Avis des employés pour KPMG - Vancouver, BC

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 754 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work..partners are cool..admin management sucks!
Partner Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC4 décembre 2018
Partners are cool until you get replaced and then they dont even say hi to you. Always focus on the negative and dont encourage you at all.
KPMG says it offers flexible working arrangements and leaves of absence to pursue interests schooling and hobbies but when I inquired about this for a course for 10 months it was denied left right and centre. It seems as though all rules apply to everyone BUT the admins. Why? People work from home admins can't...why? I've seen admins come and go in the last year I've been here and I can understand why they leave and some stay and are miserable. Pay is low, training is minimal and you are expected to know everything by the 3rd day which is absolutely ridiculous and not realistic (IBS needs at least 6 months with proper training to fully understand)
In the end you'll never be recognized as hard as you work. You're just a number and just as expendable as the money they use to go out and eat and wipe their butts with.
Points positifs
Teams are cool
Points négatifs
Admin performance managers suck, rules only apply to everyone but the admins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Admin Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 juin 2018
It was a good run working as an admin assistant with the advisory KPMG practice, it has its rewards (good people) and challenges (mgmt.). It is a busy and deadline-oriented work environment, with many oportunities for learning new skills. I have made many friends but I moved on to another company for better compensation. The compensation is not on par with other Big 4.
The most challenging part of the job is the outdated performance management for employees and the support structure. When we don’t know something, the expectation is that we have to learn it, regardless of education. I would hate to see an admin help responsible for a financial decision they are not necessarily trained for or compensated appropriately to do.
Points positifs
Free lunches, social, people
Points négatifs
What is the true value of the admin to the organization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big company
Senior Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 avril 2018
This is a great place to work if you like working for very large companies. The culture is okay. Young workforce. Your experience depends on what team you are on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Given so many opportunities
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 mars 2018
KPMG paved the path of my entire career. They hired me right out of university with zero office skills and kept taking chances on me as the years went on. I can't say enough great things about the company. The ONLY reason I left was due to location....I would have still been there today if I lived closer.
Points positifs
Great people, team events, leadership, opportunities
Points négatifs
Distance from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A bad place to start your career
Staff Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 mars 2018
Definitely a sweatshop. Will pay you insulting salary and overwork you. I worked five weeks straight without a single day off during the most busy time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and exciting place to work with lots of growth opportunities
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 janvier 2018
I am a consultant and also an auditor. Every day is different and you work on multiple projects at once. Staff are friendly and dedicated to completing all the work before deadline. Lots of growth opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great training and opportunity for advancement
Staff Accountant, Enterprise (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC17 novembre 2017
The company invests a lot in their staff and have created a culture of openness by empowering the staff to reward one another. The company accommodated those still in school and has beautiful facilities for the staff and meeting rooms for discussions with clients.
Points positifs
Reputation
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to kick-start your accounting career
Senior Accountant, Financial Institution (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 mai 2017
KPMG is a great place to learn technical accounting and financial analytical skills. It has a strong management team and offers diverse opportunities in audit, tax and advisory.
Points positifs
Diverse client base
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Senior Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC14 mai 2017
fun staff to work with and lots to learn from in terms of client variety. Expect to work long hours for very little pay. Can be exhausting that managers all want different things
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Free Food and Kind Co-workers
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 avril 2017
I was only a work experience student but I was still treated with respect and co-workers were very polite and inquire about my day etc. I learned more about how to navigate the little happenings of the office, such as the catering for clients. I also learned of their incentive program where you could give points out to people who helped you out, which would accumulate to prizes through the KPMG points system, and you could get prizes ranging from gift cards to vacations.
Points positifs
Free coffee, and occasionally free lunch
Points négatifs
Not much variation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big 4 firm
Tax Technician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 février 2017
Typical big 4 culture. Work hard but lots of exposures to different companies and industries. It depends on your team and your managers which dictates the culture.
Points positifs
Big clients lots to learn
Points négatifs
Focuses on specific tasks of a particular file
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The good, the bad, the ugly
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC2 décembre 2014
Work hard, learn lots, system upgrade every 3 years. Difficult to get momentum. Managers, senior managers and partners will squeeze the life of you. If you're starting your accounting career, you found your company, after 3-4 years, you'll be looking at other opportunity. Every month, you get 1-2 good bye emails, Take the emotional out of the equation, bottom line is the most important and utilization.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Management misfits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour KPMG

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez KPMG. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 5 754 avis
52 K
42,2 K
31,2 K
2236
1146

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise