KAR Global - Avis

Trouvé 54 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 472 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Think Twice!!!
Vehicle Inspector (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 octobre 2019
Managers are the worst, If you are among the favorite you get overtime, if not, even you are a full time employee. Manager accept gifts and food from employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a happy place to work at!
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 octobre 2019
Will never recommend anyone to work here ....there is no flexibility whatsoever!!! No perks...but OPERATIONS director comes in and out whenever she wants...MICROMANAGING 1000%.... Everyone in my department finance left shortly after I left definitely thwy need new managers and new director that know manager skills !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Arbitration Manager (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON27 juillet 2019
Good company to work for. Great managment. Highly recommended however salaries are not great but stable. Very transparent when it comes to any opportunities within the group
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Company that cares about its employees
Commercial Account Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK13 juin 2019
The management was amazing and probably my favorite part of this company. Lots of opportunity for advancement and very family friendly. Participating in the auction was very fun and challenging at the same time.
Points positifs
Management, live auction
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS6 juin 2019
interesting business; great atmosphere on sale day.

there are lots of opportunities to transfer to other jobs and you can make a career out of working for ADESA.

pay could be stronger but benefits and people are good. company provides paid benefits to full time employees, including medical and RRSP matching.
Points positifs
lots of overtime potential in busy periods, paid benefits
Points négatifs
weather conditions for outside positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Resources are not managed well
Senior Cloud Solution Designer/Developer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 mai 2019
Not respected the resources well enough. Never felt comfortable about the decision making process. Internal politics was one of the reason why I felt that way.
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place, great people.
Yard Driver (Employé actuel) –  Airdrie, AB11 mai 2019
I have worked part time at Adesa for almost 4 years since retiring from the City of Calgary and can honestly say I have really enjoyed it. All the people are great from supervisors to co-workers and the work environment makes it enjoyable to come in to each day. The only reason I’m looking for another job is recently there has been a slow down and I find I’m not getting enough hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun, fast paced
Check in/Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 mai 2019
amazing place of business. meeting a lot of new people, learning experience about cars. Very fun and welcoming environment, learning experience. The hardest part of the job would be to keep up with the pace of things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome people
Lot Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary South9 avril 2019
Office staff and yard staff all great people, teamwork at its best .... they all make you very welcome, thorough on the job training ... great online / ongoing training too 👍
Points positifs
Team work
Points négatifs
Dusty in summer / Cold in winter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Production lines with cars and vehicles to get ready by time
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON22 mars 2019
Its a very good company to start work with as trainee and grab good working training and experience.
Staff is too supportive and energetic.
Its a production line type, where vehicles need to get ready by time, all staff are coordinating and well behaved with everyone.
Good experience, good start, payment and structure all good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
easy work with good atmosphere
yard attendant (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB20 mars 2019
it is a perfect beginner job or early retirement. offering flexible hours and shifts. you get to drive tons of different vehicles which also makes the experience more fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff super friendly On job training was not very good
Commercial Account Rep (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB14 février 2019
The position I had there was multiple of things to remember and to do and I feel like i was been pressured all the time to do things faster my trainer kept making me feel like i was not progressing fast enough.

Training terrible

Everything else great!
Points positifs
Friendly staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best place to work!
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 février 2019
The person who was suppose to train me for the job was setting me up for failure. I was let go after 3 days even though I did everything I was asked to do. I don't feel bad since it was a chance for me to find a way better job which I love.
Points positifs
Not sure
Points négatifs
Poor work conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work people
Accounting/Block Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB9 novembre 2018
Just one bad thing ~ SALARY!!! (not paid well)
Great staff including all management.
Loved working for the company.
Work environment was pleasant - GREAT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed atmosphere
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB7 octobre 2018
the workplace was relaxed and allowed me to set my own hours, I really enjoy vehicles so it was interesting to see so many different kinds.

Management was approachable and seemed to care about their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Nisku, AB22 septembre 2018
Work is a juggling act.

Nothing comes easy.

People are interesting.

The cafeteria is a bonus.

Team work is about communication.

Laid back environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ayr Site is great
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Ayr, ON7 septembre 2018
Fun bunch of people. Very accomodating with time off requests. There are always people who will not be the best to work anywhere with but overall from yard crew to management they are social & great to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You must be apart of the click
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Rocky View, AB29 août 2018
Worked here for a few years but a very clicky place. The upper management use and abuse staff. They are the leaders of who they should talk to and promote not always on merrit. Company's benefits and RSP matching is a perk. Your usually overworked and under appreciated for any efforts. Any concerns you do bring forward are really not addressed and uaed against you at a later date. Team is far from what this company or employees are about or working towards all about pointing fingers classic management or employee move to throw a fellow employee under the bus.
Points positifs
Benifits and RSP
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company that only cares about the sale day and their customers, yard staff is at the bottom of the food chain.
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, Alberta29 août 2018
I'm not sure what management is like at other Adesa sites, but in Airdrie it is the most inept I have ever experienced. They talk the talk, but they do not walk the walk. Safety is a joke and working conditions are pathetic. There are only two things they worry about and that is the sale and the dealers, staff is secondary at least if you are paid hourly. Sales and office staff are the cream of the crop and the yard people are nothing. It would be interesting to see office and sales and managers set up the sale on their own without the peasants in the yard, it wouldn't happen. It is a great place if you only work part time and want a job where you can come and go as you please but I would not recommend full time to anyone. Low pay and no appreciation.
Points positifs
None, unless you are part time and do not really need the job.
Points négatifs
Safety, working conditions and a lack of management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
London Ontario former employee
Yard Worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON29 août 2018
Work in the yard in the London Ontario branch for 6 months,, people in the office were great to work with but in the yard it was a very unhappy place to be, always the same 2 people arguing and talking about each other which caused others to be miserable and the yard was poorly managed with no direction or support,, only way i would go back is if 3 out of the 5 people in the yard were not working there,,
Points positifs
Decent hours
Points négatifs
Lots of drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez KAR Global. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 472 avis
5110
4115
396
257
194

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise