KMC Mining - Avis

Trouvé 63 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 66 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolute hole to work
HSE Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 septembre 2019
lets put it this way, i got hired on to do one job but ended up doing something else sitting in the office filling out reports for a lazy useless person that smoked all day long.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honey hole
mechanic (Ancien employé) –  syncrude26 août 2019
Good people, good camp, good memories, cat, komatsu, lehbeheer, mid life repair, transmissions, 24m, d9-d11, 785, 793, Beautiful conditions and many productive days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay was good when it was sunny
Hauler (Ancien employé) –  Suncor10 août 2019
I did like the majority of my fellow colleagues. Some drama with other busybodies but all around good drivers to work with . Cons is that weather permits the work somedays .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good crews , management is lacking
Heavy Equipment Operator (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB19 juillet 2019
great people to work with but the union has screwed these employee's badly by cutting wages when other companies haven't , only reason to leave is lack of work due to weather and loss of wages.
Points positifs
good people / crew
Points négatifs
bad weather shutdowns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
organization could be better
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB20 juin 2019
upon starting the position on site the IT portion of my position was skirted for months until an enquiry was made and promptly disabled the access we where using. This drastically hampered the team from effectively doing our jobs. This being said the people where fantastic to work for
Points positifs
grate staff
Points négatifs
the Graham side was very disorganised
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Haul Truck and Excavator Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB30 mai 2019
Typical day was a safety meeting in the dry then out into the mine to work. Either loading trucks or hauling dirt. I learned a lot about the oil sands. The managment is very helpful and none judgemental. Hardest part was nightshift. The most enjoyyable part was loading dirt.
Points positifs
Good money n working stat holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dirty dusty wildlife black bears
Shop Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 avril 2019
long boring days, everyone for themselves, work hard as you want and get little to no praise for your efforts, management will make some workers look bad to make themselves look good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Welder (Ancien employé) –  Suncor17 avril 2019
Most disorganized place I've ever worked. Management likes to micromanage everything. The quality of work was complete garbage. They would let trucks go out the door that had massive frame crack damage ect...but for sake of having the trucks running they tell you to not worry about it
Points positifs
2 weeks off
Points négatifs
Management is terrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Micro managed
Haul truck operator (Ancien employé) –  Sparwood B.C.25 mars 2019
Management heavy operation, micro-managed from start to finish every single shift. Confusing directions, unsure who to listen to, was never a shift that the foreman's orders weren't changed by someone above him.
Points positifs
wages and benefits
Points négatifs
mocromanaged from the top levels.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work just ok
Heavy Hauler Operator (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 octobre 2018
Hard to get small stuff fixed in equipment when needed.Management likes to keep employees in the dark.Decent people to work with,but you always make it the way you want it to be .
Points positifs
close to town
Points négatifs
gone from home 15 hours-paid for 12
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heavy hauler operator
Heavy Hauler Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 avril 2018
A horrible toxic environment to work. Supervisor had terrible people skills. Very rude and ignorant. Equipment was junk never really fixed only only band aid. 14/7 schedule the first weekend you worked was straight time. Sent home if truck went down.
Points positifs
Making ok money
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wonderful place to work
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 avril 2018
Team leaders are great, very competent in there job which make it easy for us workers. The job sometimes became very stressful at times but everyone was very understanding and helped you get through it all.
Points positifs
Great money
Points négatifs
Night shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Suncor24 mars 2018
Absolutely terrible. Management very unorganized. Next to no tooling. Equipment very sketchy. Drugs found on site from time to time. Hard to tell whos not on drugs. Not a nice place to spend two weeks.
Points positifs
Co workers
Points négatifs
Lies, tooling, drugs and alcohol
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Company
Heavy Equipment Operator (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB8 mars 2018
KMC mining was always good to me and gave me opportunity to excel and move up with the company when it came to operating equipment. The management was always there to help me if i need it and in a professional manner.
I learned a lot from other operators which made me a better operator myself. The most enjoyable part of my job was when i got sent to do small projects in different towns. It challenged my abilities in a lot of different ways. The hardest part of the job that i had to get used to was working night shifts. I grew up logging for most of my life so night shift wasnt an issue but all i needed was time to get used to it.All in all i would recommend KMC to anyone wanting to start a career in mining.
Points positifs
Operating some of the nicest excavators built
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people to work with, poorly organized management, poor tooling, poor communication between shifts
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Suncor7 février 2018
A typical work day is your on your own, sink or swim, its up to you to ask the right questions, find what you need to do the job, and don't depend on to much floor level supervision for solutions. You will learn more from the tradespeople on the floor then your leadership. I leaned how to do lots with nothing to work with, that's all I can say. KMC lower management very shady, different answers from all of them on all subjects, very poor communication between shifts. Workplace culture has improved from fearful to reasonable. Now they give you time for a sandwich at least. Hardest part of job is lack of tooling, very slow, un-prioritized training program, most supervision is less qualified then most mechanics on the floor. Best part of the job is 2 weeks off, and the employees there are great, but usually move on just like good management does.
Points positifs
2 weeks off every 2 weeks, quite night shift, new investments in tooling
Points négatifs
Lack of organized, experianced leadership and poor communication at all levels
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Front line supervision helps ease the pain of the terrible upper management
Serviceman/HET Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 décembre 2017
Despite the complete mismanagement of the corporate team, the front line supervision keep moral high, keep people motivated and treat everyone the same.
Points positifs
Fair treatment, ok wages, decent schedule
Points négatifs
Poor upper management resulting in massive contracts being lost, sub par maintenence program
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Employees to work with...
Haul Truck Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 novembre 2017
On a typical day, you will find employees helping one another in order to complete task. The managers and supervisors are also very helpful. Overall the employees and management merge well together.
Points positifs
great people to work with
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company to work for
Bus Driver-Custodian (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 novembre 2017
It was a wonderful experience to work on different sites. Enjoyed working with employees and staff. Safe and clean area to work around. Good working atmosphere and positive people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very supportive Company
Senior Production Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Sparwood, BC Fort Mcmurray Ab6 septembre 2017
One of the best Companies I have worked for .Supportive getting the tools you need to do your job. Very professional .Fair wage compares to industry standard.
Points positifs
Good wage -Supportive
Points négatifs
Limited work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was like a second family
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Suncor basemine4 août 2017
Worked for KMC for a very long time and gained many many friends. All of my experience is bades from this company pretty much and I have a lot of respect for KMC mining.
Points positifs
experience
Points négatifs
lay off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez KMC Mining. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 66 avis
525
416
314
23
18

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise