Jonview Canada - Avis

Voir les 9 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 septembre 2018
Great team, flexible, salary is ok if it wasn't in Ontario...
work is interested but phone and Email is too much as it is not just quick situations. It always something to solve so it takes time. not like a normal call center.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Jumping ship
Reservations Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 mars 2018
Since the sale of Jonview by Transat, this place has just been full of empty promises. Management don't value experience. Everybody is replaceable.

Perks, supervision, feedback, professional development are non existent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed and Caring Atmosphere
Adventure Travel Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mars 2016
It has been several years, but always enjoyed going to work and assisting overseas clients with their travel plans to our beautiful country.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best tour operators, part of Transat Group
Sales Manager; Senior Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 février 2014
A good place to work, lots of opportunities to learn, dedicated staff and most fabulous product: Canada as a destination for foreign visitors!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sole Tourist representative for international companies in Banff in the winter
Tourist representative (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB24 octobre 2013
I was responsible to great and meet the arriving tourist at their hotel and hand them out their packages which I had to review before arriving.
After meeting with them I would follow up on their needs here in town and would book adventurer packages for them with different companies e.g..Heli Ski,Dog Sledging,Snowmobile,Ski rental and Ski passes.
This was on comission so I could improve my salary.
I also assisted with translating services since I am also fluent in German ,emergencies and transfers.
At the end of their stay I assured transportation was booked and confirmed .
Points positifs
Free lance work
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Experience with tour operator and contracts
Product Inventory Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 mai 2013
• Specialized in Itineraries which showcase Canada’s geographic and cultural diversity
• Provided various travel products and services to tour operators including: hotel reservations, group tours, customized independent packages, sightseeing and excursions, meet and greet and transfer services
• Ensured hotel inventory is monitored and analyzed in a timely manner
• Addressed suspended bookings
• Assessed minimum, critical, sold out and backorder reports on a weekly basis to determine required bulk requests. Prepared bulk requests and action top ups
• Reviewed black out and close out information with Manager, Supervisor, Inventory Administration and Product department
• Addressed supplier backorders (hotel faults and hotel problems). Secured alternate arrangements
• Maintained an up to date chart of expenses incurred
• Responsible for all aspects of relocates including: compensation arrangements, timely notification to client, passenger and customer service
Points positifs
Enjoyed working with contracts
Points négatifs
Too Far to travel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and diversity
Packagin and Reservation Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto28 janvier 2013
As a Packaging, Reservation and Customer Service Coordinator, I have to mult-task with good attitude. My colleagues come from different countries background; so they help me to learn different culture from them. Accuracy, detail, meeting the deadline are very important in this job; however I am very enjoy to work with all colleagues.
Points positifs
travel benefit
Points négatifs
tight deadline
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Enviornment
Accounts Payables Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 janvier 2013
Processed invoices using the accounts payable system
Ensured all required supporting documentation has been properly completed
Ensured all expenses are properly authorized as per company policy
Verified calculations of total expenses, discount and tax rates
Reconciled system bookings with invoices
Replied to enquiries from clients, customers and internal staff
Maintained filing of invoices, cheque copies and support documents
Points positifs
friendly enviornment, free snacks
Points négatifs
na
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Jonview Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 9 avis
52
45
31
21
10

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu