JUMP+
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Intitulé du poste
Lieu
56 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 59 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Jump Plus is divided into two worlds, corporate and retail floor. I was personally part of the retail team for a little bit more than a year and the experience was overall good, with some few exceptions. Take into consideration this company follows Apple Standards so they are very rigid and strict with little room for innovation, at least from my experience. The payment is ok, however, you might need a second job if you are just working part-time in here, if not, be ready for the hunger games.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de JUMP+
26 avril 2020
Thanks for the feedback, we do take all comments to heart and hope to only improve as we grow.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As I said it's poor management, you won't know who is managing the store, there were 2 assistant managers but there was no store manager, both of them didn't have the needed skill to manage a vending machine not a store like this. They rely on the divide to rule policy, Which shows how weak of management skill they have. There is no clear job description for everyone and all these bad reviews by Former employees different stores indicates that the issue with the company management itself, as long as the store gives money then we are perfect. Unfortunately, I just want to let you know that you are gaining money because you are selling a very trustable and successful product((Apple)) not because of your management.
Points positifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de JUMP+
30 novembre 2020
Thanks for the feedback. We do take it seriously. We have an excellent and proven new manager in the store who is ensuring all roles and responsibilities as set out by the company are understood and abided by.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I’ve never recommended anything less of my entire life, do not work here. I’ve never seen a company handle something so poorly in my life. Staff were asked to come back in May, and were promised proper cleaning supplies and that the customers would not be allowed in the store in order to keep everyone safe. Not only did the company provide minimal cleaning products, but weeks later staff are informed that the cleaning products that were given to them didn’t actually kill Covid and that the company had known the entire time. The company did not provide additional cleaning supplies past that. Staff were given alcohol to clean devices for repair but then were yelled at for using the alcohol, and it was taken away, leaving staff with once again no products to help them with Covid. Anytime concerns were brought up to any type of management, they were shut down and staff are told that Jump is doing everything they can. I’ve never met a company who cares less about their stuff in my entire life life. If there’s only one thing you ever do for yourself in this life, make it not working at this place. It will deteriorate your mental health and I promise is not worth the minimum-wage you will make.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything, the job, pay, customers, corporate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The store I worked at was a complete joke. They overstaffed the store and then only have hours to people they liked. The manager was extremely underqualified, often being shown up by new hires including myself. He put more effort into getting google reviews then selling big-ticket products. He would even threaten to dock pay and commission for not getting enough google reviews. On top of threatening things he couldn't do, he had a habit of giving away heavily discounted products (like 10-20% below margin) to anyone who spoke his language. He would also make staff under 18 do phone activations and financing often giving away an assistant managers account info. That would carry over to the opening and closing the store, which he would miss more often than not, and then just have a clueless new hire use his security info. More often then not, new hires would get fired within 2 months of starting and he would only keep around friends. On more than one occasion he could be found talking to his friends in the back, standing outside on the phone, publicly yelling at staff and hitting on one of the females working there. After firing me he then fired one of the friends I worked with because he had gotten in trouble and blamed him. Overall it was more a soap opera than a job. The only thing I will give them is there are plenty of opportunities to improve if your manager lets you, like mystery shop and promos. The head office was very nice people, however like I said, my manager would gatekeep and fire anyone he felt was guilty of reporting him. This was one of my first jobs so the pay - plus...
Points positifs
Good head office/HR department when accessible, Decent pay, Possibility for decent commission
Points négatifs
Poor hours, Bad manager, Toxic work environment, Bad commission scheme to start, extremely long training process
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de JUMP+
27 octobre 2020
Thanks for the feedback, we do take it seriously and will look into this. Given these concerns, I hope you reached out to our Human Resources administrator.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Jump plus is by a country mile the worst company I have ever worked for, and I’ve worked for Walmart and Rogers so this is really saying something. If you are expecting internal growth, this is not the job for you. If you are expecting a fair, livable wage and full time hours, this is not the job for you. If you are expecting to have your mental health taken seriously, and be treated with respect and integrity, this is not the job for you. Belinda and Joe I certainly hope you’re reading this, and hopefully this will teach you some humility (assuming you’re receptive to feedback, which is doubtful) My experience at jump plus when being hired was very positive at first, and very quickly shifted into the negative and never left it. My major grievance is the lack of internal growth. When you decided to not once, not twice, but THREE TIMES hire externally for positions that people in the store were eligible for, and deserved, I absolutely lost faith in the company. I completely understand picking the right person for the job but it is PARAMOUNT that you allow your current employees a shot at the position. You chose to hire an external store manager who had LITERALLY NEVER WORKED RETAIL over multiple people in your store that had the experience, I want you to understand that was an absolute slap in the face to every single one of your employees in the Kingston location. To not even be given the chance to interview for the position, to just come into work and have a brand new store manager which no one in the store being looked at or offered it beyond insulting and my experience - plus...
Points positifs
Not a single thing.
Points négatifs
Too many to list, but lack of culture is the biggest.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de JUMP+
27 octobre 2020
As this post was addressed to me personally, I am at a loss as to how to respond to an anonymous review. I would welcome the opportunity for a candid discussion to better understand this review. I do want to state that we do give careful consideration to candidates who are already with the company and our preference is to always hire from within, provided that the competence, character and cultural fit are appropriate. Our entire executive team, from the general service manager, to the operations manager to all our district managers are staff who have developed from within, and seized every opportunity to make our company better by working with the executive to identify and resolve problems. I assume if you have addressed me by name, you know where to reach me. I welcome a conversation to listen to feedback that is productive, professional and positively positioned.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coming from working multiple retail jobs, Jump+ pays a more with it's wage and then you also get commission. This is a job where you can't just simply show up, you need to keep up with information and be willing to take on responsibility, which for me, is a good thing. Overall I give it a 4/5
Points positifs
Discounts on products/Phone planes, work with great people, pay is more than a retail job
Points négatifs
Not much Room to grow, it's still a mid size company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de JUMP+
26 avril 2020
Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it. And agree with you, the great people that work at Jump+ are the best part. We are immensely proud of our team!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've worked at a few different retail jobs in the GTA and comparatively Jump is not bad. Pay is a little higher than a typical retail job but there more work that goes into it. Pros Work with technology Great coworkers Open door policy (can call hr or accounting anytime) Can be fast paced Cons compared to cost of living pay is to low, but this is Toronto no sick days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Environment generally, The store manager has a lot of freedom day to day which can be a good thing with the right manager. The wrong manager and it can make working here very miserable. Head office team is great and for the most part all coworkers were great. It can be really disheartening when your store manager knows the least about how things work and constantly sends you in the wrong direction. Spends all there time surfing the internet and during the times they're not watching youtube videos at work they decide to complain about everyone even though they are the ones actually trying their best without direction. Doesn't seem to be much of a process in place to provide feedback for the store management specifically.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Jump+ is a startup company that has grown from one to sixteen locations in a few years. This has brought with it some growing pains, to which management is always receptive and open to, and looking to grow from every opportunity. The culture is open to people and ensures that top talent is recognized and has an arena to voice their opinions and suggestions. As a meritocracy expectations are focused around achievements, and duly recognized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lot of customers forget their password, have account issues and physical damage on their devices and we have to fix those. Only apple products and you get paid mostly commission. The management is great and friendly but can cause favouritism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de JUMP+
10 février 2020
Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us and will look into it
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic. It's the only way to describe it. It will all seem great at the beginning. Management will convince you their intentions are good. Then managers will talk poorly about your co-workers to you, and about you to your co-workers. The environment is awful. The job is fine, it's just the environment in the store that is awful. The manager is young and inexperienced. It's a drama fest. Just toxic. Don't waste your time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de JUMP+
26 avril 2020
Thanks for the feedback, we do take it seriously and will look into ways of improving the environment.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enough room for growth, supporting management, good customer experience, reasonable benefits, normal salaries, collaboration between staff, opportunities of getting Apple certifications
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I started at one of the busiest times of the year. And regardless of how busy it got, my coworkers and leadership were able to provide me with the support and training I needed while also maintaining customer satisfaction and not letting anyone down, including myself. Everyone was always ensuring I was comfortable on the job and always giving me tips and pointers on how to succeed when it came to communicating with customers and helping them with all of their needs. Whenever I’m cleaning up or helping organize product the management/leadership team is always showing their deepest appreciation towards me for my efforts! The Barrie team is all around awesome and I’m happy to be apart of such a successful, caring and motivated team!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de JUMP+
27 janvier 2020
Thanks for sharing such a positive review and you are correct, the Barrie team is absolutely awesome :)
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice to place to work for. Decent staff but pay is not enough and very little room for growth. Wish the pay was more but overall pretty good place to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It asks of you more than the benefits. pros : Being around new tech all day can be interesting - Staff is usually friendly - Discount of 3rd party accessories can be good for employees. - Management has improved in some ways - some things are better. Cons : - short breaks or no breaks when busy. - Management doesn't have your back - Very dusty & unclean in various areas. It is not done every day, management doesn't enforce it. - Will send you home early if it's not busy even if its hours before the end of your shift. - Hour cuts - they will fire whomever they want when this happens - Lack of stock on key selling items. There was a full month with no iPhones to sell at a certain period... - Lack of honesty by management - Crazy customers screaming at you (no ones fault but still a con) - Lack of amenities for the employees in the back. - The multiple systems you need to learn are often unreliable - Training is a bit excessive - and paid minimum salary for that period even though you are working and selling. ( active learning with seed is fine ) - Paid commission takes too long to get. - Reaching out to HR takes forever. They don't that any situation you say seriously. It shouldn't take 1-2 weeks to be able to talk to HR about a problem. - Don't get 2+ jobs if you work here. They're too strict with scheduling or change it whenever they want. - The lack of french keyboard laptops of all types. We're in a 50/50 English/french location. But a few french keyboard MacBook airs, pros 13, pros 15. How many lost sales happened because of that. over 30 from - plus...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I spent most of my time working as a service advisor at jump plus, I was qualified to perform repairs as a service technician but I kept the title of a service advisor during the entire job. I would describe this as a very customer oriented position handling a wide spectrum of emotions from each separate customer, this is something that is to be expected when dealing with such a prestigious line of products.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
To like Jump you need to up sell a lot. Base is minimum and much of what the store sells carries little in the way of profit which means you can't expect to make more than ~ $5/hr in commission depending on the day. Probably better off waiting tables
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As far as retail jobs are concerned, it is the top, that being said, it is still retail management is decent, staff is good, hours are pretty good also Commission is not bad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de JUMP+
14 octobre 2019
Thanks for the review :) Our Moncton team rocks and it is great to see happy staff who thrive in a positive and professional environment!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They don’t care about you. They’re vultures when you’re on the floor even when doing a good job. The assistant manager doesn’t have a clue about anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Has it’s fun moments training is abit overkill but overall not a bad job can be very busy or very dead sales associates do a lot of multi tasking between checking for service on top of everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have been working for Jump+ for a little over half a year and am truly enjoying myself. I absolutely love everyone who works in my store, which makes my days 98% awesome, no matter what actually happens work-wise. This is the first job that I've had in a long time where I actually enjoy getting up and going to work in the morning. The leadership team at my particular location (which I am a part of) is trying hard to foster a community feeling within our store. Our manager is a HUGE supporter of work-life balance, which is great because I have a toddler who can make life a little unpredictable. So far, I have gotten along just fine with everyone at Head Office and in upper management. I get to have monthly reviews where I receive constructive feedback and guidance that ultimately helps me hone my existing skills as well as acquiring new ones. I am given a lot of freedom in my particular position and am expected to do a lot of independent problem solving, but someone is always available to help me out when I need a hand. Yes, somedays are overwhelming. Occasionally I get frustrated. But customer service based jobs tend to be difficult. Retail isn't for everyone. I like this job enough that I am willing to show up every day and put in my best effort, and that's good enough for me.
Points positifs
Work-Life Balance, Room for Growth, Gain Apple Specific Expertise
Points négatifs
Pay Structure Takes Some Getting Used To
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
  1. Avis d'employés