Just Junk - Avis

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright place to work.
Truck Driver/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 décembre 2019
Pretty good group of guys. One of the owners is way to grouchy. But still alright place to work. It's physically demanding but it pays because of the tips. No benefits but a good job on a temporary basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace bullying and complacent management
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON6 décembre 2019
This place broke my spirit. I do not recommend anyone work here as management are tone deaf and create a toxic culture where bullying is allowed, if not encouraged. Some of the things I experienced whilst at Just Junk:
- was made to drive into work during an ice and snow storm several times when other staff members were told/ given the choice to work from home. Keep in mind I lived the farthest away from the office and would outright ask to work from home because it was unsafe to drive but was told I had to come into the office.
- the CFO/ HR manager (yes, they hold both positions) followed me into the bathroom to listen to my personal phone call and screamed at me in a meeting immediately after that because I told me dad I was unhappy.
- was treated noticeably horribly by management. So much so that it was a joke amongst the sales team. It was a joke that everyone else could essentially get away with murder while if I wasn't 1110% perfect I would get in trouble. I didn't realise it was just me being treated like this until my colleagues told me. Favoritism was a real thing and if the manager liked you, you could do literally anything. If the manager didn't like you, they would make your life miserable. This is with me putting my heart and soul into this job and trying everything in my power to please this manager.
- we were understaffed and given additional work for no extra pay to the point where we were all burnt out. When bringing up these issues with management, we are told to "dig deep" and do one thing at a time. This would be frustrating to hear when we would
  plus... consistently be up to our eyeballs in calls/ chats/ emails and the two sales team managers would be seen talking and laughing looking at pictures as opposed to helping their team.
There isn't a member of the sales team that is happy there and they had lost 4 good, full time staff in the last 6 months out of the 8 that were there when I started. All of those staff left as a direct result of management.
The complacency of other senior members of staff is shameful and in my eyes, nearly as bad as the bullying as they leave staff members that are struggling to fend for them selves with no support.
The turnover is high for a reason. They promise advancement and great opportunities but it is a lie. Do yourself a favour and do not work here.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
0/10 would Recommend
Sales associate / Call Center Employee (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON2 décembre 2019
Just Junk is a pretty terrible place to work. While you are guaranteed hours, you're paid weekly, and the schedule comes out a month in advance, those are the only benefits. Well, you'll get benefits, if you make it past a year and the tyrannical management duo who are so power hungry, they're legitimately crazy.
There is no room for advancement and this job takes up your whole life, 9 hours a day with a forced, not-paid-for, hour lunch. The management come in for about 3-5 hours a day, during which time, it's debatable whether they do any work.
The job itself is mind-numbingly terrible. Answering phones and being forced to stick to a script so minutely, you get emails if you get a single word wrong. Even if a customer asks a question directly, you have to go through the entire script before letting them know 'no, we're not free.'. Again, management is terrible and I wrote a letter upon quitting to the owner of the company and he did absolutely nothing, he didn't even talk to the two dictator-like managers or the rest of head management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
inconsistent work hours
Junk Mover (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 juin 2019
extremely inconsistent work hours, so if you need a steady income this jobs not for you. they do pay a good wage, but the hours can be great one week and non existent the next. Hard work as well.
Points positifs
good wage
Points négatifs
hard work, inconsistent hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 mai 2019
Overworked and underpaid.Very physically demanding and isn't worth the payrate.You constantly have to check to see when you work.You could think you're off the next day then someone books at 9 at night will book first thing next morning.If being overworked,underpaid getting involved in disgusting hoarder homes is your thing then work here.After a few hard jobs you want to go home? Think again someone will book and want you there in an hour when you're already half dead.
Points positifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Job with great people
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON13 novembre 2018
Just Junk is a junk removal service that helps people remove things that they no longer need/want. It is a very great job with some great coworkers and managers surrounding me.
Points positifs
great people and managers
Points négatifs
some jobs can be gross and could get annoying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough Place to Work
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON22 octobre 2018
- very physically demanding
- fluctuating work schedule
- customer tips, and company revenue sharing (1% of sales)
- poor management
- high turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed my time at just junk but was looking for more out of a career
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON21 octobre 2018
Job offered plenty of hours which helped me earn enough money to go back to school and study plumbing which is where I have always wanted my career to go.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough but rewarding job.
Truck Team Member (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON11 septembre 2017
Being a Truck Team Member is a hard but rewarding job, where you can see the work that you accomplished, see a satisfied customer at the end of it, and be rewarded if you bring a strong work ethic and a no-quit attitude. I would strongly recommend this company. When busy, the compensation is good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don't care for this ... I'm not hiring for this company.
Driver / Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC1 août 2017
why do I need to fill out a job about a place I no longer work at? figure it out? ladeda big woop i cant believe they make you fill this out! ladeda ladeda
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just Junk is an easy gig
Driver/Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS25 octobre 2016
If youre an able bodied male, with a valid drivers license, well chances are You can get a job at Just Junk.

Generally you work with a partner, sometimes 2 and you drive around town picking up junk. Rarely you have to get your hands dirty and most of the time you are removing furniture and old boxes of stuff.

Occasionally you find cool stuff and you can probably keep some of it -'_-' though that is against company rules

Hours are unpredictable though and the job pays 12-15$ an hour. You easily make more than that for your employer though.

There is no med plan or insurance benefits.
and really this isnt a career job. It's a gig, but nothing more.

There is the rare occasion you have a dirty job as well, so wear clothes you arent attached o and bring protective wear.

One more thing, this is a CASH COW, so if you can, get in on the franchise rather than be an employee.
Points positifs
easy job
Points négatifs
unpredictable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good summer job.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 janvier 2016
Owner is very busy with his day job... does his best to be a business owner.

Fun job though you get to keep a lot of the things that people throw out. I got a working and in good shape Dyson vacuum, Samsung 60 inch TV and stand, Apple iMac desktop computer with keyboard and Trackpad, Macbook (polycarbonate) Laptop, Samsung Laser printer, Desk and matching book shelf, 9 drawer dresser with mirror, Mobile Air Conditioner...

basically this is a cool job but physically demanding.
Points négatifs
really slows down in the winter...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
just junk junk removal
junk removal crew person (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON13 janvier 2015
get in the truck with a co worker and go to customers houses or businesses and complete the job until its finished and then move on to the next customer until finished the jobs for the day. Then get dropped off at the meet spot and go home. learned to deal with customers and assist with their exact needs and expectations pricing wise. Sometimes drove the truck, wrote up paper work or invoices. Some jobs could be harder than others depending on what or how much they wanted removed or if there was no elevator. The most enjoyable part was meeting and dealing with all kinds of different people and also just doing the job at basically your own steady pace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Just Junk

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Just Junk. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 15 avis
54
42
34
22
13

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise