Avis des employés pour Administrative Assistant chez KPMG

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 924 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Sr. Management
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 janvier 2019
Sr. management seek, advise from vindictive administrative staff and penalize employees based on fault accusation. Favouritism with staff...discrimination?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management doesnt care much
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver8 octobre 2018
I can only speak from an admin and reception perspective, as I've had both jobs at KPMG. Be ready to be taken for granted at every turn. Usually the Partners you work with are great and you can build a great relationship with your team. However, head admins and admin management says they are on your side but never are. They will not fight for you. They will not give you fair living raises or wages. They will throw a ton of parties instead. That's where your living wage goes. Not to mention support staff gets zero thank yous ever. Unless you count a generic card on Admin Day.
Points positifs
Good work/life balance
Points négatifs
Poor management and atrocious wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collaborative Office- Lack of career growth
Team Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 octobre 2018
Good international name, great people to work with. But, Promotion criteria are not clear and poor work/life balance. The management team is helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Firm, Poor Salaries
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 septembre 2018
The firm is full of great people that are fun to work with. My experience with the firm has been great for the most part. I have found though that being in an administrative role working with executive partners within the firm, you tend to be treated a bit more poorly than other positions working with client work. It isn't often recognized just how much you have to do to accomplish some of the things being asked of you, or perhaps if you go above and beyond in your role, which doesnt sit well when you aren't really being paid competitively to other positions similar to yours.
Points positifs
Flexible hours and benefits
Points négatifs
low salaries
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Admin Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 juin 2018
It was a good run working as an admin assistant with the advisory KPMG practice, it has its rewards (good people) and challenges (mgmt.). It is a busy and deadline-oriented work environment, with many oportunities for learning new skills. I have made many friends but I moved on to another company for better compensation. The compensation is not on par with other Big 4.
The most challenging part of the job is the outdated performance management for employees and the support structure. When we don’t know something, the expectation is that we have to learn it, regardless of education. I would hate to see an admin help responsible for a financial decision they are not necessarily trained for or compensated appropriately to do.
Points positifs
Free lunches, social, people
Points négatifs
What is the true value of the admin to the organization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent workplace, great Managers and clients
Administrative Assistant - Audit (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON23 avril 2018
I worked during the tax season. It was busy, but the help of my colleagues and managers, I was able to learn fast and continuously improve my work and learned to work well under pressure and with great detail and accuracy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Given so many opportunities
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 mars 2018
KPMG paved the path of my entire career. They hired me right out of university with zero office skills and kept taking chances on me as the years went on. I can't say enough great things about the company. The ONLY reason I left was due to location....I would have still been there today if I lived closer.
Points positifs
Great people, team events, leadership, opportunities
Points négatifs
Distance from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Every day had challenges that were manageable and exciting
Project Team Support/Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 novembre 2017
Loved working for this company, wish it was a permanent job! Excellent team I worked with and we worked togetheron multiple projects assigned and we completed them in a timely, efficient and professional manner.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Compulsatory overtime occassionally
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice company, but very impersonal.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto20 mars 2017
I was a temp and treated like one. Paid very little per hour and only given 25 hours per week. Bosses worked remotely so it was very lonely for me. Ultimately, I was glad to leave the contract.
Points positifs
Quiet, Professional
Points négatifs
Very Aggressive Managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 février 2017
Fantastic work life balance. Engaging colleagues. Interesting work. Great building. I have only great things to say about KPMG!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly company
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON10 août 2016
I continue to learn new skills in Caseware. I have made a number of friends and I don't believe I have ever had a relationship where you don't feel left out or are not part of a team. When I first joined there was only myself and my manager. We now have 6 people plus our manager. A typical day is checking the web to see what work needs done, putting our name to a submission and doing the work on the Reporting Control Sheet. All first drafts and final submissions are reviewed by our manager. All finals are proofed by us and added and cross-added for consistency. My co-workers and I share ideas to ensure all work is being done accordingly. The hardest part of my job is during corporate tax season, making sure all E-Files are done by June 30th, as well as all statements and letters are done and sent to client service staff. I enjoy being surrounded by such diverse people.
Points positifs
Great health and wellness plan, free tickets to hockey, soccer and football games
Points négatifs
No ability to grow with this position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Team Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 avril 2015
KPMG is a great place to work. It encourages work and life balance and positive feedback in order to help you grow in your career.

I enjoyed being an Team Administrative Assistant as it allowed me to talk to other teams on other floors and in different departments and to learn new skills and develop my experience as an Administrative Assistant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Tax) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 janvier 2015
The job was really interesting in the sense I would work within a team of people from different level. I had to prioritise my work and be able to work under pressure.
The hardest part of the job was working during the Tax season which required a lot of work and overtime. I had to provide service excellence for not only poeple I worked for but also the Clients.
It was a very interesting job because I was able to work with different departments and people. Tasks varied from simple letter writting to proof reading documents, presentations, organise travel, have total responsibilities on people whereabouts and calendar.
Over all a very enjoyable job and company to work for.
Points positifs
Very good benefits
Points négatifs
Worked long hours at time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Ontario18 août 2013
KPMG was a great job. A large corporate employer with excellent benefits. I have moved from Toronto to Lindsay and I now want part-time work 15-20 hours per week.
Points positifs
Great place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good opportunities for career advancement
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 janvier 2013
Working as an admin assistannt with KPMG has its rewards and challenges. It is a busy and deadline-oriented work environment, with many oportunities for learning new skills. The best part about the company is the people. I have many friends at KPMG and enjoy working with my co-workers and the group I support. The most challenging part of the job is the introduction of new computer computer systems and programs on a regular basis. We are constantly in a learning curve with new systems and that can make it challenging to gain any work momentum.
Points positifs
good people, good benefits
Points négatifs
contstant technological upgrades/changes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 5Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour KPMG

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez KPMG. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 5 924 avis
52,1 K
42,3 K
31,2 K
2244
1157

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise