JOEY Restaurants - Avis

Trouvé 75 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 94 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor work place
service liaison (Ancien employé) –  Yorkdale, ON11 septembre 2019
there's so much wrong with this franchise but if you can put up with mistreatment, favoritism, cheating you of your hours, unsafe work conditions and irregular work hours than go for it.
Points positifs
cheap food
Points négatifs
irregular hours they sent you home after an hour or push you back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging environment where people are inspired to learn, grow and develop their full potential
Head Sous Chef (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB30 août 2019
Overall, a great place to work to puts time and attention into their people. There is constantly new areas for people to develop, both from a culinary perspective and business as a whole.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment with opportunity for growth.
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 août 2019
A great company to move up in if you're interested in becoming management. Opportunity for growth. High turn over on servers. Flexible hours and scheduling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Either very good or very bad depending on location
Line cook, prepper ,closer (Ancien employé) –  Jasper Avenue and downtown11 août 2019
My time at Joey was great. Lots of training, great people, and lots of available hours. My time at local was ridiculous in a bad way. Got a job as a cook but was always washing dishes for 6+ hours everyday. Brought this issue up with management and they agreed to hire a dishwasher. Dishwasher was full time but after 2 weeks was working only 1 day a week. Day team never prepped enough. Literally every single day we were running out of multiple items simultaneously. Extremely poor management at local jasper ave location.
Points positifs
Good people and good hours depending on location
Points négatifs
Horrible management, day team had no idea what they were doing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place
Server Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 août 2019
Fun and upbeat work environment. Lots of great people, great hours, and very professional. A little bit too appearance focused on their servers however.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work and Grow
Reservations Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 juillet 2019
Besides the working hours (of which I prefer something more along the lines of 9-5), Joey was a fantastic work place and somewhere you can quickly grow if you are interested in the industry. The organization and processes compared to other places I have worked are very well organized and executed seamlessly. The staff and culture are unlike any other, and will be the reason you will want to stay and grow with the amazing people at Joey. I had an amazing 1.5 years at the restaurant where I grew tremendously personally.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Big Company
Shift Lead/Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 mai 2019
Typical large company that is very profit driven. There is room to move up to management but it comes with a pay decrease compared to serving or bartending. People are generally great to work with but you will feel over worked and with the rising tipout, underpaid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to grow
Sous Chef (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 avril 2019
The Company's commitment to people development and growth is best in class. Which makes work fun when working with great people. For me the best part is being able to make your business your own, and creating your own success.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace with room for growth
Accounting assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 avril 2019
Joey was a great place to work. I learned a lot of important things about myself and about the restaurant industry. Joey provided me with the opportunity to build lasting with relationships with both my coworkers and customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Profit above all else
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB4 avril 2019
All about the numbers here. Cut people to save on labor, remaining staff will have to do twice as much work as a result. Told to ask for help when needed, however when you do alot of times you don't get any and are told to simply work faster.Alot of micromanaging, can be stressful and suffocating as a result.
Points positifs
Coworkers are fun
Points négatifs
Not enough care for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but Lacks Employee Loyalty
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 mars 2019
After working at Joey for two years I can say I had a lot of fun. I enjoyed my co-workers, the restaurant's environment, the guest-focused approach, and the menu is one to be proud of. I always thought I was a valued member of the team and that was why I loved to work for Joey. What made me realize there is no value in any partner was the day my manager decided to terminate me to be used as an "example" to other partners. Knowing that I was a well-known and well-liked partner myself, my manger told me that firing me after a mistake I made would ensure that the mistake would never again be made by another partner. My manager thought my popularity in the workplace was more valuable than my abilities and sacrificed a well-trained, long-term partner for an example. I left the company disappointed and sad.
Points positifs
Co-workers, Menu, Guests, Environment
Points négatifs
Asking for too much from employees, Lack of Loyalty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cool work place cheep employee
sushi cook (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC9 février 2019
These are large restaurants, and they need many staff work there. The Menu designed let the cook is cooking very easily, but the busy day Will make you very stressful and slow day will cut your hours or cut schedule.
Points positifs
strong team and fun workplace
Points négatifs
schedule is not fixture depend on the sale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t bother applying if over 30
Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 janvier 2019
Could be a fun place to work but they like to keep staff under 30. The hiring process is a group interview where they seat about 10-20 people at tables and send managers around to ask questions about social intelligence and integrity. The staff are all very young and most staff seem to be students.
Points positifs
Nice restaurant
Points négatifs
Biased as to age
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and lucrative
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 janvier 2019
Great flexibility with schedule
you get to be apart of a friendly team
food & beverage you can be proud to serve
plenty of opportunity to advance within company
team oriented
Points positifs
Menu prices allow for great tips
Points négatifs
tip out is on higher end
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
BOH - Not the worst but not the best
Prep Cook/Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB27 novembre 2018
Started off with an UNPAID orientation, and 2+ hours of UNPAID online homework training needed to be completed before your first shift. Work/life balance askew from day one..

On my first day, my trainer left me alone during the lunch rush for almost an hour, I had to ask the person next to me for help who had only been working there for 2 weeks.

The dishwasher was extremely particular.

Overheard FOH managers blatantly making fun of their customers.
Points positifs
The training I did receive was very thorough. Room for advancement.
Points négatifs
Unpaid expectations. Not enough leadership.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short Experience
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 septembre 2018
I only worked with JOEY restaurants for a short time period. It was busy and an enjoyable work environment. It was my first serving job though, which made it a bit more stressful, and they had very high standards of service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Environment
Prep and Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 septembre 2018
It was fun working here for the little amount of time i was there for, fun people, food was great, the environment alone was great to be in, nothing but positive vibes while working here
Points négatifs
rush hor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 septembre 2018
Had great culture. people who worked here are very passionate which is appreciated. Didn't seem like they cared about their workers a lot but the managers tried.
Points positifs
environment
Points négatifs
long hours not worth it sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work
Server (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC15 août 2018
Dealing with customers and amazing and tough at the same time joey has helped me with my hospitality skills and communication skills. the management is super organized and attends to the needs that are needed from the employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great learning environment
Nigh sous (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 août 2018
From the moment you get hired at Joeys you learn a lot about cooking and the prep of food. These restaurants are very busy and its hard to be able to keep up with. They do a really good job of making sure people are prepared and trained to experience the fast paced environment of a JOEY kitchen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez JOEY Restaurants. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 94 avis
527
435
314
28
110

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise