Avis des employés pour Teacher chez Kids U

Trouvé 8 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 37 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I Wouldn't Send Kids Here If It was 50 Cents/Day
Float Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 juillet 2019
This is the worst run company I have ever encountered. Management and higher company executives never visit, and when they do it's very quick. Company is only in it for the money, the tuition is an arm and a leg and the money barley goes towards budgets. Summer programs don't get a budget, they have to use left over from the school year if there is any. Budgets are small already. I've seen the chefs buy ingredients out of their own pocket because campus ran out. Milk for the kids to drink runs out on the last few days of the week. Materials are old, broken and dont rotate like they should. Books, chairs, gates, fences and toys are broken. There are fenced outdoor spaces but they dont tell you that when one class is using the fenced area, the other is playing in the open and unfenced area beside the park. Not to mention that half of the fence is falling down and has holes in it. The staff is constantly changing, seeming to me the company is hiring underqualified cold staff. I've seen staff sit in a corner and call it supervising, and ignore crying children or leave them to cry as a punishment. Part time employees are supposed to get benifits but they make up excuses and reasons not to give it to you. They have constant problems with top up. We I haven't gotten mine for a while. Do not work here or send your kids here.
Points positifs
The only reason I stayed as lomg as I did was for the kids.
Points négatifs
Pay problems, benifit broblems, facility problems, staff problems budget problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Kids U
15 juillet 2019

We are sorry to learn about your experience! We value staff concerns and feedback, and since you shared your feedback with us directly, we have addressed many of the items you highlighted when you reached out via email. We do provide a benefits package to our part time and full time employees, unfortunately our on call team members are not eligible for the health and wellness benefits at this time since they do have a fixed schedule. Regarding your pay concerns, we have already begun looking into that so that you get the money you deserve! Please do not hesitate to contact our Program Director again if you would like to discuss your concerns further, or if you have any other questions.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Kids U West 8512 février 2019
I work at Kids U West 85th for few months. I was happy with my time there and often felt great support from supervisor. The children were happy and fun to teach and the program was set up to do well. While every childcare centre has its problems, I was very happy there and sad to leave when time came to go.
I would go back if able to.
Points positifs
fun classes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kids U Starthmore
Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Strathmore, AB22 janvier 2019
I love working with Kids U. Its very up beat and friendly environment. I feel very respected and treated very kindly. When ever I have an issue or concern its addressed right away and attended to immediately.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kids U Starthmore
Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Strathmore, AB17 septembre 2018
I love working with Kids U. Its very up beat and friendly environment. I feel very respected and treated very kindly. When ever I have an issue or concern its addressed right away and attended to immediately.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont send your children
Forrmer RB teacher (Ancien employé) –  Calgary29 janvier 2018
Horrible experience. They would hire/fire employees on a daily basis. No one their has any knowledge of running a quality daycare. Its looks all fancy and well
Managed from the outside but nigtmare once you get it.
Points positifs
Zerooooo
Points négatifs
too many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gong Show - Stay away!
Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Calgary31 août 2017
I was forced to give one star on here. I would have given them 0 stars. This place is a gong show. If you have any brains you would not accept a job here. There are better jobs elsewhere. Communication is terrible, lack of any leadership, money hungry company, no organization, no support. hire staff with no previous formal child care experience. Better jobs elsewhere. Trust me.
Points positifs
None.
Points négatifs
Communication, organization, leadership, support. Bad hiring practices.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be prepaird to walk on eggshells every day.
Reggio Inspired Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 mai 2017
I have NEVER worked for a company with so much disregard for their incredibly hard working staff.It is NOT a supportive workplace, hiring & firing people at will with no regard of how it will effect their lives. DONT let their facade fool you! theyre just another company in it for the money.
Points positifs
It Paid Ok
Points négatifs
Money Hungry& Fake Smiles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Kids U

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Kids U. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 37 avis
520
44
32
22
19

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu