Kelseys Original Roadhouse - Avis

Trouvé 306 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 314 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Bartender/Server (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON7 septembre 2019
I love my staff that I work with, we just received a new management team and they are a great fit and really turning the place around. Great way to learn sales and customer service.
Points positifs
50% off staff meals
Points négatifs
busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Host (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON5 septembre 2019
My favorite thing about working here is the relationships built with the staff and even the restaurant's regulars! I also appreciate the flexible hours and opportunity for advancement within the restaurant and the Recipe enterprise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Classic Restaurant
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  9855 jane street2 septembre 2019
Great service and well experience staff . They help me a lot . I am working with that restaurant from May 2019 . I Learn a lot and That's a great experience and still going on ..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kelseys is a fun place to work and learn new things
Kitchen Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON16 août 2019
I enjoyed working at Kelseys as a food prep person, it was most enjoyable cutting up vegetables, and prtionoing out food items, making sauces. the I would place in a bin and put it in the walk in fridge for when the needed it the cooks just had to go get it.
Points positifs
I would get 1/2 price food items
Points négatifs
the shifts some times were short
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
SUPERVISOR. SERVER. LINE/PREP COOK. HOSTESS (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON29 juillet 2019
great team work and fun inviting environment. lots of opportunities for advancement and extra work hours to accommodate any need for more work experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative work environment
Head Chef and Assistant Kitchen Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON24 juillet 2019
Owner & Management are terrible. There is no care or concern for staff. The owner only cares about his pockets and will cut corners and rip people off to do so. They are willing to turn a blind eye to things like internal theft just to save themselves from having to hold people accountable and act as managers should.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace
HOSTESS/SERVER (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON24 juillet 2019
Productive, fun, caring work environment. Fantastic management, great and fun-loving coworkers. Every day I went into work excited and prepared to be surrounded by amazing company. I learned how to multitask, cope with service-work stress, become independent and become a team player.
Points positifs
50% off of meals if you work that day
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Restaraunt
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON21 juillet 2019
Anybody who has a history of restaurant employment should know what to expect. Lots of hours available if you want to work them. Always room to move up if your the type to do so.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Line Cook/Expeditor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON17 juillet 2019
-typical work day for me was usually longer then scheduled for
-learned that i was the go to employee for covering shifts which was ok with me
-management was better then most places i have worked in the past
Points positifs
free meals while working
Points négatifs
no cons for me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Productivity, Teamwork, and great overall staff
Work as a pantry cook (Ancien employé) –  Nepean, ON6 juillet 2019
They guys there are super nice and hard working. Loved the team spirit and freedom we had with each other. Hard work was always top priority, with some sprinkles of fun.
Points positifs
Discounts on meals, Tip share, Teamwork
Points négatifs
Stress, Fast work environment (You need strong time management to be successful there)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fair, supportive, fun environment.
Server and Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON4 juillet 2019
Very fun and inviting work environment, supportive staff and management. Each server got their own section to take care of and the hostess made sure there was a fair rotation between servers. Greatly enjoyed working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst ownership
Kitchen Manger (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON17 juin 2019
had a lot of potential great location, unfortunately the lack of money and being put into the building ran it into the ground. kitchen equipment very old.
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
alot of work to fix
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, caring knowledgeable.
Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON24 mai 2019
Was an awesome place to work unfortunately had to move so i had to leave. Has a great team and management leadership setting they teach you a lot about cooking and other skills needed for future endeavors.
Points positifs
free lunch, awesome staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-Paced and fun environment.
Opening Cook (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 mai 2019
Working at Kelseys was a great learning experience. The staff and management were extremely friendly and helpful. I improved on a lot of my cooking skills and learned so many new things. The hardest part of the job was having to learn so many things in the beginning. However, with the help of the staff, I was able to learn the routine and become a part of the team. Once I had the basics down, the job became extremely fun and engaging especially during the busy hours when everyone is working together to get the orders done. Overall, I am glad to have had the opportunity to work with a great team of diverse people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waitress
BARTENDER/WAITRESS (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 mai 2019
Working in a restaurant is always fun and never a dull moment. From situational with customers , complaints , parties it's always fast pace for the most part. Great people and management here
Points positifs
The environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
After years at this location, would NOT recommend working here
Server (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON12 mai 2019
I worked at this Kelsey's for years always hoping the work environment would get better, but it never did.
To most, on first impression, it may seem that this Kelsey's is a fun, hip place to work but that couldn't be more off. The work environment is less than ideal. It's demeaning, rude, and abusive. There are individuals who have worked at this location for many years who act entitled and alienate new people on the job.
Management is snakey and has "favorites" (usually the veterans who have worked there forever), giving them more shifts than others, or just generally treating them better. I never did feel supported by my managers, and I never 100% felt comfortable approaching any of them about anything. Many times people would be missing hours from their paycheck but would not feel comfortable enough to address it (for example). What's worse is that I've witnessed literal physical abuse to a coworker by a member of management, as well as verbal abuse to many which always made me really uncomfortable.
Line cooks and servers do not have a good relationship, much of the time servers are disrespected by the line cooks. Which in my experience, is typical in the restaurant industry, but just made this experience even more negative. Again, management could care less about how the servers are treated.
There are only a few good things I have to say about this Kelsey's: some of the regular customers are great, some of my coworkers over the years were great and the potential to make good money as a server is there. But the pros did not weigh out the cons for me.
Points positifs
Decent tips
Points négatifs
Terrible work environment, terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun fast paced place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON6 mai 2019
Fast paced work environment, co-workers were fun and worked hard. Working at a restaurant this was an amazing experience. Met lots of awesome people in a beautiful place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great.
Dishwasher (Employé actuel) –  Tecumseh, ON19 avril 2019
Kitchen staff refuse to help with anything unless it directly applies to them. The servers need to learn how to stack objects of the same shape together. Managers generally just need to get their stuff together; i cannot stress how difficult it is to get anything done in relation to management in this establishment. Personally, i would not ever come back UNLESS they have an immense change in management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
co-op
Hostess/Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON10 avril 2019
This was a Co-Op position.
The management and staff were very helpful during my experience there. They were understanding and kind. They explained the workings of the restaurant and allowed me to experience other roles within the restaurant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work during school
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Bowmanville, ON4 avril 2019
I started part time with kelseys at the beginning of my college semester and they were great in working around my hours and making it convenient to work shifts. Unfortunately the upper management has been awful through my experience, which has nit made for the best work experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Kelseys Original Roadhouse. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 314 avis
5109
498
374
224
19

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise