KBR - Avis

Trouvé 197 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 561 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High productivity, high stress job.
Maintenance Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 septembre 2019
Construction job, all employment is temporary; worked there 27 years, never officially 'full time'. Unionized job, pay was good, benefits received through union, pension also through union.
KBR payed my mortgage and put my kids through school, so was a good employer because of that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It has so much potential.
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Washington27 août 2019
Work life balance is all dependent upon your job. For my job it is amazing, if I get my required 40 hours a week I'm fine. However for my supervisor who is on salary, he isn't so lucky. He gets phone calls anywhere from 2A.M. to 9P.M. Doesn't get days off, isn't able to take comp time, and is usually in meetings over the phone from the minute we see him to the minute he leaves. The lesson from this is, be mindful of what a salary position really is.
Pay is something that leaves much to be desired. They are very hesitant on paying a competitive wage. They will also not match pay from a different offer, regardless of how it will hurt the other employees for letting them go.
Very old style of thinking in terms of "the customer is always right", even if they don't have the capability to support the customer's requests. Regardless of how many times the lower employees scream that we don't have the manpower/equipment to support what the higher end keeps saying "yes" to.
Points positifs
Worklife balance if hourly employee
Points négatifs
Deaf management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for
Food Service Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Q West Iraq30 juillet 2019
KBR is a great company to work for. Excellent salary and benefits. Good diverse workforce. Organized and well maintained. As a contractor you will need to give up a lot to be out in the field.
Points positifs
Great Benefits and Salary
Points négatifs
Long Hours ; Unbalanced with normal life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun working with people and learned a lot about oil industry
Equipment Operator/Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 juin 2019
Great experience working with everyone wish the contracts we’re more steady.Too long of a gap between jobs.Great company to work for wish I was working steady.
Points positifs
Great wages
Points négatifs
Not enough steady work in Alberta or BC
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pruductive and busy workplace
Journeyman Scaffolder/Foreman/General Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 juin 2019
Everyday I begin with starting the appropriate paperwork.
Unload tools and materials.
Flag off work area
Work on or complete tasks
Ongoing housekeeping throughout the day
Monitor workers and progress
Ensure the work being done meets all requirements
Roll up tools material
Complete the housekeeping
Points positifs
Lots of small contracts that require a lot of tools and set up
Points négatifs
Getting to work on many different projects
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place to grow
Construction Project Manager, and Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB31 mai 2019
KBR takes on complex work in challenging work places. This will take most people out of their comfort zones.

Most learn specific skills to meet the needs of the project.
Points positifs
Learning every day
Points négatifs
Work situation not for everyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company ran out of buisness
General Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB7 mai 2019
did shutdowns and UE1 project at Syncrude. Managed material yards. performed hot taps on live lines. Very organized. Made sure supervision and workers had all the correct up to date prints and materials.
Points positifs
great supervision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Professional
Lead Cost (Ancien employé) –  Groundbirch, BC21 mars 2019
Great Projects and exposure. Professionally sound and backup always available. Work life balance always maintained through backup as required. I got an opportunity to work with professionals that have Global exposure and ready to share their valuable experiences.
Points positifs
Global exposure, up to date Technology.
Points négatifs
Canadian work culture interfered with KBR's US work culture, No guarantee of next Project for Canadian Employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
over there head
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 mars 2019
I was hired on a pipeline project the last time I worked for them and they never pipelined before. I put on a pipeline school and they did it with hand welders instead of rigs
Points positifs
money
Points négatifs
campf
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Progressive company
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 février 2019
The company has shut their doors due to part the oil field/construction crash. No more projects were awarded. Good team environment. Health and Safety were very high in importance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great leadership
FOREMAN (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 février 2019
Lots of mentoring from top level management was great. They had a true caring nature for all their employees. Safety was always a first concern. Workers were always happy to show up.
Points positifs
Lots of hours
Points négatifs
Lots of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
quality company
Scaffolder Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Fort Hills, AB16 janvier 2019
wake up 5am,bus to work,toolbox meeting outside,go over hazards and ways to mitigate. i learned how scaffold are biult and also how they are structurally supported and the building codes behind that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun place to work. Always had lots of fun working with the boys
Journeyman Pipefitter RS (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB8 janvier 2019
I found this job realitivly easy due to all the safety we had. I learned how to read coodinates better and isometric drawings. Management was always good to us and treated us well. culture there was very good and moral was always at its peek. The hardest part of my job was working for a lead hand less expirenced than me. The thing i liked the most about working for KBR was having a good crew that I got along with.
Points positifs
Good money
Points négatifs
Away from Home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Atmosphere
Document Management Lead Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 décembre 2018
This seemed to be the typical boys club. Very cold place to work, there didn't seem to be a sense of comfort. There seemed to be a lot of eggshells walked on by management down . It is good I left when I did as that was the start of the end of KBR in Canada.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Manager, Contracts (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 novembre 2018
Good company to work for until there was a massive layoff. Although I was not affected, the way it was handled was not proper.
Canadian operation not the same as US operation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they are gone
Journeyman Pipefitter (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 novembre 2018
i am not surprized that KBR does not exsit anymore, they are an aweful company who gives no respect to anyone. if the were still around, I would never work for them again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Working Environment
Senior Cost Control (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 septembre 2018
I found KBR amongst few of the best employer to work with. This company provides equal opportunities to its employees and groom them to undertake challenges on the job with full management support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting Work place and people
HSE SPECIALIST (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC24 juillet 2018
It was a pleasure working for this company I would loved to work with them again. Yes it was a night shift but they made it so much fun the time just went by so fast.
Points positifs
excellent keep workers well informed
Points négatifs
no cons on this site
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Educational
Laborer/ Tool Crib Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 juillet 2018
Was a typical 12 hour day of labouring. Can not say anything negative about management or co-workers. Management was very flexible with time off and showed concern for the well being of their employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for
Oversight Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 juillet 2018
I worked over 8 years for KBR and truly enjoyed each project I was assigned to. Management was always there to assist and had a "no big problems, only solutions" attitude.
Points positifs
The People
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez KBR. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 3 561 avis
51,6 K
41,1 K
3561
2138
1112

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise