Kin's Farm Market - Avis

Voir les 49 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stocking personal working part-time
Kitchen Staff stocking person doing every things (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC23 octobre 2019
i have excellent service with customer and fresh fruits
and vegetables every things helper with other worker and take out garbage cleaned the store
honest with customer and team member working hard checked the quality of vegetables fruits
and good with customer and employment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here
Operations Administrator (Ancien employé) –  12151 Horseshoe Way Richmond, BC8 août 2019
Do not work here, especially at the head office. They have the worst management you will have ever encountered in your entire life. Save yourself the trouble and find something else. Anything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t waste your time unless you need PR
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 juillet 2019
Well, as the header states, working in this company was not a pleasant experience at all! First of all is pay. For the amount of work you required to do, making $2000 net per month is a joke! You will be told however that there are bonuses, but working for this company for 7 months 3 of which I spent at one of the top 5 store, I haven’t seen a single penny from what they call a ‘BONUS’. If you are an AM be prepared to do every single task when one of your team members doesn’t show up (it happened every day during my last two months by the way). You will do stocking, loading, cashiering plus at the same time you will need to do you AM duties and get constant calls/email/whatsapp messages from your RM with different, sometimes very stupid requests such as: I don’t like that there is a box of different brand used among other boxes used to build an extension, please change it. Second, you will be expected to do overtime with no extra pay. If something happened to the closing staff and they can’t show up, guess who will be the one staying there for 12 hours with no extra pay? Of course you can show up later next day, but that doesn’t make the amount of your OT hours to be multiplied by 1.5. Third, you cannot take 2 days off in a row. And finally, you will work 5 & 6. This is the most stupidest things ever making life/work balance almost impossible to achieve. Other things include no salary rise (AMs had been making the same numbers for years), constant war with HO over refunds for bad produce they send to you, unrealistic goals set by RM, constant issues with quality of products  plus... when receiving it, etc... With the most recent salary raise, you can easily find a place where you will do a single task making $15 an hour, at Kins you as an AM will make $15,35 before taxes, doing crapload of things, coming home exhausted every single day. As yourself, do you really need such job?

P.S. team at the STORE I worked with was amazing.
  moins
Points positifs
Team
Points négatifs
See above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Semi-mediocre
Stock person (Employé actuel) –  Westview2 juin 2019
There are certain spectrum of reviews about Kin's Farm Market, and generically speaking, people are not happy.
I agree with the reviews since they are testimony's of one's experience. However, it really depends on which location one has decided to work in.
As I currently work at Kin's Farm Market at the west part of North Vancouver, and our main management mainly regards to teamwork, perception, and cooperation instead of every man for themselves. Yes, the pay is mediocre, considering in my experience I had to break my back to get minimum wage.
But the job may be an experience to some newcomers, since half of the times the leaders are impatient so everybody has to be quick (which the ability to be agile might be good in some shifty jobs) and at the same time be careful whilst visualizing one's surroundings.
But, reverting back to the fact that management is going down, it's an exception since it's ruining many managers in Kin's Farm Market as well as their employees.
Points positifs
20% off of fruits
Points négatifs
Not really good pay.. Business going down like a landslide.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Stocker person- assistant manager-store manager (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC22 mai 2019
Nice co-worker
See owner often and they very friendly to you not like other big company owner who never even talk to u.
Good growth opportunities always have room to move up
Points positifs
Flexible and growth opportunities
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They are tricking immigrants
Clerk/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 mai 2019
Be careful, they make you work like full time but they register you as part-time. You work exactly 7:49 just to not be paid full time. Too many work for a little salary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Discrimination from Manager
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC2 mai 2019
I was hired and was assure it was an equal opportunity employer, however when the manger heard I had anything that might hurt her, "bonus store." I was then told I would only have 2 weeks to prove myself or I would be let go.

Following this, a very minor mistake was made in the order of stocking, and I was told once again that if my perceived deficits got in the way, I would be let go, as I was hurting the team. This was on my 3rd shift, and up till this point I had received almost 0 training.

I personally watched the manager talk to customers and staff rudely. Sometimes leaving customers with a shocked look on their faces.

All in all, one of the worst managers I've ever had.
Points négatifs
Rude manager (to customers and staff)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management and very low morale
Warehouse supervisor/worker (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC25 mars 2019
Upper and middle management does not care about the employees. Expect the world from it's employees and would only pay the bare minimal. You get worked like a dog, but no appreciation or acknowledgement from upper management or middle management. There is no workplace culture, thus the reason for low morale and the high turnover.

Only positive is the co-workers, they are a pleasure to work with. But unfortunately, nobody sticks around long enough.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Too much to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Stocker (Employé actuel) –  Ladner, BC28 janvier 2019
The worker are good and it's fun to work, it's an additional experienced for me and challenge in my every day job. It's better if employees have benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very competitive workplace, Prioritizes customer service
Stock Person (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC23 janvier 2019
Working at Kin's Farm Market trained my communication skills and service towards other people. My job taught me how to be responsible for my actions and to be focused on the assigned task.
Points positifs
Great coworkers
Points négatifs
Unfair managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good entry level job
Stock/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON15 janvier 2019
Was good for work experience and improving customer service. I feel I deserved an increase in wage but never received one even after the years of loyalty provided.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Shift leader (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC7 janvier 2019
A typical day at work starts at 7:30AM and your shift ends at 3:30PM. They day goes by fast, the people you work with are fun and the most enjoyable part of the job was making customers happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Labour is not worth the pay
Stockperson (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC28 novembre 2018
For the amount of labour, the pay isn't worth it. However, the team culture has always been positive and warming, hence a positive work environment. Work schedule is very flexible and accommodating.
Points positifs
20% discount off of regular-price produce
Points négatifs
Could use better pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced enviroment but very family oriented
Cashier, Stocker, Sampler, Food Prep (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC5 novembre 2018
Good first job you learn a lot but at my time there the store became very family orientated and you were treated very unfairly. Store began losing a lot of staff due to this problem and it became very hard to work for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Management
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC19 octobre 2018
I get to learn a lot of things such as the different fruits and vegetables. I get to know to tend the till and the management is good. They are all hardworking and easy to work with.
Points positifs
Purchase discount
Points négatifs
Open area
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
labour work
Sales Associate / Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Guildford, BC27 août 2018
Labour work only. They need people to work fast and communicate with customer in a nice way.
What I learned is how to make display in a very nice way, and work well in customer service.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a good place to work
Sale Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 août 2018
it is tiring and the management sucks. coworkers are fine but it is not a good place for motivation
no mater how hard you try, you only get min wage
you work a lot but you only receive a bit
Points négatifs
long hours, bad management, no heat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kin's Farm Market is a Great place to work
Cashier and Storage Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC7 août 2018
Even though I have only work at Kin's Farm Market for 8 months, but because I have a really good management providing splendid leadership and training, allowing me to work at my best capability alongside with splendid co-workers. The working environment of Farm market are usually untidy, but it is not the case for Kin's Farm Market. The working environment is clean, and neat providing an awesome mood to work with. All of these allowing me provide the best customer service and work attitude which allow me to honorably receive "Best Employee of the year" in the year of 2015. I hope I can have the chance to provide the same work attitude and service to my next employer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great part time roll
Stocking Person (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC15 juin 2018
Flexible hours, not working late for students. Great management. I worked here as a highschool student and they were always flexible with my hours. No complaints.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demoralizing Work Experience
Warehouse Packer (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC12 juin 2018
The pay does not match the effort that you have to put in. They only care about exploiting you so everything gets done. No regulation to use machinery. Do yourself a favor and stay away, this place is complete garbage. As a part-time, you don't get ANY benefits and for labor work, the compensation is minimal.
Points positifs
Absolutely Nothing
Points négatifs
Literally Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Kin's Farm Market. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 49 avis
59
413
312
26
19

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise