KGS Research - Avis

Trouvé 45 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 48 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work out
Market Research Interviewer (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON8 octobre 2019
I've worked here for over a year and it's the worst job ever. The location and the company really took a turn for the worst after they left their milner location ( it was bad before). Hours are cut and shifts are cancelled on short notice. The turnover rate is crazy and your pay is always short. Favoritism is everywhere and it's shown since the supervisor are unskilled and unqualified.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depressing and Boring
Surveyor (Ancien employé) –  Birchmount29 septembre 2019
Terrible management, dont know how to run anything. Heard they got fired LOL. Bothering people in the states about surveys. Surveys are biased on whoever is paying for the campaign. Not even lowkey bias, Super bias that people hang up after a couple of question. If mcdonalds isnt hiring, then i guess go with this,
Points positifs
Hiring anybody
Points négatifs
The whole job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job experience of my life
Marketing Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON23 août 2019
I started working here because I needed money for a trip. But they SEVERELY unpaid me. Every cheque was $20 to $150 under paid and they would make up excuses about why my pay was deducted. DO NOT WORK HERE. It isn't worth it. The job is a scam. Trust me.
Points positifs
None at all
Points négatifs
Cutting pays, long hours, sudden shift changes, rude staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very relaxed while being high maintenance and productive
Marketing Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 août 2019
Honestly one of the best jobs I ever had. The objectives are simple and the processes taken to complete these objectives are simple as well. The management demonstrates how a company is suppose to operate with positive energy and discipline. One of the best benefits working here is that the shifts are very flexible and dynamic. I strongly recommend everyone to apply to this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place To Work
Market Researcher (Employé actuel) –  2206 Eglinton Ave E, Scarborough, ON M1L 4S822 août 2019
KGS Research is a great place to work. With an amazing work environment and an overall dynamic which is enjoyable. The workplace has an amazing set up; offering a kitchen, fuse ball, table tennis and cafeteria to engage with other colleagues during break or lunch. The hours offered and pay are really good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depressed
Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON15 août 2019
This place gives me depression, don’t work here if you value your mental wellbeing. The work environment will make you want to go home. *AND they make you take your hoodies off to complete surveys over a telephone line (gerbers). kgsK
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Current employee
Market Research Interviewer (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON13 août 2019
I've been working at KGS for eight months now. The management is very professional and kind. The work culture is extremely good-- there are gift incentives such as gift cards, free lunches, and so on for good work performance. The facility is AMAZING!! There is a full gym, and brand new cafeteria which you can gain access to upon employment. Would definitely reccommend working here!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Work Place
Associate Manager (Employé actuel) –  Canada13 août 2019
Management is really professional and the workplace is amazing. Employee centered company. Glad i am working with this team. If you are looking for growth then this company is for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellent work environment
Interviewer (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON3 août 2019
I've been working at KGS Research since early March. This location had just been open. It's been a great job thus far. The management actually cares about you as an individual, they're there to help when you need it. It's also the easiest job I've ever had as long as you put in the effort. Like any other job, you do have to meet certain requirements. If you aren't getting enough surveys done, you are coached and if there's no improvements after, you will be sent home. I've been here since March and I've only been sent home once. If you're looking for something that requires minimal effort physically, this is definitely for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Current Employee
Market Research Interviewer (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON3 août 2019
Workplace is very nice with friendly management. The job is very calming and not overwhelming. Good option for part-time working as they are flexible with their shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Phone Interviewer (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON3 août 2019
KGS is a great place to work at with access to a gym and other activities such as table tennis and fuse ball. It is a great atmosphere and many friendly co workers. The management is also excellent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 23Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Interviewer (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON31 juillet 2019
*ignore the one star because it is not even worthy, there is no option to not put a rating* A "typical" day at work isn't even promised, based off the number of surveys you complete in every hour before reports are sent out will determine if you get a full shift (they don't tell you that till you end up in a conference room being sent home). Management is horrible and unprofessional with how they interact with you both in person and through email... the environment would be the only good thing going on at KGS Research. Once they don't cancel your shift repeatedly or call in a "small" group of people constantly but leave you unaware or not email you at all. There are MANY more negative things about KGS but overall this job is horrible and I would not recommend it to anyone, keep scrolling past this job posting because it is NOT worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tenure Employee
Outbound Agent (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON24 juillet 2019
I have am employed with KGS Research. Typical day, you come in get your required surveys and go home. Like other market research company that I have worked for before if you don't meet your target, you get coached and still no improvement you are sent home. That is the nature of the business. Yes they are cancellations however that is again the nature of the business. When applying please do complete your homework to get to know the business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 16Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Save yourself
Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 juillet 2019
Hours are inconsistent, schedule sent the evening before and canceled last minute. super boring and repetitive work, not for outgoing people who don't enjoy repetitive tasks, charge you a 45 dollar headset fee but you don't even get to keep the headset or use the same one every day they are all shared. good for a quick buck but 100% do not recommend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This by far the worst job I ever had. Do not work for this company.
Call Centre Agent (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON22 juillet 2019
THIS BY FAR THE WORST JOB I EVER HAD. DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY. This job is VERY UNRELIABLE with there terrible scheduling, the most hours you’ll get there are 15 hrs a week. They don’t have any set schedule for the employees, they shift you when they feel like it. The team leaders have no respect for there employees and belittle them or treat them like GARBAGE. Also when you are working there’s a chance that you get sent home because they don’t have enough money to pay their workers to stay the whole shift. They have favouritism and only schedule people they like, most of the time they don’t even email most employees about there shifts so none of us know what’s going on with hours shift 99 percent of the time. This job is the most UNPROFESSIONAL and UNORGANIZED job I have ever had. Overall this job is a big waste of your time. THS JOB IS A SCAM
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
Terrible scheduling and rude supervisor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Existting Employee
Market Research Interviewer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2019
Working at Kgs Research has been quite the joy. Flexible hours, Mon-Thurs with the option of Sat or Sun. Management is amazing, she is thee best manager I have ever had. She is very reasonable and understanding when it comes to my work place defaults. I have been here for about 4 months now.
Points positifs
Incentives, flexible hours, easy work, free gym
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Existing employee
Market Research Interviewer (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON11 juillet 2019
There are some days we will miss a shift and I can admit I didn't check my junk email for my shift. Before shift confirmations etc were not validated consistently. Since then management has improved this communication of shift etc and made it much more easier.
Like any other market research company they are quotas to be met and if you don't meet them you are sent home. That is normal.
I would recommend KGS to anyone who want work life balance job as they are flexible shifts.
Points positifs
Gym, motivational environment
Points négatifs
Access due to construction- no fault of KGS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trash
Outbound Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON10 juillet 2019
Don't even bother working here. This company will cancel your shifts often. Poor management and job security. I went to back to tell them I'm going to quit and, they said " You want to work, then start today". You get sent home if your don't meet your daily quota. Waste of company and paid under the table.
Points positifs
Gym
Points négatifs
Late night shifts, far location, everything is bad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Current employee
Telemarketer (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON8 juillet 2019
A typical day at work is great. I've learned a lot at work & my communication skills have improved a lot. Management is great & easy to work with. The work culture here is very diverse & accepting of all cultures. The most enjoyable part of the job is the friendly environment.
Points positifs
Free Prizes
Points négatifs
Inconsistent hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 16Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
KGS Research existing employee
Call Centre Representitive (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON8 juillet 2019
We receive a shift confirmation daily before our shifts with the hours we will be working. The day usually consists of a full shift (8 hours) unless told otherwise.
Points positifs
Ping pong and vending machine in break room and workplace gym facilities
Points négatifs
Inconsistent shifts and hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 12Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez KGS Research. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 48 avis
516
49
34
22
117

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu