Kingston Health Sciences Centre - Avis

Trouvé 55 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 62 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people to work with
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON6 juillet 2019
Can be hectic at times, but overall good place to work. Great co workers and many helpful employees. Very good support throughout hospital
Points positifs
Excellent wage and benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours on very busy days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large hospital
Staff Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON7 juin 2019
I worked for many years at KGH and did many styles of nursing.. A normal day was 12hours of nursing care within a training hospital.. i learned a great deal over my years.
Management varied
Workplace culture varied
The hardest part of the job was knowing there was not enough community based support to help with discharged individuals
The connection with many co-workers made the job/vocation worth the years
Points positifs
Supportive staf
Points négatifs
Sometimes the size of hospital interfered with potential
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management and Frontline Staff
Medical Secretary (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON9 mai 2019
Terrible management and front-line staff are treated horribly. If you would like recognition or advancement do not work here. Also, the environment is mostly toxic, with plenty of bullying. An all-round awful place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of room and support for advancement.
MEDICAL RADIATION TECHNOLOGIST/MAMMOGRAPHER (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON20 mars 2019
Lots of room to grow and advance. The hospital has been making efforts to bring up the technology and operations into a more advanced and lean place to work.
Points positifs
Great for advancement and training opportunities.
Points négatifs
Lack of communication between departments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportubities await
Unit Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON6 mars 2019
Once you are able to actually be hired on at KGH it is hard to gain full time employment. Once you are a full time employee you will gain benefits which is great!
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Hard to get full time right away
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Prroductive and fun
Student Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Kingston On23 février 2019
Great place to work. Supportive friendly staff that are welcoming to new emplotyees. Had a very good experience and would recommend it to new nurses!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON16 janvier 2019
I had a great experience volunteering here. I enjoyed that I was able to bond with many patients.
A typical day included going to various rooms of patients and asking them and their families if i could help. On the pediatrics floor I played with the children, on the long term care floor I kept company with the patients and helped them eat or with various activities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nurse
Registered Nurse (Part-time Employment) (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON12 janvier 2019
Has a great reputation.
Foundational for my critical care career progression. Was easy to transition between departments. They also provided staff on site education such as ACLS and 12 lead ECG interpretation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Working from home
Phlebotomist (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON13 août 2018
It is very sporadic work and have to rely on someone else to pass along clients. Some times were busy other times there were weeks between clients. I know that is the industry but when that is your main job it makes it hard to want to stay there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hours not Great
Phlebotomist (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON3 juillet 2018
The hours were not great but the is the price to pay for security of a hospital union job. I really loved the job but the 5 am was getting a bit hard to take. I loved it though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great experience
Student Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Kingston25 juin 2018
I have been on placement throughout my student experience with this hospital. I have worked on Connell 9 and 10, Kidd 7, Kidd 5, and placement and consolidation on Kidd 6. It has been wonderful to learn from the nurses, and see the different kinds of care needed. I have no bad experiences from here, just great learning opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright to work for
Patient Care Assistant - Medicine and Oncology (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON1 juin 2018
They were okay to work for, Not the best and not the worst. Worked there for almost four years. The pay was great and the hours were okay but management was a joke!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Students are treated well
Nuclear Medicine Trainee (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON12 mars 2018
Great company - very kind and fun people to work with, excellent patient care. As a student I was treated very well and the senior staff were very understanding of my struggles as a student.
Points positifs
great fun people
Points négatifs
short lunch break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many oppurtunites for professional growth
STAFF NURSE (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON1 mars 2018
Had the privilege of working in a few departments within KGH, the most rewarding being the ICU. Management and staff were available and supportive, with an excellent orientation process.
Points positifs
Career enhancement
Points négatifs
Schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very positive learning environment
Registered Nurse to present (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON16 février 2018
Kingston General Hospital is a teaching hospital; therefore, there are ample learning opportunities in a positive environment with people open to teaching.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team atmosphere
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON30 janvier 2018
I loved my experience as a new grad at KGH. I was paired with a great nurse who helped me succeed and gain valuable experience. The only challenge was navigating through the hospital.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This job is much more dangerous than I had Anticipated
Protection Services (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON23 janvier 2018
The amount of physical violence that happens in this hospital is outrageous. So many drugs in Kingston that create violent outbursts from patients on a daily basis. People's lives are threatened more than I would like to admit. We do not get paid nearly enough to deal with the situations we deal with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Patient care is outstanding
Patient Care Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON14 janvier 2018
I feel khsc treats it's patients with fairness and dignity. It is a joy to work along side very knowledgeable and talented medical staff. It is amazing to watch the wonders of medical advancements.
Points positifs
Being a part of the patient experience
Points négatifs
Scheduling is all over. There is no work life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Medical Secretary (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON11 janvier 2018
I've enjoyed my career at KGH/KHSC. It's allowed for a lot of learning opportunities.
It has allowed for advancement.
Benefits are great. Good retirement plan.
Points positifs
stability, better-than-average pay for Kingston
Points négatifs
I wish there were more courses or funding for courses for furthering our career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Supply Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON4 janvier 2018
I enjoy mu position at kgh. I make a decent wage but up to recent the shift hours were good and have dropped off substantially. Management is alright. The hardest part of my job is staffing as it is a battle sometimes to get them to follow rules in place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Kingston Health Sciences Centre. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 62 avis
517
424
310
23
18

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu