Knights On Guard - Avis

Trouvé 64 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 65 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful company
Concierge/Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON26 septembre 2019
Scheduler and Client's managers are worst, KOG never backup employees.
Always listen Condo Building Managers ,employees are numbers here.
KOG needs to review its managment especially managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company to work with
Patrol Guard/ Concierge (Employé actuel) –  Finch, ON29 août 2019
Do not know about others but to me KOG was an awesome company to work with. Its been almost 9 months since I joined them and was able to be a Guard at one of the most prestigious sites in Toronto.
Management do care about the employees and well appreciate the hard work. The last moment changes are understandable as this industry is like that.
We are humans, we may make mistakes.
I had to turn up for a shift even when I was super sick, but the dispatch guy checked my status every hour and even asked the mobile supervisor to bring coffee and snacks for me late night. I admire them and of course my co-workers who are super cool and friendly.

I would suggest this company for sure!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst in the industry, no job for a human
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2019
The worst managers I have ever experienced. They lie about everything to everyone. I cannot explain how bad this company is. Work anywhere but here you will be happy if you listen to the reviews posted
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company needs work
Security Guard/Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 avril 2019
The company has a huge turn over. I worked there for a year and they treated us like dogs. I worked nights and had to work doubles or another half shift because they wouldnt fire an employee who kept coming in late. Then theres the next one who would not show up or calling in. They would tell me it's my job. Yes it's my job but that's why u have mobile, call them to fill in. Night shifts are hard and people have other responsibilities during the day. Im in school and I would miss classes or be late to them bacause of this.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work here if you don't want to be treated like a human.
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 mars 2019
They just want to use you to cover the shifts. They would hire you full time right the way to cover some shifts. When you are not needed, they give you less then 20hrs for a full time employee. And they will expect you to be on-call 24/7 to cover their shifts. They don't even bother to ask you first but just add them right into your schedule a few hours before the shift begin. And they will call you into the morning all the time after giving you night shifts when you are sleeping. If you have a car, prepare to cover shifts that are so far away that you would be losing gas money.
Points positifs
They hire you right the way when you are needed.
Points négatifs
None. It's a wonderful company that you should definitely work for.;)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place EVER
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 novembre 2018
For starters if reading this review I would advise you run far from this company. It’s family owned they treat you like trash and ask u to work on days you scheduled off . They often try to deduct hours off your time sheet hoping you would not notice.its hard to get in contact with management unless they need you for something. You have to pay for your uniform . They have terrible communication skills
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
The entire job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good place to work
Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 novembre 2018
Processed different programs and membership applications

Accurately entered client information into Excel spreadsheet within tight deadlines

Listened and assisted clients with all program and service inquiries

Pulled and created various reports for management team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 11Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run Away!
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 octobre 2018
I got hired in 5 minutes. no background check. They charge for the uniform. Management is horrible, scheduling department will also do payroll. Goodluck getting paid on time as they are still figuring out direct deposit. Head office consist of family so they do whatever they want. Call in for your safety check and you'll find someone snoring on the other end.You want a job? Lowest paying security company dont believe the listings, pay starts at $14
Points positifs
a job
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rude
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 mai 2018
The Management is highly rude and will force you to work even after a Doctor has ordered you not to.

How ever you do get to keep the jacket and shirt if your can remove the cheep patch
Points positifs
Free Coat
Points négatifs
Rude staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great ambiance and good staff.
Concierge/Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 avril 2018
Friendly colleagues and occupants. Loved working for the condo great tenants, friendly staff members. Clean working environment. I Liked the diversity of the job everyday was different. My job duties revolved around protecting the property. I Secured the premises and personnel by patrolling property; monitoring surveillance equipment; inspecting buildings, equipment, and access points; permitting entry.
I patrolled the site inside/ outside underground parking. Checked the roof tops, board rooms, pool area, fitness area, lockers, water leaks, planned fire drills.I would prevent risks and deter crime, watch out for looming danger, and report any crime they may encounter.
The hardest part of the job was patrolling the grounds outdoors during a winter storm or other compromising weather.
Points positifs
Friendly occupents
Points négatifs
Overnight shifts and outdoor patrolling during cold weather.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent workplace
Emergency Mobile Relief (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON9 avril 2018
One of the premier companies I've been fortunate enough to work for. Excellent management, coworkers, opportunity for advancement and competitive wages. This company treats their employees with respect and has a multitude of sites. I highly recommend them to anyone in the field
Points positifs
Company culture
Points négatifs
Shifts can change(however this exists everywhere in the field)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
will throw you under the bus in a split second
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON3 avril 2018
this company does not respect the lower level guards and in my experience the supervisors can be down right nasty and judgemental . the management is nothing but a bunch of big heads thinking they god and will fire you over another gaurd word instead of listening , dont gather enough evidence before desciding if a guard is worth tossing out or keeping
Points positifs
there are none at this company
Points négatifs
the list is to long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Company Always Stands By Your Side
Security Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 février 2018
I have been in the security industry for 10 years. It is very hard to play politics at high-end condos. However KOG is the only company that will stand by your side and take yours side over the clients, if you are right. For this very reason I give them my 100% each and everyday.
Points positifs
Staff really care about their workers
Points négatifs
Some sites require you to play politics with the residents
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 21Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very nice place
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 janvier 2018
I did volunteer work here for a while as an assistant secretary it was very nice the staff were kind and the work space was clean and quiet. overall id say its a 10
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 18Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away
security (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 novembre 2017
No matter how experience you are but the pay you only $12.5. They send you on a site where 3 persons are required but left alone to work. stay away from this company
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
Work in cold weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a Job
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON7 novembre 2017
The hiring process took all of maybe 5 minutes, there is little to no room for advancement. I guess a pro is that there is ALWAYS work available. Basically its a job to pay bills not a career, so if you're ambitious skip this place all together and go after something that can advance you.
Points positifs
Available work
Points négatifs
No Advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not doing well
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON10 septembre 2017
Not sure if the peterborough office is open still. They sent a record of employment stating I quit when I asked for my vacation pay. Would not pay for all hours worked. Didn't keep records of shifts worked to verify I was scheduled.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would say most of the staff are comfortable to work with
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 septembre 2017
typical day at work is moments when is very quiet and anytime around noon its full on crazy with calls, people walking in for interview, plus people that are scheduled for interviews, then you have t he walkie talkie to deal with plus the phone yet helping staff with other stuff.

out of a 8hr day worked you don't get to have or take lunch and just to take a 15min break you have to rush and eat meaning you cant really moved from your desk plus many more things.

to work there you'd better be prepared
Points positifs
friendly like family
Points négatifs
needs to more organized keep bumping into each other at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work but good work
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON2 septembre 2017
I put on my boots everyday and never know what to expect for my day. Its always something different and its always such a great experience. I enjoy going to event after event and watching people have such great times as we make sure nothing bad happens while people enjoy themselves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 16Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ex Employee/ New Customer
foot patrol (Ancien employé) –  York, ON2 septembre 2017
I used to work here and i quit without notice as i was having family problems then the time came i needed to hire them so i was a little nervous how they would react when i went in to Knights on guard and i was so very pleased with the time and kindness i received. They went over everything they'd be doing for me when securing my event i was hosting. The day then came for them to secure the event and they went over and beyond to do an exceptional job. I couldn't be happier with the crew and how professional they were. I'll by far hire them from here on out to work every event i host.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 12Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Knights On Guard. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 65 avis
537
45
32
28
113

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise