JW Research - Avis

Trouvé 118 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 120 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disgusting company!
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 août 2019
They encouraged us to lie to customers and tell them that that the MasterCard could be used just as a points card. They told us to bend the truth as much as needed to make the sale. They encouraged us to target seniors. This company should be shut down because of their awful business practices.
Points négatifs
The whole job is a Con. Literally.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorganized terrible
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC31 juillet 2019
So i was supposed to start training a month ago. Only had one "training" day where it was me sitting in the managers car and reading documents. Haven't heard from them since.

Stay far far away
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recommended at all
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 juillet 2019
I worked here for a very less amount of time. Cause i knew they are giving unrealistic targets as soon as i was on the field trying to sign up customers. And when i left the job the manager did the worst thing he could do. I gave him my total hours and he never paid me for a certain number of hours out of my pay which was around 12 hours. I tried to contact the HR to complain about it but never heard back from them. He also paid me very late which was 20 days. Employers are bound by the law to pay in under 10 days after leaving the job. But i still neglected it. It has been more than 20 days and he is yet to pay me for my training hours. And for those wondering yes i wanted to take legal action. But my schedule is so tight that i cannot go places other than I'm supposed to. Worst place to work for
Points positifs
Commission and pay
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much pressure.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 juin 2019
Too many products,

Unreasonable targets.

Staff keeps changing each shift.

Not worth it, unless you are making ends meet as a student.

Needs better management.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Unreasonable target expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales representative
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 mai 2019
It's the worst company you could work for they trick and say its base wage + commission dont believe it its totally target based job and if you work 25 hours there is no way you can hit your target unless you are the best salesman ever other than annoying customers and hearing 100-150 NO a day bad manners for people and you'll be pampered like a baby from the managment.
And if you didnt hit the target you'll get less hours and some times you'll end shifts si if you are a student then it may work for but for a full time job you cannot love in this.
Points positifs
The sales manager is nice abd helping
Points négatifs
Annoying shoppers, managment are deceptive about the money and wage check your pay stubs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Oppurtunity to grow and make money
Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 mai 2019
Joined the company in September and the company is warm and welcoming. The job itself can be difficult and take time to fit in the role, but once you are trained is rewarding with potential to make good money and oppurtunity to grow. The company believes in promoting within so a lot of oppurtunity to make it tour career. Definitely not a job for everyone, but people that driven and willing to learn and grow the potential is through the roof
Points positifs
Great pay, opportunity to grow, great learning
Points négatifs
If you are not a people's person it can be difficult, but that provides an opportunity to get over your fear of talking to people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning experience
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC30 avril 2019
Learned a lot and had personal growth while working here. Not a job for everybody, but if you are good then this job is easy. Bonuses were great because its the same amount of having another Part Time job.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Not paid lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst company
credit card sales (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC15 avril 2019
If you don't get 8 applications per day, they will ask you to convince your friends to apply for that credit card after work. They change your schedule every day, even they will ask you to go home earlier when you don't reach the target.
They are hiring people every day to replace the employees who didn't achieve the target.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful and unpleasant workplace with selfish management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 avril 2019
Management is very selfish, rude, and make unreasonable all-or-nothing demands of how many credit cards they want you to sell.

At first, they gave me the wrong sized company t-shirt, then they gave me a used company t-shirt with stains all over it, and a tablet and dropped me into the store and said I should go sell credit cards.

No sales means you don't get paid and they tell you to act like a movie character in order to so called influence people into signing up for something they don't want to. When you do make a lot of sales in busy stores they try to put you down and dismiss that fact. This becomes clear when they subtly ridicule you and find a reason, other than your hard work, as to why you sold a lot. Only about 60% of people who say yes on average, move on to complete the application.

When they want to terminate your employment, they change your manager and try to manipulate you to continue working for the company while they secretly look for someone to replace you behind your back and the new manager starts texting you for your new schedule.

In summary, this is a terrible place to work (you don't actually get paid the salary or bonuses they advertise. It's commission, based on the number of sales you make) unless you enjoy bothering people who are shopping and typically don't want to get another credit card. This company earns a well deserved 0/10 rating.
Points positifs
Have nice chat with some customers
Points négatifs
Unreasonable and unprofessional management with no guaranteed salary pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pay, with high chellege but lack of training
Retail Sales Respective (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC27 mars 2019
Represent the third party company to promo MasterCard product and relate service
Committed to a high level of customer service
Consumer engagement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly selfish and rude management with extreme pressure to sell
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 mars 2019
They give you a tablet, a used company t-shirt, disclosure sheets, and then throw you into the store on your own and expect you to walk up to and sell credit cards to everyone inside who are typically not interested in having another credit card.

Management is very selfish, treating you like a number, and if you don't sell any credit cards or work long enough you are considered a liability to the business and need to be replaced.
This is a commission not salary based job like independent contractor work. This job does not pay you adequately considering how difficult it is to sell one credit card and after going through dozens of no's, only about 60% on average of people who typically say yes after extreme hard work convincing them, move on to complete the application.

Unless you like bothering people who are shopping, don't expect to last here for more than two months.
Points positifs
Learn people skills
Points négatifs
Very selfish, rude management, Low pay, most people do not want to be sold, not a real longterm job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 mars 2019
great company, feels welcome by others and minimal stress. even though, there are targets and goals it is great. The company is down to earth and the managers are nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 12Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awful experience
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 mars 2019
They pushed you to sale, and if you didn't achieve the target (1-2 applications per hour) they will sent you home, and actually it's impossible to achieve.

I supposed to start working at 10:00, and the supervisor called me at 9:57 to change the time. I've been worked for a week, and they change the time every single day.

Only give me 15 min for lunch time.
Points positifs
Nothing at all
Points négatifs
a lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Find another job!!
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 mars 2019
You will be given targets that are unreasonable. You spend your whole day walking in the superstore trying to convince people to sign up for a credit card. And if you don’t get 8 applications per day, you’ll be given lesser hours the following day. Basically, you keep bothering shoppers. Just find another job!
Points positifs
At least they paid for the few days.
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 février 2019
Too much work and not enough appreciation. No proper guidance and communication structure with the management. They allowed to work without supervision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not ethical
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC27 février 2019
The manager made a disabled woman who was working at super centre signed up for that MasterCard and i quit on my first day after seeing this. The inhumanity was incredible. Poor woman didn't even know what she signed up for. This company must be shut down. I don't even know how they are still open under these circumstances.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Garbage.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 février 2019
If you get landon than run. Telling me you would pay for 8 hours everyday if I made the sales but of course you lied. The only time he wasn't being a complete was when he was hitting on the customers daughters.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t work for this company
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2019
Literally would yell at me and shake me during training if I did something wrong. Between the verbal and sometimes physical abuse from people who didn’t want to be bothered while shopping and the management that would cut your hours if you didn’t make sales there was no real breaks or direction and it was just all around a stressful and chaotic place to work.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
DO NOT even think about it.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC4 février 2019
I was promised an SA position and left my old job to start training. However, they literally never gave me a specific day to start and kept pushing the starting day every time I ask. Beyond unprofessional and so rude.
I'm unemployed now and struggling to find a job because of THIS COMPANY!

SCREW YOU JWR
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible, run away!
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 janvier 2019
This job is the worst job anyone could ever have. Management sucks and always threatens to fire you if you don't get at least 8 apps a day. Also, the pay is a joke. You don't actually get paid what they say. The workplace is alright, but you hardly work with other people, all day is just spent bothering customers and getting yelled at. Additionally, this job causes lots of strain on the body. You stand for 8 hours and are in constant motion. I hurt my back really bad and asked to leave early and I was basically told that I would be fired if I left early. Heed my warning, find a different job.
Points positifs
customer interaction
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez JW Research. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,4
D'après 120 avis
513
420
324
213
150

Notes par catégorie

2,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,2Culture d'entreprise