Key Food Equipment Services Ltd. - Avis

Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
same routine
Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB25 août 2019
typical work day at key food service calls at food industry. same routine. diagnose and order parts. go back and fix it. Try to satisfy customer with positive attitude.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was a front line worker. The tech.
Journeyman technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 mars 2019
I spent only a year there, but it was a wake up call. They routinely ask techs to bypass safety devices. They ask techs to make unsafe installations. They do not listen to safety recommendations. And on your way out make sure you've taken the time you need to make sure you've got all your tools. Otherwise they will take ownership of them. I've "donated" a few to that itchy place.
Points positifs
Great looking uniforms
Points négatifs
Not conducive to a technical career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disposable emplpyees
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Victoria25 octobre 2018
If you come to them with experience. Don't expect it to last long. They are very disorganized and high staff turnover. Lack experience in repair and ate threatened by anyone better than them. If you perform well you will be dismissed. They want the jobs dragged out to drain more money for the customer. I have 25 years experience...I have never done that to a customer nor will I. They will dismiss you for no reason. With no explanation because their management don't understand the business they are in. If you require training. This is NOT the company I would want to be trained by. They are just part changers....very weak technical ability
Points positifs
You get payed
Points négatifs
Too much greed. No feedback from management till the day they hand you a pink slip.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, team environment, approachable leadership
HR (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 juillet 2018
I worked at Key for just under two years. During my time there I learned a lot and grew my knowledge in my current profession. The senior leadership team there was great. They would listen to your concerns and ideas. It’s a fast pace growing company. It’ll be nice to see where they end up.
Points positifs
Open door policy, team environment, hands on
Points négatifs
Since it’s a growing company processes are still building
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced work environment with a collaborative team.
Billing and Coding Accounting Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 juillet 2018
I really enjoyed the opportunity to work with the Key Food Equipment team. An awsome management team that encourage your professional growth and are very easy to collaborate with. Long term staff helped me personally with thier relaxed approach to training and offering optimal support when ever it was needed. A fast paced environment with many tasks was awsome for it kept me always thinking! The staff at Key Food Equipment in Edmonton and Burnaby were wonderful to work for and I have much respect for them all.
Points positifs
Positive culture, good work load, great management and HR.
Points négatifs
None at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Practicum Student (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC10 mai 2018
I was there as a practicum student. I witnessed a great work culture at ‘Key Food Equipment'. I really want to highlight the fact this is the first time I have come across a group of people who really passionate about what they are doing, love the company they work for and the great teamwork. Key Food will be my first choice once I graduate from the technical program.
Points positifs
Work culture
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor starting wages for technicians!!!
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC21 janvier 2018
As someone coming out of the technician program, how do they expect anyone to work for $15.00/hour??? Sorry but I didn’t just go to school for technical training to make those kind of wages. Anyone can easily get a mindless job elsewhere making the same if not more money with no post secondary training whatsoever. When I see this, it just makes me wonder if they really value their employees or if they’re trying to pay them as little as possible with total disregard of their personal life.
Points positifs
Benifits
Points négatifs
Poor Wages not up to industry standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Key Food Equipment Services Ltd.
8 mars 2018

Key is committed to delivering service excellence with integrity from a team-driven, dynamic mindset. Key takes pride in fair compensation that reflecting the value of our employees and their skill sets.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
challenging fast paced work environment.
Parts Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 août 2017
I enjoyed my time at this company. I learned a lot and worked with great people who really cared about customer service. I would recommend this company to potential clients and/ or prospective employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company culture - loved working here
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 avril 2017
I worked in the warehouse as a shipper/receiver. I was paid a good wage and was respected by management. I met a lot of cool people and there is a good culture of listening to employees and team co-operation. The facilities in Vancouver (Burnaby) where I worked are really nice, the building is under five years old. I really recommend working here.
Points positifs
Management, culture
Points négatifs
None!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company - Great Management
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC20 mars 2017
Worked as Administrative Assistant for 2 1/2 years.

Enjoyed the role and the day went fast! - lots of multi-tasking and a great variety of work, so it was never boring.

Management is very approachable and willing to listen to suggestions.

The company has great values that promote a positive team atmosphere and strong work ethic. Communication is important here - weekly scrum meetings keep you up to date and also bring everyone together as a team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work.
Admin (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC14 mars 2017
From the admin side. I had a lot of fun working at key foods. My supervisors were nice, management was approachable and they were very supportive of any career development I wished to undertake. I met nearly everyone in the company and wouldn't have one bad thing to say about any of them.
Points positifs
Good co-workers and approachable people. Really friendly.
Points négatifs
High turn over.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace and enjoyable environment
Planned Maintenance Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC13 mars 2017
Key Food is a fun, fast pace and enjoyable work place. Very professional and there is always opportunity to grow with the company. They recognize your hard work, progress and make the effort of making it known. The management team is wonderful..I had great traning which helped me grow in the company. They also understand family emergencies or health issues. This would be one of the company's I would return to for future employment..as they care and appreciate their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst place I have ever worked
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC10 janvier 2017
Worst employer I have ever worked for. Company culture is to talk about new employees behind their back. Most employees here dislike management. Training is a joke. You are sent with a guy who mumbles or an old guy who talks to you like you are a dog. Poor management make Key Food the icing on the cake. Do yourself a favour go work somewhere else.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 7Signaler
Réponse officielle de Key Food Equipment Services Ltd.
11 mars 2017

Key is committed to delivering service excellence with integrity from a team-driven, dynamic mindset. Key takes pride in providing a well-rounded training program for its technicians. This includes manufacturer-training in one of our training facilities, and at the manufacturer's locations; there is also online training, in-shop training with our dedicated Shop Tech Trainer, as well as on the job training with seasoned technicians. Key’s investment in training is not just for junior employees, but is ongoing throughout the career of all technicians. Our dedication to skill development reflects our core values of service excellence and quality service.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 novembre 2015
Setting up service calls. Dealing with customer issues. Directing staff. Must multitask. Hardest part was being short staffed. Most enjoyable was the customer satisfaction and the fast pace of each day.
Points positifs
daily helping customers to operate fully.
Points négatifs
24/7 industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Key Food Equipment Services Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 15 avis
56
44
31
21
13

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise