Kids U - Avis

Trouvé 35 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 37 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and fun place to work and grow
Teacher (Employé actuel) –  McKnight23 septembre 2019
I have been with KidsU for a little over 2 years now and I am very happy to be part of the team. KidsU McKnight always treated me like family and I have made nice relationships over the years. They always supported me and understood my situation when I was on medical leave and I always felt heard when I had a concern or a complain. I was invited to trainings outside the facility they also always provide professional development days.
I would for sure recommend to a friend to work there.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule and hours if you want, There is part time, Full time and on call options, Friendly environment, Great co workers, Competitive salaries and possibility of real grownth and learning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment to work
Assistant teacher (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 septembre 2019
Worked for this company a little over a year. Found the staff in my campus to be amazingly helpful and supportive, the true meaning of teamwork. Our main goal is to ensure each child is given the help they need to succeed to the next level of education, in a safe and nurturing environment.
Our management team are understanding not only to our needs in the campus, but also are understanding of our personal needs. They are always there if help is needed and visit the campus for a one on one chat to follow up with decisions made. They are always open for new ideas and encourage us through monthly meetings, and PD Days, and this encourages us to grow within the company and our campuses.
This is not only a great environment for the children, but is a great environment for the teachers.
Points positifs
Fun place to work, teamwork
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I Wouldn't Send Kids Here If It was 50 Cents/Day
Float Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 juillet 2019
This is the worst run company I have ever encountered. Management and higher company executives never visit, and when they do it's very quick. Company is only in it for the money, the tuition is an arm and a leg and the money barley goes towards budgets. Summer programs don't get a budget, they have to use left over from the school year if there is any. Budgets are small already. I've seen the chefs buy ingredients out of their own pocket because campus ran out. Milk for the kids to drink runs out on the last few days of the week. Materials are old, broken and dont rotate like they should. Books, chairs, gates, fences and toys are broken. There are fenced outdoor spaces but they dont tell you that when one class is using the fenced area, the other is playing in the open and unfenced area beside the park. Not to mention that half of the fence is falling down and has holes in it. The staff is constantly changing, seeming to me the company is hiring underqualified cold staff. I've seen staff sit in a corner and call it supervising, and ignore crying children or leave them to cry as a punishment. Part time employees are supposed to get benifits but they make up excuses and reasons not to give it to you. They have constant problems with top up. We I haven't gotten mine for a while. Do not work here or send your kids here.
Points positifs
The only reason I stayed as lomg as I did was for the kids.
Points négatifs
Pay problems, benifit broblems, facility problems, staff problems budget problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Kids U
15 juillet 2019

We are sorry to learn about your experience! We value staff concerns and feedback, and since you shared your feedback with us directly, we have addressed many of the items you highlighted when you reached out via email. We do provide a benefits package to our part time and full time employees, unfortunately our on call team members are not eligible for the health and wellness benefits at this time since they do have a fixed schedule. Regarding your pay concerns, we have already begun looking into that so that you get the money you deserve! Please do not hesitate to contact our Program Director again if you would like to discuss your concerns further, or if you have any other questions.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorganized and Mismanaged Company
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Kids U Calgary19 mai 2019
Do not believe the positive reviews of this business. I would rate this business a zero. The company is disorganized and mismanaged. The pay for the work being done is below standards. So many things to mention here but will keep it to a minimum. Part owner is very sly. High staff turnover and payroll is always incorrect and staff to afraid to voice concerns. Business is run like a call centre and the staff are continuously pressured to make sales quotas. Families are coerced into signing contracts but when problems occur no reimbursement for the families who want to withdraw. Facility is dirty and dishes remain in the sink for days before they are cleaned the fridges are another story.
Stay clear of this business.
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Educational
Educator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB25 février 2019
I have been working with KidsU for a while I have worked actually at a few locations. I would say that this company has its ups and downs as every childcare facility. I have looked at many childcare spaces throughout the city and not many level up to the amazing facilities I have ever seen. Their are many childcare facilities out in Calgary that shouldn’t even be open. KidsU has always been able to keep up with many educational and leaderships theoughout each campus. I believe in change and adaptability. Childcare is a very hard job for anyone. That’s why they see the opportunities and education that is around Alberta or teachers who are qualified and suites the best of each facility. I therefore have never trusted, and seen a childcare facility grow so well. The lead teachers who have came so far are able to lead each other and support one another if they are willing to communicate and give each other ideas in a daily or weekly check ups. This way it keeps us all on the same page. I have my children in this facility as well working as a team member. I have never felt so engaged and proud to say I work for KidsU. The children come first always, the parents come second and each centre has a team to make your children feel safe, secure and fully structured with many educational and amazing staff. Not a lot of childcare facilities have this nor would I ever feel safe the way that I do leaving my children.
Points positifs
Accepting educators careers trainings lead retreat respect, honoured, guiding, safe, work as a team, individual growth
Points négatifs
Staff turn over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Kids U West 8512 février 2019
I work at Kids U West 85th for few months. I was happy with my time there and often felt great support from supervisor. The children were happy and fun to teach and the program was set up to do well. While every childcare centre has its problems, I was very happy there and sad to leave when time came to go.
I would go back if able to.
Points positifs
fun classes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome work place!
Senior Left brain (Employé actuel) –  Braeside, AB12 février 2019
I am working for kids you for nearly two years now and so far my experience has just been positive. I have never had any issues with management and if there is a inquiry maybe about banked time or regular pay they are quick to reply back and resolve the matter. I think all the negative comments are unjust. I can truly say that if you work hard and do your part, management will see that and treat you accordingly.
Each persons experience may be different but mine so far is a good and enjoyable experience.
Points positifs
Teachers get to eat lunch that they make for the children which is amazing and totally appreciated.
Points négatifs
Many evenings and meetings BUT we do get banked time for that. So its not really a con.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB11 février 2019
I have been working with Kids U for two years. The job is very rewarding for those with a passion for working with kids, and management is always receptive to new ideas and approaches from staff through frequent meetings and professional days where they gather input. I see opportunities for career growth at Kids U which has also encouraged my own personal educational development. The company has always provided a flexible working environment for me in terms of vacations, doctors appointments etc. We have a good team environment, and I consider most of my colleagues as friends. The major challenge is high turnover.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Sr Right Brain Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Strathmore, AB8 février 2019
When I first started at Kids U I immediately felt welcome and valued. Everyone here was very eager to teach me the Reggio Philosophy. My last job I felt unvalued and when coming here I feel comfortable and appreciate. I wake up excited to see what the next day will hold.
Points positifs
Warm Environment
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy, Welcoming and Warm Place to Work
Sr Right Brain Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Strathmore, AB8 février 2019
On my first day of work, everyone was so welcoming and very helpful for me. They explained everything to me as we went through the day and if I didn't understand or had any questions they were happy to answer everything.
This type of work environment is so important to me because my last job I didn't feel valued or important or apart of the team. Here at Kids U (Strathmore location), they have made me feel so valued and important and they have been accepting my ideas too which is amazing. I love how they listen to my ideas, my last workplace never wanted to hear them at all.

I am so happy to wake up every morning and go to a workplace where I feel important and valuable. I haven't felt excited in a long time and I am so happy for this opportunity at Kids U (Strathmore Location).
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Workplace
Jr right Brain Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Strathmore, AB8 février 2019
I have worked for this company for 1.5 years at the Strathmore location. I came from a place that didn't appreciate their staff, and came to an atmosphere that was appreciative, happy, respected, cared about, warm, listen to, and all around great place to work. When there is an issue I got directly to my PS and she deals with it immediately. I have learned SO much about the Reggio Philosophy from the PS, and the workshops we do every 3 months. I didn't know anything about it coming into Kids U and now I feel I can run my own room. The hardest part of my job I would have to say would be the different behaviors children can have, however, my PS and co-workers have supported me help me learn new strategies to make it easier to work with. The most enjoyable part for me when it comes to Kids U Strathmore is I LOVE everyone one I work with. We are a small little family who supports each other in, struggles and accomplishments. We are praised at every step we take.
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All children are unique, playful, funny . I’m smiling
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  85 west8 février 2019
I’m so busy to work every day. Preparing different materials for art, books, puzzles as focusing our themes.
I really appreciate all management specially who is director to work hard also listening our problems,
Trying to understand our job.
We are working together. Usually 4 teachers
We know we have to co operate each other
But that’s too hardest part of my job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable place to work.
Assistant Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB5 février 2019
I enjoy working for this company in McKnight campus. Working days go quickly and I enjoy how You are made part of the team. I have received a lot of support throughout my time there when ever issues have raised.
The staff is very friendly and easily approachable and will support you, as well as the management, when needed.
I have learnt that You need to be yourself, everyone has their strengths and weaknesses, but it is all accepted and that’s how the teamwork is created as well as great help is given to improve.
The most enjoyable part is to see the big smiles on the children’s faces every day as well as the bonds that are created between the staff to work as a unit to make it the best learning environment for the chIldren as well as for each-other.
Points positifs
Friendly staff, good benefits, supportiveness, fun, creativeness
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kids U- West
Program Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 février 2019
I have been working with Kids U for nearly 2 years, and it has been one of the greatest experiences I have had in childcare. I began as a teacher and quickly moved into a lead position and recently moved up into an administrative role.
I personally feel like the company wants to see me succeed both within Kids U and personally. This allows me to feel valuable and stable within the company. While every company has hiccups along the way, I have never felt like I could not speak to a supervisor or head office.
The philosophy of Kids U is so unique, and I believe it leads to amazing achievements by our little learners. As I watch the children transition through our programs, I can see their growth and as a teacher, this program allows you to see their growth from infancy all the way to Kindergarten.
Such a rewarding job, I would recommend it to anyone who has a great passion for child development!
Points positifs
Professional Development and Support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Job
Assistant Teacher (Employé actuel) –  West 85th4 février 2019
I’ve been with KidsU West 85th for a month month now and I love it. There is so many great people with a passion for kids and teaching that work here! Never a problem with getting time off/ sick. Every company has problems which KidsU has always told the employees that they are working it. They work on saturday and Sunday to help if something was wrong with any part of my pay! It’s been a great time! Can’t wait to see what more is to come!
Points positifs
Amazing kids
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kids U Starthmore
Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Strathmore, AB22 janvier 2019
I love working with Kids U. Its very up beat and friendly environment. I feel very respected and treated very kindly. When ever I have an issue or concern its addressed right away and attended to immediately.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Find another place
Movement Lead Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 novembre 2018
I worked here for one school year and I agree with all the negative reviews posted. They make poor work management decisions and ultimately it trickles down to the daycare locations and the staff who work there. The owners are just in it for the money. No support from management
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kids U Starthmore
Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Strathmore, AB17 septembre 2018
I love working with Kids U. Its very up beat and friendly environment. I feel very respected and treated very kindly. When ever I have an issue or concern its addressed right away and attended to immediately.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
DO NOT work here here. You will regret it!
Right Brain Lead Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 septembre 2018
This place may look awesome and amazing from the outside but when you enter the doors as a staff you will soon learn they treat their staff poorly and always play favorites with their favourite staff. Upper management never visits the centres. They only go to ones they like. Fake smiles every where. If you take a job with Kids U you will regret it. Don’t apply here. Management tells their current staff and families to post positive reviews on google and indeed. And make staff feel badly if the monthly review quotas are not met.
Points positifs
The children and the families were only the best part
Points négatifs
Fake Smiles, upper management play favorites, all in it for or the money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice
Jr. Infant Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 août 2018
Learned how to teach children in Montessori and Reggio implementations.
Hardest part of the job is finding time for reports for children, something they expect you to do in your own time, they gave 1 hour a week for planning but none for reports.
Most enjoyable is getting to know all the wonderful children, some I will never forget.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Kids U. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 37 avis
520
44
32
22
19

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu