies. The culture is okay. Young workforce. Your experience depends on what team you are on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a good place to work
Mail Clerk/Administrative Support (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 avril 2018
It is a diverse company which fosters growth within its employees where they can develop leadership and management skills. They provide good compensation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Given so many opportunities
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 mars 2018
KPMG paved the path of my entire career. They hired me right out of university with zero office skills and kept taking chances on me as the years went on. I can't say enough great things about the company. The ONLY reason I left was due to location....I would have still been there today if I lived closer.
Points positifs
Great people, team events, leadership, opportunities
Points négatifs
Distance from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn
Summer Intern - Audit, Tax & Enterprise (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 mars 2018
Spent a summer internship working in their audit department. Was a good place to learn and gain foundational skills needed in business. I enjoyed working with lots of different teams.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company and fantastic internal work ethics.
Risk Consultant Intern (Ancien employé) –  Dublin16 mars 2018
Within my time as a Risk Consultant in KPMG, I was giving the chance to work upon both risk and management consultancy projects. This gave me a great insight into the various ways clientele and their associated issues are approached given the various departmental differences.
Points positifs
Strong community spirit
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A bad place to start your career
Staff Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 mars 2018
Definitely a sweatshop. Will pay you insulting salary and overwork you. I worked five weeks straight without a single day off during the most busy time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Valuable Learning Environment
Senior Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC12 mars 2018
A very good place to start your accounting career - there are continual opportunities to learn and grow, and several directions to take your career path on going forward. There are many people offering to mentor and help your growth and learning on the way as well, and continual ways to improve your skill set and knowledge base.
Points positifs
Great benefits, many opportunities to learn
Points négatifs
Very long hours for a large part of the year due to the nature of the industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez KPMG. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 5 756 avis
52 K
42,2 K
31,2 K
2236
1146

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise