KGH Autism Services - Avis

Voir les 8 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
ABA Therapist (Ancien employé) –  Madison, WI1 décembre 2019
Toxic work environment.
Poor in empathetic management.
HR does not help employees and is harsh.
No work life balance.
Job duties are tolling on the body.
No employee appreciation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de KGH Autism Services
17 janvier 2020

We recognize that providing the level of ABA therapy we offer can be tough and lead to a stressful work environment at times. We try to ensure our team members can maintain a good work-life balance and receive the support you need to be successful, and we are saddened to hear you feel your time here fell short of that. Your time and hard work is important to us, and we recognize all the hard work you dedicate to your clients. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you the best of luck in the future.

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place that I feel I can shine
BCBA (Employé actuel) –  Deerfield, IL25 octobre 2019
I have worked at other ABA places that have people whom are very stuck up and close minded about how they practice. KGH does not show these negative qualities at all.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
caseload can vary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de KGH Autism Services
18 novembre 2019

Thank you for your review! We are so proud of the highly trained and supportive team we have here at KGH Autism Services. The positive and passionate environment that our clients and team enjoy is a result of all your hard work. Thank you for all you do!

1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for kids/treats employees unfairly
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Deerfield, IL14 juin 2019
Great for kids. HR is a complete joke. Inappropriate and completely disrespectful. If I had known that HR and it’s following managers were unprofessional, I would never have considered this an option. Favoritism occurs, no moral ethics.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Unprofessional management, disrespectful, and incompetent HR.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de KGH Autism Services
17 janvier 2020

KGH strives to provide an environment that is not only great for our clients but empowers our employees to provide top level service. We are regretful to hear you feel your employment experience fell short, but we appreciate you recognizing the important role we play with the children. Strong teams often have leaders we rely upon more than others, but we try our best to ensure employees are treated the same. We thank you for your feedback and wish you the best of luck.

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upholds best practice and never requires a professional to surrender their ethics.
Human Resources Intern (Ancien employé) –  Northbrook, IL31 juillet 2017
It is vital to an organizaions core to allow and encourage best practice, especially when an organization is founded on provided care for others. KGH is without a doubt one of the most ethically run organizations that always puts best practice before social or financial strains. When partnering with KGH, you can be assured that as a professional or parent, the feedback you receive is always abiding by cutting edge, valid research.
Points positifs
Allows a dedicated professional to put forth their best and make a positive difference
Points négatifs
benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de KGH Autism Services
18 novembre 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Through the combination of your passion and our top-quality resources, KGH is able to give clients the tools to navigate the activities of daily living. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the rewarding nature of the work and we are so grateful for the impact you had!

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place I've worked for
BCBA (Employé actuel) –  Northbrook, IL11 octobre 2016
I've worked for several ABA companies in the Chicagoland area, and KGH is the best. They care about their employees, provide ample training and continuing education, fair and above average compensation and so much flexibility. The reviewer who complained about their position being suddenly eliminated was a personal assistant, and in order to save money for a larger facility, finances were assessed and the owner made a choice for the betterment of the company. She never reported to anyone but the owner, so to say management doesn't care is incredibly unfair because she had nothing to do with clients or the day-to-day goings on of the company. It's your typical disgruntled ex-employee. I've been here for two years and have no plans to go anywhere because I believe in the mission and the quality of service we provide!
Points positifs
Flexibility, CEUs, positive morale, fun work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de KGH Autism Services
18 décembre 2019

Thank you for your review! At KGH, we are so proud of the highly-trained and supportive team we have here. We invest in our team by providing competitive compensation and benefits along with professional development opportunities. We are thrilled to hear you enjoy the rewarding nature of this work and we are so grateful for the impact you have on the lives of your patients. The fantastic work environment our patients and team members enjoy is a result of all your hard work. Thank you for being a part of the team!

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Compassionate & Collaborative Environment
Director (Employé actuel) –  Northbrook, IL4 août 2016
KGH is a great place to work! We have a strong mission (to help children with Autism to learn and develop) and strong values to guide how we work with our young clients, their parents and our teammates. My favorite value is "Be Happy!" This recognizes that while our very passionate team works hard, we always look for ways to have fun and maintain a good lifestyle. This is a supportive environment where you can find great purpose in what you do!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de KGH Autism Services
18 décembre 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are so glad to hear you enjoy the rewarding nature of this work. Through the combination of your passion and comprehensive treatment plans, you give your clients the tolls to navigate the activities of daily living. The positive and passionate work environment that our team and clients enjoy is a result of all your hard work.

3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great cause poor management
Executive Assistant to the Founder (Ancien employé) –  Northbrook, IL20 avril 2016
KGH is a environment filled with like minded people that are working to better the lives of their clients. The atmosphere is child centered and goal oriented. Turn over is very high.
I learned some new computer programs while doing research and marketing projects.
Management does not micro manage or actually manage at all which is a downfall- training is extremely minimal and you are always guessing on your expectations. Asking for clarification regarding assignments was the most difficult part of my position. Management was too busy and did not make expectations clear. Management never gave me a review and then suddenly eliminated my position without notice! This company obviously is not concerned about their employees well being.
Points positifs
flex time
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de KGH Autism Services
17 janvier 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and we are regretful to hear you feel your time here didn't live up to the environment we work to provide for our team members. KGH works to provide an environment where our clients can develop important life skills and our team can provide the best ABA therapy services. Thank you for your time as a part of the KGH family and we are so grateful for the hard work you dedicated to help the clients we serve.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez KGH Autism Services ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 8 avis
54
40
32
20
12

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise