Kal Tire - Avis

Trouvé 435 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 469 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing people, culture and advancement
Mechanical Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Maple Ridge, BC17 août 2019
If you are seriously looking to build a career then look no further. I love loved and will always love working at Kal tire. Management is always looking to advance people and get the right people on the right position. The culture is by far one of the best. Definitely recommend this company to anyone looking to build a solid career!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun, good atmosphere, Lively
Front desk sales helping customers (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC13 août 2019
Very good company, good atmosphere and team of people to work with.
Everyone helps one another and makes you not felt left out.
All over its a good company where job is secure and lots of room to grow. Fun working with service industry like Kal Tire , where you will gain a lot of knowledge about all types vehicle and tires. Safety is the number one goal in the work place . Kal Tire is very much concern about the safe working process. In short very good place to learn safety, customer service, mechanical job and team work.
Points positifs
Discount on tires. mechanical work, clean uniforms, variety of different tasks and jobs everyday.
Points négatifs
Wearing pants and steel toes on hot summer days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not do it!!!
Tire Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 juillet 2019
Seems like a good place to work at first. They give you false hope. No job security, Terrible pay. Nothing is good enough and only care about money not employees. Overworked and under paid.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Barbeques and surprise pizza lunches
TIRE TECHNICIAN/INVENTORY MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC26 juillet 2019
Overall a great place to work. Winter rush is a challenge you had best be ready for it. Be a leader and lead by example is a good tip to follow.
Be ready for anything and expect to do everything. Like any job this place has its challenges, like any career this place has its rewards as well. I wish I were still there and would go back in a heart beat. Good people to work with and the management team is helpful and supportive when they can be. Go into this place with your head up and gather enough information so you can make an informed decision.
Points positifs
staff barbeques and pizza lunches fantastic Christmas party
Points négatifs
Winter rush can be a challenge if you are not ready for it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job but poorly run in the stores
Sales and Service (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON22 juillet 2019
Great culture but poorly run in the stores, don't feel valued as a team member, work a lot of hours and no thanks. understaffed and underpaid; undelivered on promises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellent place to work at.
Front Counter Staff (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia16 juillet 2019
Been with Kal for 4.5 years.
Extremely happy with almost everything, except for:

1- work/life balance is bare minimum.
Changing the working hours to 8AM-5PM will help a lot.

2- for the work-load amount that we get, a 10-15% compensation increase would make it much more fair.
Points positifs
Culture, top the line equipment, excellent training program, people and employee pricing.
Points négatifs
Wage/Salary. Work-Life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK3 juillet 2019
The staff there is easy to get along with, and are a group of great guys. The managment is fantastic and friendly as well. Easily one of the best places I've worked
Points positifs
Great work-life balance, great managent and staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work place
Worked at Kal tire (Ancien employé) –  box springs medicine hat2 juillet 2019
it was a good work place and good people to work with. Enjoyed my time there and kept working my best. The people there taught me what I needed to know.
Points positifs
good people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great shop experience
Tire Technician (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB26 juin 2019
Everyday was a busy day, full of something to do. there was hardly a down time with all the service to be done before close. Kal Tire was where I learned to to tire services on passenger and light truck tires; services ranging from changing tires to tire repairs. Management was friendly and quick to help solve a problem. The shop was a quick and enjoyable workplace with many personable coworkers. The hardest part of the job was the occasional long hours of looking for or moving tires around the shop. The best part of working here is the teamwork on vehicles with coworkers on a daily basis.
Points positifs
Coworker Camaraderie, Efficient Training
Points négatifs
Occasional after hours service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Brutal hours and false promises
Management Trainee (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC20 juin 2019
Maximize profits, always running a skeleton crew to cut wages to boost GP. Yet they prize customer opinions and it is nearly impossible to provide a top notch customer experience when you are always on the razor's edge.
Points positifs
Deals on tires
Points négatifs
Long, stupid hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Good Foot in the Door
Sales and Service Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC15 juin 2019
Kal Tire was a good place for me too get my foot in the door to the automotive trade. Although they encouraged me to apply to their apprenticeship prorgam, they continually deferred the start of my apprenticeship citing store productivity as the reason. I gained a basic set of automotive skills in the few years I worked there, and a work ethic that I carried on to future work places.
Points positifs
Fun on the job
Points négatifs
Days that never ended
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work you like a dog for not enough money
Service Truck Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton11 juin 2019
Extremely hard work, with high chance of injury. Little to no support. Management is awful and make promises they don’t keep. Most shops are understaffed and overworked. You meet some nice people and or friends along the way though.
Points positifs
Every Sunday off, overtime, discounts
Points négatifs
Long hours, high chance of injury, heavy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work you like a dog with big promise and nothing in return.
Tire Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 mai 2019
If your looking for very physical labor intensive work then maybe this is your fit but this company will work you to the bone expecting you to stick your neck out for them while giving you almost nothing in return. You work will some nice people in the shop but the management is absolutely terrible. If its a busy day you are expected to go without a lunch just so you can keep up with there terrible booking schedule.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Long hours, bad management, no long term career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They promised the world and leave to wishing you didnt even waste your time.
Management Trainee (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC17 mai 2019
If you are looking for a career in management you might want to reconsider your options. 16 hours a day in the winter and spring. Salary very low when you calculate hours worked. They over sell the company and the bonus structure.
Points positifs
Benefits were great.
Points négatifs
Long Hours, frowned upon breaks if you get any. Management Trainee Program poor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Tire Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 mai 2019
Honestly it was a good place to work to get your foot in the door. It can be a physical exceeding job though. Twelve hour shifts are a must, at some location you might work more. The people you get to work with are all pretty awesome though everyone has their own opinion.
Points positifs
Discount, Free workout
Points négatifs
Long hours, Labour intensive, High chance to get a injury
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent people great job.
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 mai 2019
I really enjoyed working here. Unfortunately, it was only seasonal work. My co-workers were great to talk to and helped me learn things I did not know. Managers were all really nice and respectful and would assist you in any way you needed.
Points positifs
friendly staff, hour long breaks, great managers
Points négatifs
long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not what it used to be.
STORE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Alberta9 mai 2019
I was there for eight years and got transferred to three different stores. When i first started there was a sense of ownership, like i had a stake in the business and my opinion mattered. There has been a (intentional) culture shift as commonly happens when companies grow. It went from feeing like a legitimate family owned business to just another corporation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard work. fun
Some customer service (Ancien employé) –  Cranbrook, BC7 mai 2019
the people you work with are what make the job enjoyable great advancement. i worked through the company at 2 different locations and found there is never job security
Points positifs
great people to work with
Points négatifs
long hours and lay off seasons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company to work for.
sales service (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia5 mai 2019
This company SUCKS. The management does not care about their employees at all! i have been here for 2 years and have seen about 25 different employees come and go. They advertise "build a career!" but you wont get ANYWHERE with this horrible company.
Points positifs
nothing.
Points négatifs
very long hours, horrible wage, hard work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work here if you want all sorts of physical trauma
Sales and Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON20 avril 2019
One of the worst places i've worked at.... be prepared to work outside in snowstorms, thunderstorms, hurricanes. Management only cared about profits and not the conditions of their employees. Which led to them treating us like poorly, especially Mr."big guy" ..

The only part I loved about the job was the employees I worked with they were one of the funniest and enjoyably group of people I came across. The mechanics working were also awesome dudes with lots of knowledge.

Overall if it wasn't for the coworkers this job is dumpster juice.
Points positifs
free food when busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Kal Tire. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 469 avis
5105
4146
392
246
180

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise