Joseph Brant Hospital - Avis

Trouvé 24 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 25 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing team to work with
COOP STUDENT (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON29 juillet 2019
Fast-paced environment. The very friendly staff makes you feel at home. Management is great as well, no one seems to have any complaints and the scheduling as well as booking time off seems to be running fairly and smoothly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON21 juin 2019
This hospital is severely mismanaged and when striving to advance and develop yourself professionally your efforts are not supported and you will be set up to fail. I have learned that I will not subject myself to unhealthy workplaces and when to recognize futility within a broken system. The workplace culture was historically good however, it is not taking a turn for the worst. The hardest part about the job is working with a management team that is not listening to the front line workers while placing us in situations to be disrespected, overworked and denied time off when required.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place I've ever worked
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Rehab21 mai 2019
Worked here for 5 years and It's great. Nice friendly staff, management, nice location/view. Patients mainly friendly and steady work flow. Very busy at times but I love it.
Points positifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON21 mars 2019
Contract administrative position to help hospital achieve 2018 Accreditation Standing.
Team was very knowledgeable and professional to work with.
Position was working from home with few weeks training on site.
Points positifs
Was able to work from home
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn and develop skills
OTA/PTA Student (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON27 février 2019
Had a 7 week OTA/PTA placement here. I Learned SO much in such a short period of time and got a great deal of practical hands on experience that helped solidify my skills. All employees I spoke with (from nurses to PSW to doctors, to housekeeping, etc.) were all very friendly and helpful! No question was treated as a dumb question- and all ideas I had were wanted. I was invited right into the team and can defiantly see my self seeking employment here after graduation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Efficient client centred workplace focused on safe ethical and competent care
Practical Nursing Student (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON12 janvier 2019
• Completed thorough physical assessments, vital signs, morning care, and ADLs while using safe transfer techniques.
• Handled tasks of monitoring and reporting significant changes to client’s health status to Registered Nurse.
• Collaborated with interdisciplinary team members to discuss care plan of clients.

Great place to work; caring compassionate and team oriented staff
Points positifs
great staff
Points négatifs
not student focused.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Place to Work
Clerk II (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON19 juin 2018
Department is staffed according to the level of demand experienced during various hours, and is well equipped.
My department is very team driven with good communication between staff as the day is in progress. Responsibilities are shared well.
I have sharpened my ability to prioritize in this position due to multiple, high-demand items that occur.
The majority of public traffic is not having their best day since they have to be in a hospital and I enjoy being able to bring them help in a kind and considerate matter by providing direction or instruction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Secure job
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON3 avril 2018
A typical day at work required using my communication, multi-tasking and customer service skills. Rewarding but hard work.I made valuable connections and built my confidence. I have learned all I can from this job and I am ready to move on.
Points positifs
my schedule
Points négatifs
my schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team on various units
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON14 mars 2018
challenging patient assignments and often understaffed. My role was eventually considered an irrelevant and much to the detriment of the nursing team, we were terminated. I feel we provided relief and our role provided better care and attention to the patient. Cut backs always affect the level of care for the patient
Points positifs
interesting and challenging
Points négatifs
understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mediocre place to work
Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON17 février 2018
Management is the worst I have ever experienced. The amount of resources and money wasted in this facility is beyond comprehension. Almost zero culture for health and safety of the workers. Management in my department is clueless when it comes to treating people with dignity and respect. They procrastinate, lie and elicit false hope for improvement on a daily basis. Lower management are unqualified puppets who cower in fear of reprisals from their directors which makes for a culture of fear and loathing amongst their subordinates as each one pettily harasses one another to gain the favor of their superiors. The hardest part of the job is not being able to do your job due to lack of resources and the lack of knowledgeable leadership. Also the arrogance of some of the doctors and nurses who believe they are of more noble stock than the rest of us can be tiresome. The most enjoyable part of the job is the ability to help the community while providing a service to the sick and weary in hopes that they all go home well at the end of their stay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
compass group canada
Dietary Aid-Part time Relief Cook (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON4 décembre 2017
they only care about profit they don't care about staff, the over all treatment of its staff. they would rather work their employees to the breaking point then to help create a great work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment, exciting improvements underway
Administration (non manager) (Employé actuel) –  Burlington26 juillet 2017
This hospital is undergoing lots of great improvements to the physical space and work environment. The people are great, and the opportunity to make a difference is a huge benefit.

As I write this review, JBH is a stressful place with everyone getting ready to move to our new patient tower. It is a challenging time, but that is to be expected. We are headed in the right direction!

I love my easy commute from West Hamilton and the parking for staff is available and affordable.
Points positifs
Staff, location, new facilities
Points négatifs
Busy, resource constraints
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful with minimal support from management
Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON13 juillet 2017
Taking patients meal request, delivering meals, cleaning trays after service.interacting with nursing staff and patient families. Preparing for next meal service. Cleaning food prep pantry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable work
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON16 avril 2017
This hospital is very clean, organized and well maintained. My co-workers are all respectful and helpful towards me and the others same goes with the patients, nurses and doctors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lover the tims
Practical Nursing Student (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON29 juillet 2016
I like how there is a timmies inside the hospital. The surgical staff are amazingly awesome but it feels "cliquey" here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Patient Care Satisfaction
Laboratory Technician (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON10 juin 2016
Working with a diverse medical team in a busy hospital laboratory. Working shift work, weekends and holidays. Rotation of Shifts 24 hours a day. Great team to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
African lion safari
Ultrasound student (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON14 février 2016
Learn basic skills in a variety of different fields. The team works well together to get the job done.
Learn excellent customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Accommodating and organized workplace
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON9 février 2016
I worked in the Intensive Care Unit where I was exposed to new things every shift. I handled all of the visitors coming in and out of the I.C.U. Those who have loved ones in Intensive Care can be very emotional and stressed and this required me to be very patient with everyone. The doctors and nurses did their best to accommodate to the needs of their patients as well as their visitors. I loved being able to help my community, and see how things work inside a hospital–it was a wonderful learning experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good experience
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON26 janvier 2016
Learned lots of things. How a medical office runs? Organised work schedule. Liked my supervisor was super good. Learned about different organizations and companies.
Points positifs
Free coffees
Points négatifs
long sitting time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting and engaging opportunity to meet and help elderly patients
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON8 juin 2015
My time at the Wellness House recreation therapy allowed me to see, first-hand, what active patient-care looks like. I started working immediately on the job and established my routine early on. Everyday offered up new experiences and teachings for me to grow as a person. I was exposed to recreation therapy, occupational therapy and physiotherapy allowing me to see a wide scope of patient care. I worked with the staff and patients to make it a positive and productive learning environment which catered to the needs of the elderly. Unforgettable experience to meet such wise people and I will surely take the lessons and advice I gained along the way.
Points positifs
great opportunity, very informative, met many good people
Points négatifs
unexpected deaths of certain patients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Joseph Brant Hospital. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 25 avis
511
45
33
24
12

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu