La note de bien-être au travail s'élève à 70 sur 100
3,1 étoile(s) sur 5.
Envoyer un avis

Keywords Studios - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Titre du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada100 avis

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
100 avis correspondant à votre recherche.Voir les 274 avis

Environnement relaxant mais stimulant.

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
L'environnement est propice à une évolution calme et gratifiante de votre carrière bien qu'étant une entreprise travaillant par contrat, il n'y a pas de garantit d'un nombre d'heures stable annuellement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Keywords Studios

22 avril 2020
Bonjour et merci pour vos commentaires. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous trouvez votre emploi de testeur gratifiant. Bien qu'il soit vrai que certains nouveaux postes soient sur appel, plus de la moitié de nos employés ont désormais des contrats permanents. Le nombre d'employés permanents continue de progresser chaque année.Merci de nous informer que la culture d'entreprise de Keywords vous plait, ainsi que le salaire et les avantages. Nous continuons d'offrir plus d'avantages aux employés, avec entre autres des fruits frais, ainsi que des réductions sur des abonnements au gym, des plans d'abonnement téléphonique, Bixi, des restaurants et plus encore. Vos commentaires sont importants à nos yeux et nous sommes impatients de continuer à croître ensemble.Hello, and thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you find your position as a game tester gratifying. While it’s true that many new positions are on-call, more than half of the staff are now permanent employees. The number of permanent employees continues to increase, each year.Thanks also for letting us know that you enjoy the workplace culture at Keywords, as well as the pay and benefits. We continue to offer employees more benefits, including fresh fruit, discounted gym memberships, cell phone service, Bixi, restaurants and more. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to growing with you.

Fun and easy going

The job is pretty easy. Clients are easy going obviously depending on the client. They say you have a permanent position but will lay you off if there is no work. Currently would not suggest anyone apply because most people are getting laid off due to the gaming industry and their massive Layoffs. Overall great place to work, with fun people. Growth opportunity is practically zero.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Great Place to work, terrible industry to be in

A typical day at work for a project manager included management meetings, one-on-ones with your staff, general admin work (hours reporting, invoicing, etc.), weekly syncs with the clients, town hall meetings, performance reviews, and more. I learned a lot of organization skills and perhaps a more Canadian way of dealing with staff, very politically correct. I learned to use JaaS and Coreform. As part of the management team, we were very concerned with the happiness of both our clients and our staff. Keeping that balance was quite a challenge. But KW leaves you in charge of how you do that to some extent. The culture was quite diverse and dealt with it in a very Canadian way... overly cautiously most of the time. But as long as you have good rapport with your staff, you don't have to be overly stiff. Which translated really well with my staff. The hardest part of the job was probably the mundane excel stuff. But only because it is tedious, nothing was particularly hard. The most enjoyable part of the job was definitely taking ownership of how you manage your own staff. I love working with people and care for my staff.

Points positifs

Freedom to work your way within reason, helpful senior management, lovely staff.

Points négatifs

Pay was a bit low, work can ramp up quite a lot at the end of each month, dealing with some entitled clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Keywords Studios

8 avril 2024
Thank you so much for your review! We take on board your feedback as we continue our efforts on the areas you have highlighted for improvement.

Fun

I like this job, better than any customer service, fun for a first job and I got lucky with my project and have amazing coworkers and leads. Pay could be better tho
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Keywords Studios

26 mars 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you're enjoying your time here at Keywords Studios and that you find it more rewarding than other customer service positions. We're thrilled to have you as part of our team and are glad to hear that you feel fortunate to be working on such an exciting project alongside amazing colleagues and leads. Regarding your feedback on compensation, we understand its importance and continuously strive to provide competitive compensation packages for our employees. Your input helps us to identify areas where we can improve, and we appreciate your honesty. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and for all your contributions working with us! If you have any further insights you'd like to share with us, please don't hesitate to reach out to your supervisor or the management team directly.

good opportunity

(Burnaby Office only) work with EA, People very very niceGreat opportunity to connect EA peopleNice working environmentNice Work life balanceremote or hybridPay could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Keywords Studios

25 mars 2024
Thank you so much for your great review! We take on board your feedback as we continue our efforts on the areas you have highlighted for improvement.

Informations sur Keywords Studios

Sur la base de 57 réponses au sondage
Points forts
  • Sentiment d'appréciation personnelle
  • Capacité à atteindre des objectifs personnels
  • Environnement inclusif
Points à améliorer
  • Rémunération juste par rapport au travail effectué

fun workplace

The working atmosphere is great, there are many friendly people, the workplace is multilingual and cultural, and the tasks are simple and clear. Recommended for people who want to get in touch with multiculturalism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Keywords Studios

26 février 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is are pleased to hear that you have a great time working with us!

Great co-workers and one of the best working environement

In the department I worked at everything was as you could wish it to be, if complains are put they get addressed, co-workers are great, Company events and good salary augmentations and possibilities to get intern jobs arises pretty often.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Keywords Studios

19 février 2024
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your experience at Keywords. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the positive work environment, and the great vibe among the team. It means a lot that you also see the opportunities for career growth and internships.Thank you again for taking the time to write this comment. We wish you continued success and fulfillment in your future endeavors.

A foot in the door

It's enjoyable working for the client, but that enjoyment is easily killed by how Keywords treats their employees. They own a large portion of companies and won't pay people a liveable wage.

Points positifs

Coworkers, learning experience, foot in the door

Points négatifs

Wages, kws management, won't let you do a lot to be more connected with the client.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Keywords Studios

26 mars 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience working with us and our client. We're pleased to hear that you enjoy working with your coworkers and value the learning experience and opportunities that come with the job. We appreciate your input and are committed to addressing some issues to create a better and more supportive work environment for our employees. Thank you for highlighting both the positives and areas where we can make improvements.

An ambivalent experience

As always with a global conglomerate like this, the work and atmosphere has a decent chance of being soul-sucking. Its always going to come down to the project you're on and the people you work with. The quality of which for both varies greatly. There's chances to get ahead if you work hard, but the climb will likely be slow and tedious.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Keywords Studios

22 janvier 2024
Thank you for leaving this review. We appreciate the feedback and hope that we continue to improve. We recognize that the company is large and always growing , which can sometimes make things feel harder. We always aim to be supported by the global scale of our group while still focusing on the individuals making up who we are. And to help this local focus, we are also working on curating more and more initiatives, surprises, and activities, both online and in-person, so our employees have the opportunity to connect with different colleagues. We want to create a culture unique to our studio, fostering community and engagement between all the teams. We believe in our people and want them to develop within our company. While this journey can sometimes feel slow, we are proud of the trainings, coaching, development and opportunities we provide along the way. Thank you again for having been a part of the team and we wish you the best going forward!

Awesome and great

Great place to work, learning a couple of things and doing them well can get you far. A typical day starts with gaming, the. Some more gaming and ends up with game game game
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Keywords Studios

21 décembre 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We're thrilled you're enjoying your time working and gaming with us at Keywords Studios Montreal. Thank you for your contributions to our studio, they are truly appreciated. Without staff like you, we wouldn't be the great work place we are today.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Great so far!

I’ve been working here for a year now and so far, I don’t have much to complain about. Fun and friendly work environment, encouraging leadership, easy clients to work with who value and respect you. The leveling system is a little long but it’s not that big of a deal. I can see myself working there for the next 5 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Keywords Studios

27 novembre 2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're happy you have a good time working with us. Wishing you all the success!

Incompetent management and below industry standard pay were just the tip of the iceberg.

While we were working this job was pretty good. Now, it really depends on the client you are working for but the work is reasonable and if this is the career you really want than you know what you are getting into, it's repetitive and boring but it's in a fun industry and you typically get to work with good people who are like-minded. There is a benefits package (it's actually an employee paid group insurance program) which covers most of the things you need.If things hadn't gone south I honestly could have seen myself doing this job for the next 20 years. I would describe myself as an exceptionally loyal employee and natural leader who was very dedicated to performing my roles and responsibilities to the best of my abilities and looking past minor issues within the company.That's where the good stuff ends. This is supposed to be a full time job but when the current contract we were working on ended my entire team was suddenly let go with the claim there was no more work despite hiring agents posting that they were looking to fill hundreds of remote work roles. The truth is they didn't want to treat us fairly.When our client tried to force us back to work in the office (not their regular employees, just us contractors) we unionized in order to fight for the right to maintain our existing work conditions and safety (as this was still during the height of covid). While we were allowed to remaining WFH all other good faith treatment stopped. Many people on my team were trying to get raises, but despite being highly qualified, experienced and hard working, we were paid up - 

Points positifs

Chance to work on video games, Typically working with good people, Chance to work with different companies without having to worry about contracts (oh wait...)

Points négatifs

No advancement, Bad management, Abusive management, Union busting, Low pay even by the already low industry standards, Little to no recognition, Ever increasing responsibilities, When the contract ends with the client they may fire you and claim there is no more work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

not great.

Nice people, great clients if you get on an evergreen. Corporate culture is awful, employees are not valued, institutional knowledge is not respected, huge turnaround, constantly increasing responsibilities without corresponding pay increases, and pay is lousy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Keywords Studios

20 novembre 2023
Thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback. We glad that you have enjoyed working with Keywords colleagues. We are sorry to hear that from overall experience your time with us did not go as planned. We understand that our industry is fast-paced, as we strive to stay competitive in this market. We also acknowledge that continuous improvement is crucial to retention and employee satisfaction, as such, we stay committed to enhancing our processes, compensation package, etc. We appreciate your time and all your contributions, if you are still with us please reach out to your HR business partner or line manager and feel free to raise your concerns. Thank you!

Not rewarding

You work hard for very little. The only thing you're rewarded with is doing other people's work until you feel burnt out. They track your stats and sometimes give arbitrary reasons as to why you don't advance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Keywords Studios

19 octobre 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it's much appreciated! The last thing we want from our staff is for them to experience burnout. Should any of our staff feel their workloads are too high, we encourage them to reach out to their supervisor immediately so that we can find a more balanced solution. We know that our staff are hard working and the reason for our success, so we're always on the lookout for new ways to recognize their efforts and performance. Please reach out to your supervisor with any ideas and we'd be glad to hear them.

Horrible experience

This is probably the worst place where I ever worked: the working schedule is done day by day, so you don't know when or if you will work the day after until the evening before. Tho if you are not available on a certain day, they will ask you to let them know 3 days in advance. Teams are nice and friendly... But for this pay, find something else!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Keywords Studios

20 octobre 2023
Thanks for sharing your feedback. While the shifts are indeed confirmed daily, all members of the team have visibility on their upcoming schedule and planned projects. We're trying to give as much visibility as possible and are hoping for the same for any unavailability, knowing that sometimes these things change short notice.We're sorry you found the scheduling challenging but hopefully enjoyed working with your colleagues. Best of luck for the future!

Somewhat great for people willing to make sacrifices for their career advancement

Not great, not bad either.If you are willing to sacrifice either money or your work-life-balance, you can go far, but don't expect back pats for it.Lack of communication from global level executives is their biggest issue.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Good opportunity for newcomers

Good for juniors who recently moved to Canada. It was such a nice opportunity to be able to join the team to work in contract with EA, unfortunately don't expect to last as it seems they have some rotation every year due to budget as they say.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Keywords Studios

20 octobre 2023
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter in greater detail with you if you would be open to it. We do want to ensure that we can provide all employees working at Keywords Studios with a great working environment as well as opportunities. Again, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us!

Get ready to work with a lot of incompetent people

There is very competent people who do all the work while being paid the same as the ones who do nothing (and often make things worst). The good thing is that the competent people are usually also great humans. Also Keywords Studios in Montreal is very LGBTQ+ friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Keywords Studios

21 août 2023
Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you've found colleagues who are compassionate and great to work with. We also are very proud to be an 2SLGBTQIA+ friendly workplace where everyone feels comfortable and respected for who they are!We are also actively working to ensure that performance is appropriately recognized and rewarded, and we will continue to refine our processes in a spirit of continuing improvements.Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on your current experience at Keywords Studios in Montreal

Pretty chill place to work at

Pay is fairly low but they have high expectations when dealing with their clients. A decent low entry job, I guess. You work in teams but there are monthly performance reviews.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Keywords Studios

8 août 2023
We appreciate your feedback on the pay scale and overall benefits package, as we are continuously re-evaluating these to hopefully provide a strong overall package over time. Performance reviews are crucial to us as we have strong deliverables that we have to reach. Monthly reviews allow us to reflect on the individual needs of our employees, while helping us understand the development plans that we need to implement so as to ensure that we bring everybody forward in the right direction. Thank you and we wish you all the best for what lies ahead!

Toxic

It’s a factory more than a gaming company. Super toxic environment with a very cheap pay. Most of the management team are not qualified neither by experience nor by education. They simply function day to day by the process they copied from their clients. WHATEVER SITUATION YOU HAVE, DON’T …and RUN!

Points positifs

Non

Points négatifs

Super Toxic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Keywords Studios

8 août 2023
We're sorry to hear that you had a negative experience working with us. We appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as we continuously review and improve upon our existing processes. We are serious in our commitment to creating a positive and safe work environment for all our employees, as well as providing them with the support to grow and enhance their skills through new training and development programs. We place a high importance on listening to constructive feedback, so please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly if you have any further concerns. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, and we wish you all the best.

Worst management ive ever seen, competitive and unloyal collaborators

the leads put all the fault on the client and takes no responsability for their actions.They are unpassionate and will put all the blame on you if you try to point out how inconsistent and stressful the management is done.even if you are one of the top QA they will find a way to put roadblock on your path and gazlight you if exceed expectation.

Points positifs

none

Points négatifs

bully culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Keywords Studios ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

D'après 274 avis

Notes par catégorie

3,2 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
2,4 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Salaire/avantages sociaux
2,6 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Sécurité de l'emploi/évolution de carrière
2,7 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Direction
3,2 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Keywords Studios à

  • Entreprises
  • Keywords Studios
  • Avis d'employés