Jimmy the Greek - Avis

Trouvé 28 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 37 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive workplace environment
FOOD SERVICE ASSOCIATE/CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 septembre 2019
The customer is always right! I have always considered myself a pretty patient person but working in retail really puts your patience to the test. Sometimes you will be put into irritating situations, but you have to stay calm, listen to the customer, not get frustrated and endure.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Food Counter Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON7 septembre 2019
flexible but one of the managers is cheap and mean. you have to pay for your food and the break is not paid. not bad if you're just looking for a part tine job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kind coworkers and friendly workplace
Server/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON25 avril 2019
Jimmy the Greek is an extremely welcoming workplace with a kind and diverse staff. The customers are usually always friendly and the work is easy once you get the hang of it.
Points positifs
Free food on your break and flexible hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly co workers
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 mars 2019
very fast pace because it's located at the mall, they taught me how to work as a team/group. i did lots of dish washing, preparing of foods, serving and order taking.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
get dirty alot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Food Server / Cashier (Ancien employé) –  London, ON27 novembre 2018
• Take customer orders.
• Manage orders and customer needs in a fast paced, high-volume fast food restaurant.
• Provide fast, courteous customer service.
• Keep food service areas clean.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical fast food work
Cook/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON20 mai 2018
It's your standard food-court fast food job. Fast paced. The food is VERY good, however, so that's a good thing.

However, it takes a lot more work to prepare food as fresh as JTG does compared to other chains, so you do have to work a bit harder to earn the same rewards as you would get from working elsewhere.

But they feed you, and the food is amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have a great experience in Jimmy the greek.
Cashier/Server (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON2 mai 2018
I am working over there just for weekend. Its really very nice place to eat and people really like to eat the chicken from there. my team memebers are very nice and helpful.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Erin Mills, ON28 mars 2018
The hardest part about the job was when people weren't satisfied with their food. Some people may have come across as disgruntled and others may have been disrespectful. These food complaints go straight to the server who has no control over the taste of the food. However, with enough practice, there comes a time where you learn to deal with these conflicts in a resourceful manner.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for first job
Dish Washer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 février 2018
Had to do the bare minimum because I was only temporary. Good place to work. Has good benefits, but there was minimum work they had given me. Worked between 5-6 hours part time
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Minimum work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good management and people to work with
Food Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON10 octobre 2017
I worked here for 5 years and they definitely helped me in terms of balancing my work and school. The people are all amazing to work with and it can be a fun job thanks to the people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB27 juin 2017
It's always busy at this job especially because it's located at Cross iron Mills so my work here is always on a fast phase mode. Though this work requires you to move fast, it enhance my multitasking skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 juin 2017
Everyday is the same. i dealt with alot of different people and i loved my job. was very fast paced and enjoyed communicating with people on a regular basis
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Recruiter (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 mai 2017
Very good business for working with new strategies and good challenges to learn. It has a good management with new strategies and motivated employees.
Points positifs
Workplace
Points négatifs
Competitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and always gave me something to do
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 février 2017
During the lunch rush, it would get extremely busy. I enjoyed this because it kept me on my toes. However, management needed to improve and I needed more hours that they wouldn't give me. Being busy was the best part of the job.
Points positifs
Enjoyed working with the customers
Points négatifs
Manager could not give me more hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Cleaner, Cook, Server and Food (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON30 janvier 2017
Consisted of cleaning, food handling and serving, preparing food on the grill. Great customers and very productive use of my time.
Points positifs
free meal
Points négatifs
short and few shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great temporary part time job
Prep Cook/Line Cook/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON17 janvier 2017
The owners are fantastic and great people. Most are the workers are great to work with. Good hours if you work hard and fast. Speed there is key. Small kitchen rewuiring you to prep, cook and dishes with having to do cash and serve customs when its busy. Overall a great experience until you feel like you could advance more or make more money. Then there is no room for advancement.
Points positifs
Free food, great owner who works along side you. Great experience
Points négatifs
No room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Need more work.
Dish-washer (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON10 novembre 2016
I wish i could get additional hours, but i just don't get selected and because of that treatment i will look for different work. The work is simple to do if you can scrub and chop.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Mangment is not great at understanding english
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very great place to work
Cashier/Server (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON3 juin 2016
Working here was really fun, the staff was really nice to you especially the owner, there is no need to worry during rush hour because the workers make you feel at home and you don't need to worry about messing up or being nervous.
Points positifs
The pay
Points négatifs
Nothing really
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unreliable hours and decent place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON1 mai 2016
The other employees are either very good people or very awful people. They expect a bit too much from one person. Also the amount of time you work there is unpredictable. The job on the other hand is easy, work environment is decent and you get paid minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The little things
Food Prep/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  London, ON18 janvier 2016
The food is good the staff are nice but a few too many health and safety violations for me to stay on as a staff member, lack of ladder safety, not sanitizing the dishes and the boss constantly bugging me for using hot water to wash the dishes but the worst offence I saw was the prepping of raw meat next to the salad the potential for cross contamination was too high.
Points positifs
The staff are enjoyable people to work with.
Points négatifs
Management doesn't stress the need to follow kitchen safety guidelines.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Jimmy the Greek. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 37 avis
515
47
38
24
13

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise