Kirmac Collision - Avis

Trouvé 41 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 45 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be the dog that is beaten and loves its owner
Former Employee (Ancien employé) –  Various16 janvier 2020
All the positive review are from those who have no personality and are slaves. Nepitism, racism, favoritism, broken promises-all can be expected if you get the wrong manager. EXCELLENT place to get your red seal-then quit.HIGHLY recomend this. The apprenticeship program gives you free tool so long as you stay, they keep up with you sign offs and you will be ready to earn good money after 4 years of slavery.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC3 novembre 2019
Kirmac is a family oriented business. It has alot of room to grow and being promoted within is really encouraged from regionals and directors. Its challenges your skills and allows you to acquire new skills for your own development. Also comes with alot of fun with the people you work with. I would mosy definently recommend kirmac as a career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to build a career
Automotive Painter (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC25 octobre 2019
Ive worked for Kirmac Collision for 5 years. I started as an apprentice and climbed my way up to head painter in just a few years. Kirmac is a great place to learn professional techniques and further your skills. I got the opportunity to learn from expert techs who helped my growth as a painter. Work flow is busy and we are provided with top of the line shop materials. Overall, I would recommend working for Kirmac, as it has been essential in my long term goal of becoming a noteworthy and valuable paint tech.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Training, advancement apportunities
Estimator (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC24 octobre 2019
Overall a good company to work with. Company dedicates a lot of resources to train employees to excel in their job. There are a lot of opportunities for advancement and they encourage staffs to do so as well. Management is friendly and reasonable and I don't feel micromanaged in my location. First one or two years you may feel underpaid but after that, you will see the rise in pay. Workplace culture is generally friendly although it can get heated up sometimes.
Points positifs
Training, Opportunities
Points négatifs
Low Starting Wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellet Company!
Body Shop Manager (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC24 octobre 2019
I have been with Kirmac Collision for 4 years now, I was hired as an Estimator and promoted to Assistant Manager & then Body Shop Manager. Kirmac does an excellent job of focusing on training and has a strong culture of promoting from within.

I would strongly recommend this company to people with no experience who would like to enter into this trade and also people already in the industry!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kirmac Collision
Refinishing tec (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC24 octobre 2019
Hi I started with Kirmac collision on August 2000 , at that moment I was apprentice and I left the company after a year which was a big mistake , now I’m back and joined Kirmac since 2016 , it was a pleasure working with the team and management , nice clean environment to work , company offers all updates tools , and treat all employees in respect , salaries is industry standard , overall good place to be.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC23 octobre 2019
I have been in this industry for 2 years now I just started at this company 6 months ago as a CSR and it is the best bodyshop i have worked at. The people I work with and the training I have received to support me in my job has been better than anywhere else i have worked. Kirmac is committed to developing their employee's and i wouldn't work at any other bodyshop again.
Points positifs
Kirmac Cares For Kids, Weekly Sit Downs, People, Training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and great people!
Automotive Technician (Employé actuel) –  Lower Mainland, BC21 octobre 2019
I have worked for this company for a few years now and have grown within the company while it has grown as well. Kirmac at times was stressful due to the growth, but with that comes opportunity. Some people struggle to stay in this industry due to poor multi tasking abilities. If you are someone that is organized and willing to work hard, you will not go unnoticed and will have all the opportunity in the world to grow and get to work at a great place with great people.
Points positifs
Monthly Lunches, company events, great people, clean & organized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor wages, broken promises and a lot of micromanaging
Office (Ancien employé) –  Multiple Locations30 juillet 2019
Ive worked at Kirmac for over a year and don’t have much great things to say. I came to Kirmac with experience in the automotive industry and was promised all these great opportunities to advance, but still have yet to see any of those opportunities. Kirmac is a company that only cares for your results and doesn’t care for how much time/hardwork you put in.

Micromanagement is a HUGE problem with this company. Most shops do NOT have a parts advisor, receptionist, book keeper and many other roles you need to run a store efficiently. As an entry level office staff you are expected to fill all these rolls and do them all while taking in walk-ins or picking up the phone. I’ve received a write-up for not answering a phone call on a Saturday because i was outside checking in a customer. If you are scheduled to work Saturdays; good luck to you. Saturdays you work completely alone, no techs and no other office staff. It might seem appealing, but the amount of walk-ins you receive will turn you away. Overall Kirmac is an old family business that’s growing rapidly and does not have the time to care for their employees. Kirmac was a fun place to work at originally, but now I’m completely burnt out, have lost trust in these “tons of opportunities” and honestly have been turned off by the industry. The only reason I could think of why I would recommend working at Kirmac is for the fact you will meet few individuals who truly are passionate about the job and want to see the company grow.

P.S
Kirmac frowns upon vacations that are longer than a week (sometimes a couple days) and sometimes
  plus... they require you to resign in order for you to go. They also disapprove of taking a couple days off even without pay because the fact the office is so understaffed.  moins
Points positifs
The staff, free monthly lunches and free steak dinner for breaking records
Points négatifs
Micromanaging, overworked, low wages, management giving broken promises and no gratitude from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a good place to work
Apprentice Automotive Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC4 juillet 2019
management is unfair and dishonest. make false promises to help further your career. slows you down. stresses you out. doesn't pay overtime. give small raises like 0.50 cents every year. cheap and only care about themselves
Points positifs
employees become good friends
Points négatifs
management is fake
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work place
Car Detailer (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC29 juin 2019
Teams are always smiling to everyone.
No pressure working.
Everybody are working as a one TEAM.
Great people to work.
Happy working Teams.
Working with Pride.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Walnut Grove, BC12 février 2019
I learned a lot
family like enviroment
staff all amaxing
really good hours
nice busy environment
its a really great location
room for advancement with lots of locations
Points négatifs
walnut
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people , and work equipment . Just need little organizing
Autobody technician (Employé actuel) –  Barnet hwy3 janvier 2019
Good environment to work , most stuff are very supportive when u in beed of something . Keep very high standard for collision service. Shop manager willing to talk to you when u need .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people. Low wages
Estimator (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC26 octobre 2018
Long hours with no overtime paid. They say the extra hours you put in is for your own learning. If you dont stay late for free, your job becomes threatened.
A lot of empty promises. Was promised assistant manager for over a year and never got it. Instead they transfered me and hired an assistant manager from outside the company.
They feel that they can transfer you where ever they need to. Doesnt matter how far it is away from home.
Very poor managment.
Dont expect to get a keg dinner when the store sales record gets beat because you will be transfered before you will get to go.
Points positifs
Cool staff.
Points négatifs
Low wages. Dishonest managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to build your career
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC16 octobre 2018
Great company to work. A positive work place with a supportive team.

Staffs and management are amazing. Management team always want to help you succeed, willing to compromise, want to hear your opinions and needs and generally effective and efficient.

I joined the company in January 2015 as CSR. Kirmac gave me the opportunity to develop and excel more quickly than I could have imagined. I have moved from the CSR, estimator, and now Manager. All within 3 years. Working here i have learned and gained many skills such as communication, collision repair knowledge, project management, and leadership.

If you like challenge and be able to work under the pressure, Kirmac is the place for you to build your career.
Points positifs
Career development and training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 12Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Stepping Stone
Estimator (Ancien employé) –  Multiple16 octobre 2018
Great place to learn a foundation and build basic skills, the McDonalds of the Collision industry. Lots of company drama, unparalleled anywhere else. The pay is very low in comparison to what I have seen since leaving, nearly doubling my salary after just a year of leaving this company. They offer a mediocre health benefits package, the coverage was not the greatest, but better than nothing.
Points positifs
Good Place To Start
Points négatifs
No Christmas Party, Poor Wages, False Image using sick children as a giant tax write off to sell their business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kirmac collision leading the way
Shop Manager (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC16 octobre 2018
I have been working in the automotive collision repair industry for over 16 years, and was fortunate to get the opportunity to recently join this company. The way the upper management and HO staff run the day to day operations is top notch. With the state of the art training center the company is leading the way on training staff at all levels in the company.
Points positifs
Kirmac cares for kids & training center
Points négatifs
medical plan
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 10Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Potential Place to Work at
Estimator (Employé actuel) –  South Richmond11 octobre 2018
I started to work at this company last year. It has been almost one and half year working for Kirmac. I chose this company at the very beginning other than other body shops is because they contribute to the society. I am very proud of being a member of contribution to the children's hospital. When a company knows how to help the society, you will never go wrong with your choice. Then I started to work here as a customer service representative and now I am an estimator. Not only my work ethic, but also Kirmac have given me opportunities to explore my potentials with this industry. The only drawback is that you will be expecting unstable working shifts due to various situations you have to come across. Overall, people come and go, I believe no companies in this world can satisfy every individual. However, I really do appreciate that Kirmac has encouraged me, pushed me and taught me so much knowledge when I was just a black piece of paper of automotive industry.
Points positifs
good potential, good working environment, recognize of your abilities, respect
Points négatifs
working hours & shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 11Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Place To Work
Admin (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC3 octobre 2018
I have worked for this company for 4 years and have loved every day of it. If you are looking for a company with advancement opportunities, this is the place for you! Management is always there to support you and make sure you don't feel like a number. I love my Kirmac family and would never work anywhere else!
Points positifs
Coworkers, Management, High Pay, Advancement Opportunities
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 8Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work and make new friends
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC3 octobre 2018
I joined Kirmac in August of 2016 as a CSR with no prior experience in the auto body industry. Kirmac has trained me all the procedures needed with the different insurance companies and all the different stages of getting a vehicle repaired. It is a great place to work if you are looking to move up quick in a growing company as now i have moved from the CSR position to being an estimator, and now Assistant manager. All within 2 years!
Points positifs
Monthly staff lunches, great team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 9Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Kirmac Collision ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 45 avis
521
46
33
23
112

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise