JYSK - Avis

Trouvé 175 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 383 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Jysk
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 juillet 2019
Jysk was a friendly work environment it is a good place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the greatest place to work
Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON2 juillet 2019
The company is growing still trying to figure out to many things without proper planning beforehand expecting stores to work with little hours to give to mostly part-time staff they try to give good benefits to all staff the one plus but higher up management can't keep stores all in the same playing field by helping with tucks or finding easier ways to deal with unloading trucks trying to find product in an old inventory system
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honestly the best place I've ever worked
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC29 juin 2019
Working at cash, I would check customer's item's out, help them with any questions they had, cleaned the cash area when the store wasn't busy, and occasionally took out and brought in the outdoor furniture in the morning or at the end of the night. As a cashier, you learn to communicate with people and learn to help as much as you can. Majority of the time, the customers were pleasant, and it was nice to be there long enough to learn the regular's names and get to know them. The employees there are the best people I've ever worked with; they were caring and good at their job, as well as nice to be around. It's a nice environment and since it is one of their smaller stores, it is easy to learn the stock and your surroundings, which makes it easier to answer customer's questions. The hardest part of the job was keeping time with cash when it got busy. Most customers are nice during this time, which makes the process a lot easier. The most enjoyable part of the job was bringing in the outdoor furniture because it gave me a bit of fresh air and quite a workout. All in all, a great place to work and I will miss it very much.
Points positifs
Make great friends and references
Points négatifs
Standing for long periods of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work place
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 juin 2019
I really enjoyed working here, staff and customers were always super nice! Work always went by so fast because they kept me busy, and I enjoyed my time working there too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Good Experience
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB3 juin 2019
An average day consists of responding to customer needs and concerns. Organizing warehouse and sales floor. Managing orders and deliveries. Close knit group of employees make for an enjoyable work experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never again.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 mai 2019
Management lied to me for months stating that I would move up the company, get a better position & more responsibility. Well I got more responsibilities but no raise or new job title. The staff is not properly trained.
Points négatifs
Never room for advancement, unpredictable hours, terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa West, ON14 mai 2019
Working at Jysk is alright, not the greatest. It is what it is though, it's a fine job for a first timer or just starting out but it won't last long..
Points positifs
Cool people to work with
Points négatifs
you would want to quit the first month working in retail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work for a short time, does get stressful if it's long term.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  BC11 mai 2019
The actual manager of the store is great and does a lot to keep the place up and running. It is your normal retail job and does get a little stressful or feels repetitive. Has good flexibility for those in school or has prior engagements. Everyone is friendly but does kind of stick to themselves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Experince
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 avril 2019
Working at JYSK was great experience. Somedays where difficult but overall it was a great working there. The people are very friendly and it feels like a family
Points positifs
Work experince, Good working environment, Friendly associates
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC17 avril 2019
Responded to customer’s concerns and complaints. Put out stock and maintained stores cleanliness. Helped direct customers to the appropriate sales associate or product. Greeted and directed the customers to the appropriate areas as per their needs either in person or by phone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
only worked there for a year
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 avril 2019
it was ok, super boring job but ok. its also super lame how your making me type you a story about a job that i barely even remember. so were almost at 150 now. good night jim kite
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
customer service and cashier
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK9 avril 2019
Doing cashier and take care of customers.
learn how to used retail and merchandising.
good team work and work along.
always respect and enjoy working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everybody works as a team.
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB8 avril 2019
As a cash lead, i was able to interact with customers and have pleasant conversations with them. I also processed returns and put stock away in my area. With this position, I learned I had to be firm with customers at times, but they always left the store happy/satisfied. The workplace itself was very happy and friendly and the staff was great and always willing to help. For me, the hardest part in my entire career at Jysk was accepting changes to our policy after doing the same thing for 5 years. Since I started, I was always told I had to obey the return policy to a T. Recently, I was told to ignore everything the policy was about, just to make customers happy. I'm all about making customers happy but I also feel the policies are there for a reason and for sanitary reasons as well. The best part of my job is always making the customers happy, always going that extra mile to make sure they left the store with what they intended (and then some). This is a great place to work and I'm happy I was a part of it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be a good place
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON4 avril 2019
The recent change in upper management has made this place a toxic environment to work.
The store managers are now supported to be disrespectful and put down staff yet do nothing.
I have known of hourly staff to complain to hr regarding store managers practices and because of who they were hired by they are protected.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible management
Cashier and Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK29 mars 2019
company is doing terrible and they are putting way to much pressure and expectations on part-time minimum wage workers. they are much more relax jobs out there. this job should not have been such high stress for the pay.
Points positifs
absolutely nothing
Points négatifs
absolutely everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Warehouse / Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON21 mars 2019
This place is not well managed, and the problems come from head office. They change shifts last minute, sell broken merchandise all the time, managers are never available when needed, no chance of promotions since they always hire from outside the company. Just a bad place to work.
Points positifs
Not working there
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people and great work
Sales & Warehouse associate (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON14 mars 2019
Working as a student was great, management was flexible with my hours and allowed my to pursuit my after school extracurriculars such as sports with ease. Would highly recommend as a student looking for part-time work.
Points positifs
Great environment, Flexible Hours
Points négatifs
Boring stretches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reliable and coordinated on work floor, sensible with a flexible schedule
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB30 janvier 2019
Working as a great team member licensed, and providing sufficient costumer service in the work place at all times.
Employment is valued. Completely knowledgeable about the company and the job.
Ensure a open schedule with flexibly availability
Points positifs
Provided lunches, brakes and vocational pay if applicable
Points négatifs
schedule not provided on time, available uniforms and visors or hats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB20 janvier 2019
it was a good place to learn. It was a place where you could take your time and gain the knowledge needed to excel in your job description. Sales are hard, but with practise you can become an accomplished closer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be an okay place to work
Cashier/Sales and Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON6 janvier 2019
It is heavily dependent on your management. I personally dealt with three different managers during my time at Jysk, and they very heavily impacted the culture and environment of that given workplace.
There seems to be little managing of the managers strictly beyond merchandising and sales review in my experience, and that can lead to some problems.

Not a bad place to work, but not the best.
Points positifs
Can make comission
Points négatifs
It's only on a very small number of store products which rarely go on sale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez JYSK. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 383 avis
589
4107
385
242
160

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise