Johnston Equipment - Avis

Trouvé 61 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 62 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Provides Tools, Training and positive work environment
Sales Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON3 juin 2019
Busy work environment. You help customers and have the opportunity to grow and be proud of your work.
Management are helpful and check with you after you start regularly to make sure you are getting what you need to learn and grow your skills and experience. The hardest part of the job is not always understanding the procedures. The most enjoyable are the people and the job. I like being responsible and working independently. They also have an open door policy and company BBQs and the lunch at Christmas is amazing. They talk about fun stuff and also recognize employees and have a 50/50 draw. A really nice place to work and close to home too.
Points positifs
Free coffee/tea, great people, lots of work
Points négatifs
Would like if we had more training where you get a certificate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be Weary before applying
parts (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 mai 2019
Be weary before applying for this job, as company wants a individual to do the job of 2 or 3 people, the pay is really low for what they want you to do, and seems like you never feel like you've done enough, you are required once your up to snuff to take care of all technician needs which there is over 15 of them and they want to add more but nothing done for support at bottom plus take care of all shipping and receiving plus rentals and plus plus plus, the techs were awesome to deal with but managenent kind of strange ,they say they give you about a year to learn their ridiculous computer system but if your not up to par within 2 months they start asking why.
Points positifs
Good vibe from company when starting.
Points négatifs
low pay for what is demanded from employee.your asked to do the job of 2 or 3 people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Company with Strong Market Cap & Focus on Employee Retention
Project Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 mai 2019
My best experience with a Canadian company to date. I was brought on to add fresh energy to a young project management group. My co-workers are extremely supportive and friendly. The upper management approached me within the first week and made me feel welcome. The most exciting part of my job is learning about the materials handling industry. The company is willing to invest in my training and teach me about their business/products.
Points positifs
Stability, Mentorship, Career Advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive experience at GN Johnston Equipment
Corporate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC1 mai 2019
I would recommend Johnston Equipment :

*Development opportunities for employees and technicians
*Company with great health benefits
*Employer-matching contribution Pension plan
*Collaborative approach with management
*Family-like culture at branch level
*Company offers and promotes programs such as Healthy Bodies & Educational Assistance for employees wishing to further their education and/or knowledge
*Referral bonus program
Points positifs
BBQ'S, free tea/coffee, casual Fridays (jean day)
Points négatifs
In my case, location far from my house.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful workplace
National Account Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 mars 2019
Unqualified supervisor who practiced favouritism and deliberately impeding employee's productivity
Hostile work environment
No proper training
No place for advancement
Negative office gossips
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
No proper training, hostile work culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Sales Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 janvier 2019
Poor Management. No advancement, no growth.
Long hours of working, no appreciation and recognition from Management.
Management does not allow you to grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Parts Person (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 décembre 2018
Lots of rules and regulations constantly changing, no room for advancement. Management is good, good co-workers as well, Canada wide company so pretty stable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inside Sales Team oustanding
Inside Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 décembre 2018
Great company and perks. Manager is very supportive. Inside team is like a family and work together to achieve targets.

Work life balance is great!
Points positifs
Team
Points négatifs
Inside sales room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very relaxed an professianl
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 novembre 2018
Erecting steel shelves for company's like Safeway an many others sometimes we would travel to other city's an work for weeks great people an place to work
Points positifs
Had family along side me
Points négatifs
No cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great group of people to work with. Unfortunately not enough work to fill a fulltime position.
Dock and Door Field Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 novembre 2018
As a road service technician on a typical day your scheduled work or on call service work is communicated by cell phone or tablet. You drive to client sites to preform scheduled preventative maintenance or on call repairs. I was able to complete the scheduled work for the month by the first week of that month, leaving plenty of time for repair calls, if they come in.
Points positifs
Independent work environment
Points négatifs
Not enough work to fill a full time position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management doesn't have a clue
Road Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON26 octobre 2018
Micro manage is all they do. No one cares about customers or the technicians. End of the day just about the dollar signs. Service department management has never seen a forklift, let alone understanding what it takes to repair. Manager has said numerous times he could train a monkey to be a technician. Will be lots of openings soon as guys continue to leave.
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Management, management management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great benefits, really bad management
In house tech (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa14 octobre 2018
This is a great paying job, they supply van with gas ,most tools and give a good tool allowance including work boots and all PPE, coats and coveralls
You get bonus on any maintenance contracts, and rentals, any sales on lifts or equipment.
They allow quite liberal use of company Vans including personal use on weekends.
I see the techs every day with kids in Van go to school morning and afternoon
You won’t get this carte blanche for personal van use at any other lift company.,and without paying taxes!
Those techs must have some work share hours to be able to spend so much 8-4:30 time driving their kids. Company is gracious to allow that because they know each move the tech makes with GPS in Van and company cell phone app.
They supply an iPad and cell phone and allow modifications to vans, like huge speakers to blast music while streaming you-tube videos.
They have a ton of directives,, rules and regulations but rarely ever enforce rules
If it wasn’t for the management, it would be 5 Star.
Points positifs
Great overtime pay, pension benefits, free van, cell and iPad, easy work
Points négatifs
Really bad management, no protection from harassment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a pay check and nothing else
Road Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 septembre 2018
Zero training, lack of tools and equipment, impossible expectations . Go work somewhere else , believe the reviews. Lack of respect bordering on abuse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hostile and Unsafe
Field Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 septembre 2018
A very hostile environment with extremely unattainable numbers and goals set by senior management.

Us techs have to work with almost no training. I was told I needed to go on the road after a month of ''work'' with absolutely no training or guidance. I was asked to work on the lift trucks even before having operator training.

The general idea of this place is treat your employee like slaves and make them work in extremely unsafe conditions, as long as the money comes in, all is good for them.
Points positifs
Being on the road means getting away from management
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hostile and
Field Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 septembre 2018
A very hostile environment with very extremely unattainable numbers and goals set by senior management. Us techs have to work with almost no training. I was told I needed to go on the road after a month of ''work'' with absolutely no training or guidance. I was asked to work on the lift trucks even before having operator training. The general idea of this place is treat your employee like slaves and make them work in extremely unsafe conditions, as long as the money comes in, all is good for them.
Points positifs
being on the road means getting away from mamangement
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Johnston Euipment was a fast paced busy and progressive company
Supervisor Central Invoicing (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 septembre 2018
Johnston Equipment was a very busy MHE supplier to must of the big stores and Distribution warehouses in Canada. It gave me the opportunity to make many system enhances in order to remain competitive and be able to provide streamlined invoicing to our customers.
Points positifs
Great team environment to work in
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ever changing environment where you can make your mark
Corporate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON23 août 2018
Challenging fast paced work environment, opportunities to make a difference, good team dynamics, mgrs can be challenging, what keeps me hear is my mgr
Points positifs
work life balance, my manager values my ideas/and respects me, people are great
Points négatifs
summer hours, more time off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company - learning foundation
National Training Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON21 août 2018
I enjoy working for GNJ, Promoted through the ranks into a National Management Position. Recognized by my peers as a solid individual, passionate and observed as the ideal candidate to grow the market.
Points positifs
Great peers and clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 20Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Evolving,cares,fare,very busy.
Corporate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON20 août 2018
It is professional, fast-paced. Mgr is hands off, trusting. Culture helpful, open-door. Work independently. Fair and rewarding reviews. Company BBQ's.
Points positifs
Opportunity to make a difference, great team players and supportive
Points négatifs
Would like Summer hours!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manager always on the back of workers
Helpdesk Analyst Level 2 (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 août 2018
Manager always on the back of workers
You cannot express any idea.
IT manager force IT guys to give very old laptops to customers
You are not allow to say a word.
The CEO is like a God and can be serve only by Senior tech not by 4 years tech in the company
Points positifs
Free water
Points négatifs
Only managment exist
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Johnston Equipment. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 62 avis
510
417
314
26
115

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise