JW Research - Avis

Trouvé 126 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 128 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Communicative and active workplace
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 octobre 2019
I used to start to say hi to the customers of Real Canadian Superstore. I learned how to approach to a person and explain yourself. The hardest part of the job is to convince people to get MasterCard. Some of them were very rude to me. The most enjoyable part is to meet new people.
Points positifs
Meeting new people
Points négatifs
Walking during the day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job if you would like talk to people.
Customer Sales Associates (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 octobre 2019
This was the best job I ever had. I love this job. Everyday meeting with lots of new people. Managers are so good. Helping you so many ways to succeed in your role. Best wishes for JW research. 🙏
Points positifs
Meeting with new people everyday. Somedays you will have lots of sales easily.
Points négatifs
Somedays you will listen NO all over the places, If you're able to manage your frustration, by that time you will succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don't suggest any1 to work here
Team Leadee Sales Rep Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC5 octobre 2019
Never work there. Management and MD of the Vancouver are Racist. No bonus no Benefit. They promote only their Relatives and Close friends not to the eligible employees. Be careful guys.
Points positifs
Aweful experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Need thick skin
Financial Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 octobre 2019
Good place to learn sales skills and to understand how to sell something. At the beginning you will only be required to sign people up for the free credit cards but after a week or two they will expect you to upsell people insurance for the card. Pay isn't great. Long transportation.
Points positifs
Build thick skin and sales experience
Points négatifs
Effort to pay ratio is very underwhelming
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good management and person can improve communication skill. meet new people everytime.
Account Sales Rep (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC3 octobre 2019
It is a flexible schedule. Good environment to work. Every person can increase communication skills. If you meet the target and do good work you will get a bonus.
Points positifs
Flexible Schedule
Points négatifs
Meet the target
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leave a bad impression
Card rep (Ancien employé) –  Shawnessy, AB4 septembre 2019
I used to work for them and I am very still angry at them. What a horrible place to work. People can always apply for a credit card online and don't need to be harassed about it.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Useless waste of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good choice for ambitious worker
Promotion Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC26 août 2019
JW Research is a company with quite flexible management style and straight forward. The managers are very efficient and good at training its team members.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disgusting company!
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 août 2019
They encouraged us to lie to customers and tell them that that the MasterCard could be used just as a points card. They told us to bend the truth as much as needed to make the sale. They encouraged us to target seniors. This company should be shut down because of their awful business practices.
Points négatifs
The whole job is a Con. Literally.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorganized terrible
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC31 juillet 2019
So i was supposed to start training a month ago. Only had one "training" day where it was me sitting in the managers car and reading documents. Haven't heard from them since.

Stay far far away
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recommended at all
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 juillet 2019
I worked here for a very less amount of time. Cause i knew they are giving unrealistic targets as soon as i was on the field trying to sign up customers. And when i left the job the manager did the worst thing he could do. I gave him my total hours and he never paid me for a certain number of hours out of my pay which was around 12 hours. I tried to contact the HR to complain about it but never heard back from them. He also paid me very late which was 20 days. Employers are bound by the law to pay in under 10 days after leaving the job. But i still neglected it. It has been more than 20 days and he is yet to pay me for my training hours. And for those wondering yes i wanted to take legal action. But my schedule is so tight that i cannot go places other than I'm supposed to. Worst place to work for
Points positifs
Commission and pay
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Associate
Sales Associate - financial services (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC1 juillet 2019
They do not pay the commission, but they help you with if you need to apply for BCPNP.
The manager is nice, but this type of sales is either do it or you're out.
Points positifs
Support with BCPNP
Points négatifs
no real commission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much pressure.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 juin 2019
Too many products,

Unreasonable targets.

Staff keeps changing each shift.

Not worth it, unless you are making ends meet as a student.

Needs better management.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Unreasonable target expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales representative
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 mai 2019
It's the worst company you could work for they trick and say its base wage + commission dont believe it its totally target based job and if you work 25 hours there is no way you can hit your target unless you are the best salesman ever other than annoying customers and hearing 100-150 NO a day bad manners for people and you'll be pampered like a baby from the managment.
And if you didnt hit the target you'll get less hours and some times you'll end shifts si if you are a student then it may work for but for a full time job you cannot love in this.
Points positifs
The sales manager is nice abd helping
Points négatifs
Annoying shoppers, managment are deceptive about the money and wage check your pay stubs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Oppurtunity to grow and make money
Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 mai 2019
Joined the company in September and the company is warm and welcoming. The job itself can be difficult and take time to fit in the role, but once you are trained is rewarding with potential to make good money and oppurtunity to grow. The company believes in promoting within so a lot of oppurtunity to make it tour career. Definitely not a job for everyone, but people that driven and willing to learn and grow the potential is through the roof
Points positifs
Great pay, opportunity to grow, great learning
Points négatifs
If you are not a people's person it can be difficult, but that provides an opportunity to get over your fear of talking to people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning experience
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC30 avril 2019
Learned a lot and had personal growth while working here. Not a job for everybody, but if you are good then this job is easy. Bonuses were great because its the same amount of having another Part Time job.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Not paid lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 11Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst company
credit card sales (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC15 avril 2019
If you don't get 8 applications per day, they will ask you to convince your friends to apply for that credit card after work. They change your schedule every day, even they will ask you to go home earlier when you don't reach the target.
They are hiring people every day to replace the employees who didn't achieve the target.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful and unpleasant workplace with selfish management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 avril 2019
Management is very selfish, rude, and make unreasonable all-or-nothing demands of how many credit cards they want you to sell.

At first, they gave me the wrong sized company t-shirt, then they gave me a used company t-shirt with stains all over it, and a tablet and dropped me into the store and said I should go sell credit cards.

No sales means you don't get paid and they tell you to act like a movie character in order to so called influence people into signing up for something they don't want to. When you do make a lot of sales in busy stores they try to put you down and dismiss that fact. This becomes clear when they subtly ridicule you and find a reason, other than your hard work, as to why you sold a lot. Only about 60% of people who say yes on average, move on to complete the application.

When they want to terminate your employment, they change your manager and try to manipulate you to continue working for the company while they secretly look for someone to replace you behind your back and the new manager starts texting you for your new schedule.

In summary, this is a terrible place to work (you don't actually get paid the salary or bonuses they advertise. It's commission, based on the number of sales you make) unless you enjoy bothering people who are shopping and typically don't want to get another credit card. This company earns a well deserved 0/10 rating.
Points positifs
Have nice chat with some customers
Points négatifs
Unreasonable and unprofessional management with no guaranteed salary pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pay, with high chellege but lack of training
Retail Sales Respective (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC27 mars 2019
Represent the third party company to promo MasterCard product and relate service
Committed to a high level of customer service
Consumer engagement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 12Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly selfish and rude management with extreme pressure to sell
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 mars 2019
They give you a tablet, a used company t-shirt, disclosure sheets, and then throw you into the store on your own and expect you to walk up to and sell credit cards to everyone inside who are typically not interested in having another credit card.

Management is very selfish, treating you like a number, and if you don't sell any credit cards or work long enough you are considered a liability to the business and need to be replaced.
This is a commission not salary based job like independent contractor work. This job does not pay you adequately considering how difficult it is to sell one credit card and after going through dozens of no's, only about 60% on average of people who typically say yes after extreme hard work convincing them, move on to complete the application.

Unless you like bothering people who are shopping, don't expect to last here for more than two months.
Points positifs
Learn people skills
Points négatifs
Very selfish, rude management, Low pay, most people do not want to be sold, not a real longterm job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 mars 2019
great company, feels welcome by others and minimal stress. even though, there are targets and goals it is great. The company is down to earth and the managers are nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 14Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez JW Research. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,5
D'après 128 avis
515
421
325
214
153

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,3Culture d'entreprise