K-Bro Linen Systems - Avis

Voir les 64 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Dry cleaning machine operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 septembre 2019
ive learned a lot in my previous company especially with my work the management the staff ive learned that many people have their own behavior.and i learned how to manage time at work so that it will finish early
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Labour Job that you don't want to stay at
Machine Operator/Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Langford, BC27 août 2019
K-Bro is a decent menial labour job that I wouldn't recommend to anyone i cared for.

The management at this location doesn't know how to give their employees any value and the long term employees are leaving in exodus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place and fun workmates
Washfloor Operator (Ancien employé) –  6969 55 St SE, Calgary, AB T2C 4Y926 août 2019
K bro is an big laundry company which washes hospital and hotel linens. The company provides a good benefits and also a friendly company. The hardest part of working is when you were alone as an operator and doing closing shift which makes you clean your work place and checks the machines and make sure it's turned off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fellow employees were great, management was not
Cart make up (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK26 août 2019
I worked there for three years and management fostered an unhealthy sense of competition among employees as well as a lack of understanding of how the individual jobs actually worked.
Points positifs
Easy work for decent pay, four ten hour days three days off
Points négatifs
Management was terrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible work hours
Quality Control Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK31 juillet 2019
Fast work environment, they value their employee by paying all the dues for benefits like dental and health giving the employee all the salary they have work for, no deductions on our part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no good
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC15 juillet 2019
work hard pay a little supervisor dont speak any english can not communicate
Points positifs
no good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
General Labourer
General Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC3 juillet 2019
Not the greatest experience
Mangers yelled, had an altercation with a worker there,
they speak limited amount of english, and they are intolerable
extreme work, barely enough break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High production and beasy workplace
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 juin 2019
* We ironed all sheets, pillows, gwons and other items and send
them to hotels and hospitals in daily
* I leaned to get high speed in pucking and packing items by provide
high quality in time less
* The managers were provided all informations, early orders, and any inquires from hotels and hospitals to correct actions
* We are different culture from all over the world involving in the work load and helping each other to finished on time with effectively standard
* the hardest part was the long hours when we had busy business time
* The breaks are the most enjoyable time and the parties in Christmas and summers

We are friendly team workers, helping, enjoying, and hard working to finish all items in timeless
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Production work
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Enterprise ave Burnaby, BC26 mai 2019
The attitude of the management was not fair to people while k bro linen was going through many changes. One building was closed after other big building was being built.. The supervisors, employees and management did not work together good while the management focused on new building being built. Many people do not speak English as first language. There were Different cultures and different languages. Many misunderstandings happened. Apologies were done but the placements of jobs were not fair to everyone.
Points positifs
Learning new duties
Points négatifs
Many changes happened while a new building was built
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible job ! Worst place I have ever worked at. Burnaby, BC location. Enterprise street.
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC24 mai 2019
Management and co-workers are miserable. That says a lot about how all the workers feel about this company, and how they are treated. Most do not speak English which makes it impossible to understand what to do. Supervisor constantly yelling at workers in another language. Horrible experience. You are standing feeding linen into a machine which is super boring.
Points positifs
Close to sky train station
Points négatifs
Managers yelling at staff, no English spoken, boring, low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warehouse work environment
Warehouse shipper reciever worker (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK21 mai 2019
K-bro linens is a great place to work, I work well with fellow co-workers, and have great work compatibility. I have learned that I am capable of working under strenuous conditions, and have been told by many co-workers that I go over and above what my job description requires me to do. I love working in a warehouse environment and having the responsibilities , I can work with little or no supervision. A typical work day would be to start unloading trucks with clean linens, then reloading trailers/ trucks with soiled linen carts, hand bombing (toss) soiled bags to fill the top of carts, semi-sealing. Filling out proper paperwork which pertains to shipping/ receiving on a daily basis. Ex) Bill of lading for each truck. Filling out reports on damaged equipment/ carts. Making repairs on carts when possible. The job requires me to be on a strict time schedule, which I do very well at. My job keeps me very busy and it is steady throughout my shift.
Points positifs
great co-workers
Points négatifs
very busy, very strict time schedule, cannot fall behind
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
get shock from the machine order carts are heavry to push
Machine Operator/General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC15 mai 2019
hardest part o my job was standing in one place
easy part was folding
meeting new people. getting shock.. management are meet, they have preference to who they want to teach new things..
Points positifs
hours good for parttime job
Points négatifs
not organized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere but too many hours
Production Manager (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK2 mai 2019
love working with the people
face paced never a dull moment
job security
poor work & home life balance
upper management is great to work with
generous pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked there 6 years. Terrible
DZ DRIVER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 mars 2019
Tthis place was disgusting. Management was the worst. Cheated you on hours, lied, and disrespectful. Work was very dirty as you handled linen from hospitals and palitave care units (filled with urine)
Place stunk and work was very physical.
Treated staff like garbage
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
Shift work, loud, smelly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging work
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC7 janvier 2019
My work at K-Bro Linen Systems, Inc. is challenging since there is a quota. I try my best to make it and I did it. It is not an easy job because you should make sure not only the quantity but also the quality of the linen.
Points négatifs
Standing long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good workplace
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 janvier 2019
I worked at K-Bro for two years and had enjoy my time working there. The workplace was always in the fast-paced, meeting customers deadline everyday. It's just too bad my contract end.
Points négatifs
worked with contract
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Company
Tunnel Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 décembre 2018
Good working Environment , really good management Worked here for Year and a half it was really great .I learnt lots of things from work and from management .Friendly Supervisors always willing to help employees Maintenance Department is working real hard to reduce Down time . All Managers are working really hard to make this best
I love to Work with this Company .
Points positifs
Friendly Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Company
Cart Make up (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK29 novembre 2018
Good working environment and good management. I leaned a lot to this company with friendly supervisor. I like the time of work.The management is nice and friendly they support the employee towards career growth, I really like working to this company because of the friendly environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place for work, fun enviroment
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 novembre 2018
Start the day early and start work right away and work long hours until your breaks. I learned that nothing comes easy and hard work in mandatory for success.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Linen Sorter (Ancien employé) –  Langford, BC31 août 2018
Worked for a year and a half, Very poor management and they dont pay right. And managers are hella a**sholes. They pay minimum wage at a much harder job. Dont prefer it at all
Points positifs
Flexible and reliable hours
Points négatifs
Poor Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez K-Bro Linen Systems. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 64 avis
511
420
312
27
114

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise