Kintetsu World Express - Avis

Trouvé 42 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 206 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No words of truth
Warehouse Coordinator/driver (Ancien employé) –  YVR3 février 2020
The job description on indeed and the letter of offer where not e job assigned. Ended up stacking boxes all shift with little to no assistance, with some boxes weighing up to 100lbs. Hours of work were set at 9 to 5 Monday through Friday but turned out to be 1300 to 2130 Friday through Tuesday. Managment’s caring about giving time as per breaks was concerned was sadly nonexistent. All in all a huge waiste of timeate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
AZ Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON7 janvier 2020
Most exciting and excellent job.life is complete here at kintetsu. I love this career more than life it's self. I would even get my mother a job here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a job
Shipping and Picker • Warehousing (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 janvier 2020
poor pay. kept me on temp for 7 months. left for new job then said they were going to offer me full time job even thought I asked for full temperament before.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co worker are Great, Management awful
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON11 novembre 2019
Team Members are constantly Being pressured By Management and you are victimized once you speak up for yourself. you are treated as a number not as a valued employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Sea freight Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Delta, BC17 octobre 2019
KWE is big company, and such a good friendly environment.As long as have strong passion and motivation, there will be a very different kind of the opportunity here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON10 octobre 2019
I have worked for KWE for a while now. This company treats new employees and temp workers horribly. Their strategize seems to be: give no help or feedback to temp workers when they make small mistakes, then cancel their contract out of the blue, while citing a laundry list of "things the worker did wrong", without ever telling said worker they were unhappy with their performance. No opportunity to improve on mistakes you weren't aware you were making. They offer zero support to help people get better at the job, while continuing to cancel contracts of hard working and we'll liked people. Not to mention, when it's busy at the end of each month, if you refuse to work overtime (sometimes staying as late as 9-10pm) they threaten to write you up. Co workers are wonderful, but the supervisors and managers are very unprofessional with the handling of new employees. I would not recommend working here if you value job security and integrity from your supervisors.
Points positifs
Good coworkers
Points négatifs
No job security, forced overtime, no performance feedback, no support from supervisor or manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This place thinks its still 1990
Customs rater (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON11 septembre 2019
Management doesn't care for the workers at all. Actually upper management could be described as cruel, detached and disinterested.
xxxxx xxxxxx xxxx xxxx
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun workplace with some lunch parties!
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON3 septembre 2019
Employees oriented and gives an equal opportunity of growth to all their employees. Also, this company has various benefits exclusive to its employees. Overall, good place to work with and taking care of all the health hazards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Work Enveiroment, No Clear system or standards
Distribution Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC31 juillet 2019
Lack of management, system and training, power battleship between supervisor and employees. Every one doing tasks his own way and when you talk about it you get hammered and somehow it's your mistake.

Asking about procedure, translated to can't work with out supervision.
finishing your day and leaving on time translated to not willing to work overtime and take more responsibilities.

Training was coping what my colleague doing, old SOPs.
Old system and double work wasting time could be saved.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a career
Team Leader/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 juillet 2019
There is no work life balance, and it doesn’t matter how hard you work you’re nothing to the company..

If you need something to hold you over until you find a decent place to work... this is it..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic and unsupportive
Distribution Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON4 juin 2019
I was hired through 24-7 HR temp agency.

The accounts specific to the position didn't provide enough work to keep me regularly busy for a full work day and when I asked others if they need help I was always told no. I was spoken to by the manager and told that because I "don't do any work and am apparently not working as part of the team", I have no value and may as well not come to work at all. I was told that no one needed my help or the work I was supposed to be helping with was taken away from me. I couldn't help if no one would let me and I certainly did not appreciate being called essentially useless because of this.

Temp agency told me I was letting everyone down by quitting.
Points positifs
Good hours
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Importing Logistic Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Annacis, BC30 mars 2019
Preparing invoices and clearance.Freight forwarder sending arrival notices to customers. Sending pre-alert to customers. Importing overseas shipments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average place to work
Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 juin 2018
Colleagues are co-operative and friendly. Bosses are rude sometime with their subordinate. Not to much flexibility of work. Tremendous pressure in sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best company to work at in this location
Data Entry / General Labour (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 mai 2018
It was okay when I first started , an after a while they got to weird an personal , I wouldn't recommend anyone to work there , they let me go after I let one of my coworker have it an they kept her , that place always chooses side I don't like it
Points positifs
Free lunchs when stay over time
Points négatifs
Get paided good if you were to come early an leave late
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Laughed daily
DISTRIBUTION COORDINATOR (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON23 avril 2018
A great team of people, but restrictions from Japan's CEO, limit progress to the average staff.

A busy environment with high demands, Hardest part was face-to face with truck drivers with bad attitudes or poor hygiene.
Points positifs
Treated with dignity
Points négatifs
no growth for the little guy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place
Admin Assistant (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region15 avril 2018
i usually check all vehicles every morning Motorcycle, cars and trucks, ensure vehicle in running condition, schedule vehicle for on time PMS.
management are all professionals, we have a nice working place,
the hardest but enjoyable part of my Job is that i have to schedule and visit our sub offices all over Luzon area. making sure that all vehicles are in good running condition and office equipments are working properly.
Points positifs
free medical and dental
Points négatifs
lot of paper works
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely busy enviornment
Senior Logistics Coordinator/Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 janvier 2018
Gained a lot of experience in the 3 pl side of business. Diverse culture with lots of opportunity.Hardest part about the job were the long hours. Mot enjoyable part of the job was every day was different & you were never bored.
Points positifs
FREE LUNCHES
Points négatifs
LONG HOURS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun-loving colleagues
Distribution Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON30 novembre 2017
I always have fun each day at work. This is because my colleagues at work make the job so easy. They are easy to communicate with, and it's so helpful
Points positifs
Good advice
Points négatifs
Work can be tiring due to long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Pace dynamic team team
Distribution Terminal Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 novembre 2017
good company with high expectations in an a dynamic high pace through put. very old WMS that makes the regular daily activities hard to manage effectively with planning. .
Points positifs
very structured facility with great written SOP's
Points négatifs
small facility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place for grads with no experience
Administration Department (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 septembre 2017
The company is a great place to work to gain experience. The co-workers are super nice and that is the only positive motivation to stay there long terms.

Culture and environment is safe and relaxed.

Promotion or advancement is given to favoritism. Lots of internal politics!!

Salary is unfair unless you know how to negotiate.

Workload is fair depending on the department.
Points positifs
Great place to learn
Points négatifs
Too much internal politics and favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Kintetsu World Express ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 206 avis
555
467
348
214
122

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise