KIDS & COMPANY - Avis

Trouvé 104 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 123 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really good for competent people
Childcare supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 janvier 2020
Good teachers with high level of education and job performance.
Management is commendable and tgd centre director is really well appreciated and respected by the staff the parents and the children
Points positifs
Free snacks
Points négatifs
No free uniform
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Emotionally & Physically drained, not appreciated
Developmental Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Sylvan Lake, AB13 décembre 2019
This is a dysfunctional business. They don’t take care of their staff, who’s health and well being is to take care of children.
If former staff provide a review it is considered inaccurate as they are disgruntled when in fact they have more freedom to speak up. An unhappy staff tells family, friends, community members.
Management makes excuses, doesn’t listen, or protects staff. A very passive leadership that caters more to parents needs rather than staff and children. Much of it is for marketing and show.
Management should not be related to anyone in the centre.
Staff should be protected from violent and aggressive children.
*At the end of the day this company cares more about money rather than its people. Expanding is their primary goal. They are not listening or caring for staff, practicing what they preach, the business model is flawed for this profession.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just don’t do it
Early Childhood Educator (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON10 décembre 2019
It’s a horrible place to work. No one likes it, everybody leaves.They have no appreciation for their employees. You’re only allowed 9 hour shifts so no work life- home balance. Sometimes its so short staffed you don’t get a break. And employees are allowed to treat the children poorly, with no repercussions. Lots of the employees aren’t educated in working with children. They’re just desperate for employees. Just-don’t-do-it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON8 décembre 2019
Would not recommend working here
Worked her for 11 years
In the past 6 months got treated badly my management
They need to look into getting new management for niagara queen
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Happy with my job
Co-Director (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC7 décembre 2019
I overly would say it is a great place to work and great management or leadership. I bring my kids and I'm very picky with who watches my children but no worries here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
Child Development Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Sylvan Lake, AB4 décembre 2019
- they require a specific uniform but will not provide one set as required by Alberta law
- management makes excuses rather than providing solutions to problems
- not listened to
- have to wait over an hour for bathroom breaks
- nepotism
- not accredited
- insufficient training
-Staff are not supported in the classroom when children have behaviours
- best interests of children are not taken into account
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collaborative environment - much improvement in the last year
ECE Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON2 décembre 2019
This site went through some struggle for sure, but with a lot of hard work from everyone, it has come a long way. It has become a much better place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for nickles
ECE Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON30 novembre 2019
Not much good to say about owners or management. The facilities are 2 star, the management is inexperienced and parents complain that nothing gets done. The staff are miserable as well and rightfully so.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Spying, min wage, unappreciative
Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 novembre 2019
Kids and Company dont trust their own employees. They abuse their power and take advantage of the cameras by spying on us (without a reason, even though this is a blatant violation of privacy - we consent to being watched by our directors and the parents only). The spying is unbelievable and verges on harassment.

The company never has anything positive to say to their employees and never show appreciation. Why bother going the extra mile when you dont feel valued?

Kids and Company expectations clash with those of accreditation, so by default you are always doing something wrong. It's a very self defeating environment to work in.

The only good thing about this place is the kids and families and if you can find yourself a good director. However, it's not worth the stress of being stalked on cameras, high expectations, low support, and all for minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
Supply RECE (Ancien employé) –  London, ON18 novembre 2019
It’s a great place to start out as supply, you get a lot of hours and they really work with your schedule. That was the only plus for me. I found it to be a toxic work environment as the staff were very cliquee. It was a very unprofessional place to work for, staff often came in hungover the next day due to a lot of students being employed. I worked there in between classes and on my days off. They are open until 8pm and you get paid an extra 2$ an hour in between 6/8.If you’re looking to get experience planning and doing documentation this is not the place, they have a set curriculum that does week by week and is not based off of the interests of the children.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very stressful and unprofessional environment.
Child Care Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 novembre 2019
I learned many things that will help me in my future. Most of the stuff there were great but they were unappreciated by the manager. The manager was racist, and when she hates someone, she puts all the mistakes on them and puts them in troubles. She always stressed out and does not want to hear anything and if someone tried to say or explain anything she yells at them and considers it as an argument.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My first day they showed me whole centre and explain about all classrooms. They told me about my role. My director, she is amazing.
Early Childhood Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 novembre 2019
I love to work with kids and company. All staff is very co-operative and management is also great. I am glad I am working with kids and company. I learned lots of things from here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy work there
Allergen chef (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON3 novembre 2019
I enjoy working with kids and company
I learn a lot from them
My manager and all co worker are good and helpful I miss my all team great team great management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You like kids? Don't work with them.
Early Childhood Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 octobre 2019
If you adore the joys that children bring with their creativity and ways of communicating, this may be the right job for you, but that's only if you're handling 1-3 kids at a time. Otherwise, expect to be overwhelmed and disgusted at all hours of the day.

First, you have to deal with parents and their varying parenting styles or the extreme monitoring of their precious treasures. Second, expect to feel overwhelmed by the number of children you must to take care of and laugh at the lack of staff available as the company's turnover rate is ridiculously high. Third of all, despite how much parents pay for their children to be in this day care and all the tasks and responsibilities you MUST handle, you're only paid minimum to $1.25 extra for being an educator. Imagine snatching a degree to only be paid a dollar over minimum wage...

There is no proper training but there are TONS of papers to read and sign. After all that, despite being one to take initiative and go over-and-beyond to exceed expectation, you'll be spoken down to and given improper instruction by supervisors and management. At least children are bearable right? Well, for those who aren't, expect parents that can be irritably terrible gossips and complainers. At least you'll have weekends off!
Points positifs
Working with young minds!
Points négatifs
Working with adults.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Accomplished workplace
Education Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON8 octobre 2019
It was a pleasure teaching the young children in my care. The company provided significant training to develop better teaching methods. Getting to know the families was a pleasure as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical day at work
Centre Assistant Director (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 octobre 2019
it is mostly under staff which made everyone frustrated, and with the minimum wage staff are not happy to work which makes them to find an alternative job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good director. Low salary
cds (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 septembre 2019
I had had a good directors, highly educated and very hardworking one.
Very low pay but there are lots of work and demands. Head office makes everyone work too hard and so employees leave as they are burnt out.
Points positifs
Good to Get experience
Points négatifs
Burnt out while working there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Workplace
Child Development Worker (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB26 septembre 2019
If you are passionate about helping kids in their holistic development then this is a good entry level job for you.

sometimes, the company demands more from you which they could not better compensate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I Like to work with babies pre school age
Teacher part (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON22 septembre 2019
I would like to change my career to try something new. because I feel the working in a day care is not for me. I feel that this job does get me were i want to be that why i would like to try something new I really liked working in Applied Wiring in Milton .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible childcare company
Early childhood assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto20 septembre 2019
I worked with the company for about 4 months until I decided that enough was enough and I resigned. The supply staff that they hire either have no background in early childhood studies or are disabled. Disabled people can work but they cannot work in a childcare centre. Management is terrible, the way the staff are treated is absolutely horrible. The turnover rate is so high for this company. I have seen at least 20 people come and go in the 4 months that I worked. The pay is absolutely terrible. Head office always say that kids and company is a high quality childcare but the pay is far too low. Basically slavery work. I would never recommend anyone to work for this awful company.
Points positifs
No pros for this terrible company
Points négatifs
Pay too low, supply staff don’t know anything about childcare, management is always rude and always putting their staff down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez KIDS & COMPANY ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 123 avis
535
422
326
213
127

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise