Journeys - Avis

Trouvé 112 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 629 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wasn’t there for long
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 juillet 2019
I worked at journeys for about three weeks. When they hired me they never told me anything about it being seasonal so I was surprised when I got a text from my manager telling me that they’ll no longer have me due to “seasonal” I’m sure it was because I don’t have that car salesmen attitude, cause that’s basically what they’re trying to do. When I was working, all they made me do was stand there and wait for customers to walk in and and the managers would tell us to approach them immediately. Basically I was getting into peoples faces practically begging them to buy something. It was too desperate for me. The managers told us we need to “be aggressive and get to the customer first before another employee does” cause we also worked on commissions. Plus they didn’t have cameras so we gotta make sure we’re watching all the customers which can get very awkward. I gotta say it’s a good experience if you’re into the fast pace quick service, assertiveness ( car salesmen attitude)
Points positifs
Discounts on all shoes
Points négatifs
If you’re new, they’ll treat you as such
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 mai 2019
Great job to meet new people. Very positive environment, which gets you excited especially if you know who you are working with. Overall i met some great people!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Destroys you
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 mai 2019
When I first started at little burgundy I loved it, and the company is nice because they'll allow you to move up if you show promise.

However, after a couple changes happened in the company the place became toxic. They now promote people based on favouritism and moving up can sometimes mean you were just in the right place at the right time.

many manager commit time fraud or steal and blame the other employees.
Points positifs
Free shoes occasionally
Points négatifs
!00+ hours of over time a year, horrible pay, horrible management, surprise changes to your schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Accepting workplacd
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON11 avril 2019
Journeys is a great place to work, especially for the younger generation finishing schooling and or fresh out of school. Managers are accepting and forgive while still givin a push to strive towards greatness. Only downfall is the expectations given by the higher ups. Expected to hit goals on a daily, weekly, and monthly basis. Yet, when business is slow you seemed to be shunned by higher ups for “not selling well enough”
Points positifs
Fun Environment, Discount
Points négatifs
Unstable hours, unrealistic sales goals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to start.
Assistant Manager/Manager in Training (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 mars 2019
I loved my job, But the people are young and the company likes it that way. I had no chance of learning more than I knew because they had placed a younger and newer manager to teach me how to be a store manager., It just doesn't work.

I loved it otherwise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a retail job.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON14 mars 2019
The job overall is what you would expect working retail. The 4 on the floor concept does not work and I'm sure pretty much everyone in the company would agree. 4 boxes of shoes, 2-4 pairs of socks and cleaning spray or kit. For ONE customer. Besides that the staff are great and all have a unique personality to them, we never fail to have fun during a shift. Everyone is on point with tasks and always have the store looking presentable.
Points positifs
40% off everything
Points négatifs
4 on the floor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Associate
SALES REPRESENTIVE (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON11 mars 2019
I helped customers with foot measurements and helped find them the perfect pair of shoes, and at the end of a sale I would cash them out. Tasks that were given were to spring clean or winter clean and to unload shipment when we had shipment days.
Points positifs
Free food at meetings
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Part time job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON8 mars 2019
Coworkers were friendly and helped out one another. An inclusive environment that encouraged teamwork. Fun atmosphere to work in, however was a very slow pace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Down to earth company
Sales Lead (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON1 mars 2019
A day on the job hard to describe because no day is like the last. One day it could be really busy and others not so much i didn't learn much, i knew most of it but i did learn how to engage customers more effectively. The management wasn't the best but my no means was it bad
Points positifs
cool environment
Points négatifs
couldn't wear specific brands
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unprofessional
Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 février 2019
I was hired last year and they gave me a hard time every shift. While they were on shift they gossip about other stores and make fun of customers behind their backs. Theyre very caddy and they were not nice or welcoming. On my last shift they left all the shoes for me to put away and were mean the whole day. At the end of the shift they told me "it wasnt working out" and I told them I was thinking about quiting anyways ans that if they really wanted to be good managers that they would do a better job of making new employees feel welcomed. It was a horrible experience and I would for sure never try and apply again or shop there either.
Points positifs
Shoes
Points négatifs
Rude staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You do you (:
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON2 février 2019
Yeah, I would just recommend for you to do you and try to meet company standards!

four to the floor
three socks on top of the four shoes you're bringing then you bring out shoe cleaner!!!!

it's amazing you get to bring out like 9+ items for customers and have them say Naw nvm...
Points positifs
40% off everything.
Points négatifs
Everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun nice ambiance workplace with cool co workers and managers
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Guildford, BC31 janvier 2019
Journeys was a fun retail to work at as I had a passion for shoes and staff there were outgoing and easy to talk to. I learned the 6 steps of retail, and it genuinely helped me improved on my social and customer service skills. Typical day of work included making sales to the daily goal (which I achieved), stocking, cleaning and eating food. The hardest part of the job for me would've been balancing on 8 foot ladders while scavenging to find heavy box of Timberlands. My favorite part of working there would definitely be the people there and the chill vibes you get.
Points positifs
store discount, easy hours
Points négatifs
scheduling with management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC29 janvier 2019
I learned to use the cashier, the management was good and the workplace culture was different then most jobs. The hardest part of the job was locating the shoes in the back they are not all organized. the most enjoyable part of the job was greeting people and talking with them to make sales.
Points positifs
lunches were quite long
Points négatifs
it was busy and fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 janvier 2019
Journeys is a positive fun filled environment and I definitely enjoying working here. At times management can be difficult and not the best, but overall it has provided me with great skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved the job but not a fun company
Sales Lead/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS28 janvier 2019
I worked at the same store for 3 years and I became a sales lead after 2.5 years. I had been a top seller in my store and a very trustworthy employee from the beginning, but I was young starting off. I had gone through about 6 managers, there was always an employee stealing for the store, and the commission was a lie. I have been wronged many times by the company and by upper management, but I really did love my job and the adrenaline rush from making my goals was almost enough to keep me.
Points positifs
selling confidence, friends, warped tour tickets
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Cashier/ Sales (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON18 janvier 2019
great place to work if youre into that scene fun loving people that work there alswsyas on the go long days standing around and great sales. Wonderfull
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not very professional
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 janvier 2019
As a first job you get to experience quite a bit, relaxed environment but not much guidance. Wages are minimum but the people you meet there can make it a great experience.
Points positifs
Good first job
Points négatifs
Not a great place to advance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON27 novembre 2018
During the holidays the store was very busy, however, the store hired a lot of workers who were determined in provided excellent customer service to customers. Moreover, the management was outstanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB24 novembre 2018
Fun work environment, great management, everyone is really friendly. great time management and flexible hours, young staff, great employee discount, good company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work...if your out front
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Willowbrook, BC24 octobre 2018
I was hired at Journey's as a Sales Associate before the holiday hiring began so my job was safe as a part time worker working 3 days a week 4-5 hours a day and more at Christmas. However after a month I was tasked with inventory intake and stocking the storage room, not a bad job only took 4 hours to finish which was fine 1 day a week as deliveries where only once a week. However that quickly became my only job both just before and after the Christmas season. It quickly became a dull boring depressing job which didnt help my already existing problems with depression as the aisles where cramped with barely any space to turn and solid grey cold windowless concrete made up the floors and walls. If your up front of the store interacting with customers talking with the staff and making sales (and dancing with the music) it's a fun interactive friendly environment.
Points positifs
40% off all shoes in store, awesome staff
Points négatifs
Slow boring days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Journeys. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 3 629 avis
51,1 K
41 K
3911
2342
1290

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise