Justice Tween Brands - Avis

Trouvé 67 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 958 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i was very upset that i didn't get hire this year.
Greeter- Hey Girl (Ancien employé) –  Lynden Park Mall brantford4 décembre 2019
They should not had took away the hey girl greeter and I refuse to go and shop there , because they hurt my feeling and I was looking forward of working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON8 novembre 2019
Got a seasonal position at Justice and was told in the group interview that my position would turn into a part-time position. I watched 2 videos on stealing my first day and then was thrown on to the sales floor on Black Friday with no knowledge of the product. I was not given an employee number, so I was writing down the hours I worked. When I handed the paper to my manager she became enraged and told me that I was given an employee number and that I must have misplaced it (I was not given a number) Payday rolled around and I was not paid because the direct deposit form I had given them was not acceptable because I had handwritten my information on the form. Nobody had told me this until I questioned them about my pay. They send you home early most days, and shame you if you don't know what you're doing because of the lack of training. I was given no shifts after Christmas Day, so I assumed that they had let me go. I had quit my other job for Justice, so I was left unemployed. There was no formal lay off or firing done. Management was rude and even if you worked your shift, they would get mad at you for leaving. They talk about boosting the confidence of young girls but tear down their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable if you like VIBRANT colours!
Style Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON22 octobre 2019
Despite the store's bright and colourful physical look, entering the store as an employee carries a wave of dread. Although the work culture can be fun with a strong and helpful sales team, it doesn't help that management is corrupt and full of shi... You could show great initiative, work 13h+ (not including OVERTIME) without PROPER breaks, excel in customer service, take on extra tasks/responsibilities without better pay, or have a wonderful sales review... do not expect to move up or advance in this company unless you have a "friend" or know someone in the business. Better yet, suck up and bribe if you ever want a higher pay.
Points positifs
Music videos playing across the store
Points négatifs
Listening to the same 10 pop songs on repeat for hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love this job
STYLE ADVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB1 octobre 2019
wish i could get more hours, lovely staff, fun and a nice place to work to get to know your customers personally, this is one of my favourite jobs, definitely reccomend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2019
Strong leadership and management team. Learned management skills, networking and providing excellent customer service at all times. Learned to cater to all customer needs. Overall great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor work environment. They do not believe in life work balance.
ASL (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON28 juillet 2019
Management does nothing, they are supposed to over see 2 assistants, but end up doing nothing. The company expects you to drop everything. You aren't supposed to plan vacations and weekends off are a no no. I was told I was not allowed to mourn the loss of my family member "it has been over 6 yrs get over it". I have worked in retail over 20yrs and never been in such a toxic environment. I would rather be unemployed than work for this company.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everthing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good starter job to get into sales
SALES ADVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB20 juin 2019
good job to start off in sales to learn the trade would recommended for people right out of high school. Work and life balance is manageable good work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON20 mai 2019
good job culture
scheduling is good. will work with your scheduled
not a lot of hours to give
people are nice and will he,p you when you need it, good work overall
Points négatifs
oshawa
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good starter job
Style Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 mai 2019
It's a great job to start with with with few hours to make up even a decent size salary. The atmosphere between supervisor and associate is very heartwarming.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Justice Review
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 mars 2019
Justice was an amazing place to work due to the great team and environment of work. I learned a lot through customer service experiences as well as cash transactions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management needs to be reviewed
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Rocky View, AB11 mars 2019
Work life balance was sometimes hard as it is mall hours
Management does not know how to use positive coaching techniques and all meetings were what negative things you were doing.
Low pay for the amount of work you had to do
Discount was decent
Management is not allowed to talk to on floor staff
Management was not allowed to leave for a 30 min unpaid break unless another manager was on schedule
Too many captains for such a small ship leaving people not having clear directions on tasks that needed to be done.
Some employees were doing tasks that were not even in their job description
Points positifs
Discount, fun clientel, great employees when you got to know them
Points négatifs
management didn't work together, constant push and pull, negative coaching, focus was primarily on getting the person in and out instead of retaining clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work with kids and interaction
Lead Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Canada30 janvier 2019
It is fun to work and interact with kids since justice is all about girls who are in school. It is a good sight to be surrounded with kids and colorful clothes.
Points positifs
Good management and staff
Points négatifs
Less hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Representative/Style Advisor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 janvier 2019
Typical day at work is generally the same. Either working at cash, sales floor and shipping. Overall, good working enviornment with manager and co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy work
Cashier and salesperson (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 octobre 2018
Folding clothes, cleaning, and working the cashier is easy work. The environment is very friendly and it is a very fun, positive vibe. The managing staff were chill too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON16 octobre 2018
working here is a good job because you get. to help little girls express who they are in what they wear and what they choose to accessories with, you also get to help the parents with gift ideas.
Points positifs
good experience
Points négatifs
no complaints
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
STYLE ADVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON15 octobre 2018
it's a great company to work for, the managers here are awesome, and the co-workers have become good friends. Their dress code is fairly laid back. It's great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great personal environment
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC2 septembre 2018
Management is great, job itself is fun, customers are fantastic, but the hours suck. Mall hours are basically shift work and it doesn't work great if you have a family.
Points positifs
great team of ladies
Points négatifs
mall hours, short shifts, shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management, no employee retention
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK16 juillet 2018
The environment is very stressful. Most people hired are let go within the probationary period with no reason. District is not aware of the problems that go on in the store nor do they listen. There is a lot of bullying that comes from management and no recognition for anything that you do. If you can't get somebody's email you get talked to and won't be put on cash.

This business has very poor planning for employee retention. Shifts get cut, an average shift is 3 hours. When you are hired you are told you will have so many hours but you will not get them.

The only positive from this position was the pay, but in the end wasn't worth the anxiety and fear of management.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working here.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON30 juin 2018
Typical Day: Busy, assigned one particular area in the store,
Pretty Chill coworkers and managers
30 minutes and your allowed to the food court
Customers are somewhat kind,
need to have atleast three days free to work here, sucks I couldn't continue to work here
Would love to work here again, my favourite job of all retail !
Points positifs
30 minute break, hourly rate, busy store
Points négatifs
must have three days availability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Style Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON10 juin 2018
Every shift was organized and tasks were clearly outlined. Tasks were completed in timely fashion and staff worked well together. Management was kind and interacted well with staff.
Points positifs
great environment
Points négatifs
biased schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Justice Tween Brands. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 958 avis
5620
4594
3423
2169
1152

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise