La note de bien-être au travail s'élève à 59 sur 100
2,9 étoile(s) sur 5.
Envoyer un avis

Kenroc Building Materials - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Titre du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada64 avis

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
64 avis correspondant à votre recherche.Voir les 66 avis

standart

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Busy times are busy but slow times can be pretty slow and boring. Not a lot of room for advancementThe company is good but management is so bad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Worst experience

Job pays bills.If you are thinking to work in saskatoon branch, just plan to work until you find next good job. The manager here is the worst person that anyone can be. Even if you work for years there is no job security and respect to warehouse workers. Manager had no another duty other than watching CCTV and finding issue and shouting. Dont take this work seriously. Just work until you get proper workplace.

Points positifs

Pays bills

Points négatifs

Slave environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Good place to work

Good work if you like physical labour and have a strong back. Get to go to different contruction sites all over sakatchewan. Pay is decent get to run cranes and forklifts. Only downside is shingle deliveries in the winter.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Underpaid for work load

If this is your first job, you will see it as good starting pay. But for the work load you are put under day in and day out, you will quickly realize that you are underpaid. The equipment is constantly breaking down and the fix to that is a band aid and praying that it doesn’t break down again. Inconsistent hours; not knowing if your working 3 hours or 16 hours in a day gets frustrating.

Points positifs

Some times free lunch

Points négatifs

Almost everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Stay away

Worked here for a short time but that was all I needed to know what goes on here. It’s fun driving to different locations all day don’t get me wrong. The biggest issue was management. They get bonuses on how much gets done so they pressure you to take jobs even tho your day is done. The end of the year bonus you are lucky to get a thousand dollars if you’ve been there the whole year and exceed all their expectations. The managers get almost 30-50 times more of a bonus than you get. The workers who go above and beyond get crumbs of the pie where the manger gets the pie. Don’t believe me take a look at their turnover rate. People come and go on the regular. Stay away

Points positifs

Drive time

Points négatifs

Management, pay, respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Informations sur Kenroc Building Materials

Sur la base de 32 réponses au sondage
Points à améliorer
  • Sentiment de bonheur au travail
  • Sentiment d'appartenance
  • Soutien du responsable

Back breaking work at times

Very physically demanding job, great supervisors and staff, great benefits package, equipment could be better, warehouse needs update. Good home/work balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Kenroc Building Materials

2 mars 2023
Thank you for noting our great workforce and benefits package. Kenroc is committed to improving our facilities and equipment.

Hard but rewarding work with great people and room for growth

Great place to work with a good sense of culture and a higher focus to meet and surpass safety standards in the last two years. Great benefit package including gym and boots. Promote and train from within. Everyone at my branch started at the bottom at one point.

Points positifs

Good culture

Points négatifs

No set schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Kenroc Building Materials

22 septembre 2022
Thank you for sharing insights into our positive safety culture and highlighting Kenroc's commitment to train from within so everyone can grow!

Stay Away

Extremely physically demanding work for little pay. No room for advancement. Wage increases are a fight. Management quality varies from willfully ignorant of major equipment, man power, and safety issues to dangerously incompetent. Mistakes of management are expected to be fixed with the blood and sweat of employees. Customer satisfaction is placed well ahead of employee safety. Safety equipment (I.E. harnesses and korkers) are in poor condition as well as several years out of date. Trucks and cranes are not maintained. Equipment breakdown is frequent and, more often than not, preventable. Little to no training from management. Vast majority of training is provided by peers for the purpose of keeping new employees in one piece. A revolving door of inexperienced employees. The worst place I have ever worked by a mile.

Points positifs

Keeps you out of the house

Points négatifs

Long hours, Broken equipment, Inept management, Out of date and neglected safety equipment, Terrible pay for work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Kenroc Building Materials

29 juillet 2022
Thank you for sharing. We’re sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience with Kenroc Building Materials. If you would like to speak directly with management, please provide further details about your experience by emailing us at communications@kenroc.com.

Definitely a decent start as was my first Swamper gig

I liked it just Covid caused me to move n travel was far but company it’s self great people super friendly good bunch of people it’s a easy environment to adapt to its a tuff job though definitely not for everyone. But I would recommend working there if u want work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Kenroc Building Materials

29 juillet 2022
Thank you sharing your positive experience and recommending others to work at Kenroc!

Poor Management, Equipment, and OVER WORKED and UNDER PAID

The job itself is fun, the managers just don’t know how to properly take care of equipment and workers. You are over worked and under paid, most days exceeding 10 hours, they over promise customers and are unorganized. The equipment isn’t taken care of some roofing gear over 5 years past expiration date, trucks are constantly breaking down, addresses to equipment concerns are over looked at meetings only when it won’t go anymore do they finally take action. Most jobs are done with no regards to OH&S regulations. I must say the customers are well taken care of and the relationships they have with us are strong, but at the cost of the safety and consideration of the workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Kenroc Building Materials

29 juillet 2022
Thank you for your sharing your experience. Your valuable feedback has been shared with management. Please email communications@kenroc.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Fun place to work

You can make a lot of money. Some days can be stressful. But take it easy and you will be able to work for longer. Overall great experience. Good benefits.

Points positifs

Free lunch

Points négatifs

Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Kenroc Building Materials

12 avril 2022
Thank you for sharing your overall experience and highlighting the great benefits provided by Kenroc Building Materials.

Excellent place to work with great benefits!

Excellent place to work. Family owned company where you are treated like a person not an employee number. Worked at Kenroc in Kelowna for over ten years with mostly the same staff (not a lot of turnover). Management and office staff are very knowledgeable and most, including manager have worked all positions including packing drywall which makes for a very understanding boss/team. Job comes with Profit sharing, great Medical benefits & Dental, boot allowance and a JEAN allowance, also $ toward gym membership and recruiting bonuses. There are opportunities to advance in the company as internal jobs are posted for employees first, also in the past Kenroc has helped employees upgrade there drivers license. Lots of work hours, some overtime but not tons. Most jobs drywall is put on carts and carted to rooms, not much drywall packing by hand but it is done on occasion.

Points positifs

Treated like family

Points négatifs

some heavy lifting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Kenroc Building Materials

18 janvier 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience and highlighting some of the great benefits provided by Kenroc Building Materials.

I would never recommend this company

I worked at kenroc for 3 years on the flat deck class 5. I would never recommend anyone work here. They spice up the job in the interview but after the 6 months it gets alot worse.I have never worked at a place that has even close of a turn over rate. It's a revolving door.They treat there employees like garbage besides a 3 or 4 guys.Winter time there is no hours. Constant days off.Dispatcher got demoted after 16 years of doing the job bc he verbally harassed people constantly.New dispatcher is the managers brother so there is no confidentiality.Couple guys that tell on everyone constantly about useless stuff trying to get others in trouble to make themselves look good.If you like to tell on guys u will get more hours.If You call in sick, they give u another day or 2 off and then give you hard orders.Only plus side of this place is you get donuts on fridays and pizza that a contractor brings in or they bbq hot dogs once or twice a summer.

Points positifs

Donuts

Points négatifs

Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Kenroc Building Materials

19 janvier 2022
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. Your situation was an uncommon instance and we'll do better in the future. Please email communications@kenroc.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions.

Great place to work hard and make money

Worked here for a couple months and left because of a pre determined commitment elsewhere. I gave five stars because:Great management ( they try to help and have your back)They give and pay overtime. they have lots to training opportunity's (class 3, boom, forklift, fall arrest)Safe work environmentThey give out all the sweaters, jackets, hats etc. that you will need.(even a refund for boots after 3 months)good co-workers (Its a good group of guys) Just be prepared to work outdoors for long hours.

Points positifs

Great management ( they try to help and have your back)

Points négatifs

long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Kenroc Building Materials

19 janvier 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback and noting the several training opportunities and safe work environment offered by Kenroc Building Materials.

The management staff is terribke not talked to properly by the managment and not very helpful or understanding

It started off as a fine place to work the guys in yard and on truck are great and extremely helpful. But the management staff is unorganized and not very understanding.

Points positifs

The guys in the yard. And on truck.

Points négatifs

The management sucks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Kenroc Building Materials

19 janvier 2022
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience with Kenroc Building Materials. If you would like to give us more detail about your experience or provide suggestions, please contact us at communications@kenroc.com.

Disorganized

The people are great!! The job is stressful st The best and worst of times. Management is very disorganized and all about profit and what suits their best interest. There is no room for advancement. Will keep you in a job that best suits them weather your qualified or not.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Kenroc Building Materials

19 janvier 2022
We’re sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience with Kenroc Building Materials. If you would like to speak directly with the General Manager, please provide further details about your experience by emailing us at communications@kenroc.com.

Run

The front desk, delivery crews and warehouse staff were all great people to work around. The rest excluding a few sales people/ sales manager were either unpleasant to be around or constantly disrupting things making matters worst. They had people who know little about the drywall delivery end. I felt like I was re inventing the wheel at Kenroc because managers where trying things that where already proven not to work. I tried offering suggestions but nobody though I knew what was up. I had multiple operations, dispatchers, warehouse managers, and GM’s in 1 year. It’s gonna be hard for Edmonton Kenroc to get stronger because there has not been the proper knowledge passed down when managers and workers leave.

Points positifs

A payque

Points négatifs

Dead end
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Nasty to people who aren’t friends

I worked in a room closely with another lady who wore a strong perfume. I politely asked if she would mind wearing less because it was causing me breathing issues. She started wearing it heavier so I had no choice but to go to manager. I got fired for not being a team player. Even though I was the one whose health was at risk. So if you value your health don’t work in the office there!

Points positifs

Loved the actual job and the front desk and warehouse staff.

Points négatifs

Certain people played unfair.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Good place to work

Overall great place to work if you were willing to work hard and put the actual work and for what you were going to receive for your patience. The work is not easy by any means I have literally seen people jump out at a red light. On the other hand people with a good work ethic have no issues coming to work will do very well here

Points positifs

Good people as far as coworkers go

Points négatifs

Snobby management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Not an employee friendly company.

Kenroc claims to be a great place to work but will terminate you without cause if you do everything a good employee should do. I highly recommend working here if you want to not show up on time, or at all somedays. Don’t follow safety protocols, it’s fine, you will receive a write up with no further penalties. Call your own shots, dictate your duties, if you don’t want to do something just don’t. Feel free to go hide in a corner and spend your days on your phone it’s fine.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

it was a job when i needed one

management is poor, they have hired and fired supervisors left and right. expect to work an 8 hour day, maybe 6, maybe 12. if you're driving, expect to have all the responsibilities and pressure on your shoulders, and don't expect to get paid well for it. if youre a swamper, expect to get paid really poorly for the amount of work you're doing. I wouldnt do it again. the benefits are really good... the pay SUCKS...the management sucks. nobody really likes their job there. do NOT expect a raise.

Points positifs

I cant really say i have many, its a job i guess

Points négatifs

hours. really short or really long. PAY SUCKS.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Kenroc Building Materials ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

D'après 66 avis

Notes par catégorie

2,9 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
3,0 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Salaire/avantages sociaux
2,8 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Sécurité de l'emploi/évolution de carrière
2,6 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Direction
2,9 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Kenroc Building Materials à

  • Entreprises
  • Kenroc Building Materials
  • Avis d'employés